Chevron Left
Back to Basic Image Classification with TensorFlow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Basic Image Classification with TensorFlow by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
817 ratings

About the Course

In this 2-hour long project-based course, you will learn the basics of using Keras with TensorFlow as its backend and use it to solve a basic image classification problem. By the end of this project, you will have created, trained, and evaluated a Neural Network model that will be able to predict digits from hand-written images with a high degree of accuracy. You also will have learned the fundamentals of neural networks, TensorFlow, and Keras. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

AB

May 28, 2020

Perfect for beginners to understand basics of Neural Networks for Image classification. Instructor made sure that all the details of classes used are detailed with necessary demonstrations

VP

Jun 26, 2021

The course is very well structured and explained. It is a very good course for the beginners to understand the image classification problem and build their first Machine learning project.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 127 Reviews for Basic Image Classification with TensorFlow

By Byron H D

Mar 2, 2020

Very well made course. You have to do the lab all at one sitting, so you need a good 2 hours or so. He really walks you through it and you get a good idea of how these models are created, trained, and tested. Thanks!

By Ashfaq A S

Mar 31, 2020

Just like the title of this course, it's completely basic. A little bit of more theory could have been explained but that was not a problem for my case. Well explained project. Liked it.

By Asher

Jun 9, 2020

really informative & simple explanations. Increases your confidence in applying the techniques.

By NG, S L

Feb 14, 2021

This project provides an introductory level of learning classification algorithms. However, there are insufficient explanations for each step as the instructor only types without elucidating the concept behind it. It makes me feel like I am doing fill in the blanks.

By Rodrigo D A

Jan 3, 2020

It is not great if you want to start learning image classification with Tensorflow.

By mike

Jul 24, 2020

This course provides a good overview on the basics of Tensorflow and Keras by doing a project.

During the learning process I do find myself replicating the commands without a more complete understanding of the libraries and modules that were used. Instructor is knowledgeable but maybe needs to slow down as to allow participants to process new info and at same time to key in the codes in the notebook, which sometimes lag.

Overall a good project to get a feel on using TensorFlow

By Taib A

Jul 24, 2023

Really enjoy this project. This course(Project) offered by Coursera was highly informative and practical. The instructors presented complex concepts in a clear and understandable manner, catering to learners of all levels.The hands-on exercises and projects allowed me to gain valuable experience in applying various image processing techniques.

Thank you

By Deleted A

Nov 1, 2020

This is a excellent course. The best guided project that I've done in Coursera so far. Full of explanations, the instructor provides an excellent theoretical background, and the project is very interesting. I will look for other projects with Amit Yadav. The man knows what he is doing...

By RUDRA P D

Jun 11, 2020

The concepts that are raised in the project are well explained by Amit sir. Since we all know this project is also known as the 'Hello World' of deep learning, so by completing this project I can say that I have entered into the deep learning world.

By Preet D S

Feb 29, 2020

It is what it says.

They take you through the entire process of doing an image class project. Decent explanations for each line. The file mailed in the end. If you want a practical orientation, this is the course.

By Srinath B

Sep 30, 2020

Exceptionally good for beginners to understand Neural Networks in Image Classification. Highly recommended as the instructor's explanation is so good that you would end with knowledge and satisfaction!.

By Anisha B

May 29, 2020

Perfect for beginners to understand basics of Neural Networks for Image classification. Instructor made sure that all the details of classes used are detailed with necessary demonstrations

By VINOD R P

Jun 27, 2021

The course is very well structured and explained. It is a very good course for the beginners to understand the image classification problem and build their first Machine learning project.

By Yasir A

Aug 27, 2020

A very simple, smart and effective course on Image Classification with Tensorflow. The Instrucor for this course was outstanding. This course will help me a lot in future.

By Araz S

Oct 16, 2020

Good Course, with a nice way to get started with Tensorflow & Keras! Would recommend some prior knowledge of NNs and ML to feel familiar :D

By Akhil A

Sep 6, 2020

Best explantion of the concepts , Very clear and Smoothly guided along by the Instructor. Fully satisfied with the Content of the course.

By Sanjay W

Jul 26, 2020

The instructor explains it very nicely.

Good course to understand the basic classification of the image using TensorFlow & Keras

By Armaghan U R

Jul 17, 2022

An exellent short course which a total newbie like me was able to fully understand. The instructor was amazing in explaining.

By Piotr J

Nov 5, 2023

Easy to follow and to get back to hands on fluency if you have some background already, if not it's a good start as well.

By Onkar U K

Mar 25, 2020

Project Explanation was very nice.I have understand all the things taught in the course.There is no need of improvement.

By Mohammed K M C

May 12, 2020

Dear sir,

Its good to learn by doing from you, please let me known other guided projects from your side. Thank you

By liv

Jun 22, 2020

Good explanation of basic neural network concepts and easy step-by-step instructions! Thank you so much

By p190181 Q A

Aug 28, 2022

It was really helpful specially the part where one can code and learn at the same time through ryme

By Mihir G

Jun 6, 2020

The following course helps me a lot on understanding neural network basics with a simple dataset.

By Muhammad S

Jun 25, 2022

if you want to learn machine learning and deep learning, i will strongly recommend this course.