Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Negotiation, with Goldman Sachs 10,000 Women

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Negotiation, with Goldman Sachs 10,000 Women by Goldman Sachs

4.6
stars
131 ratings
27 reviews

About the Course

This course is one of 10 courses available in the Goldman Sachs 10,000 Women collection, designed for entrepreneurs ready to take their business to the next level. This course will examine negotiation and explore the tools you need in order to negotiate confidently, as you pursue opportunities for business growth. You will consider some common assumptions and preconceptions about negotiation; identify your preferred style of negotiation; and review how it compares with the style of others. You will then explore the practical and psychological preparation necessary for successful negotiation, and discover effective listening tactics. At the end of this course, you will work through a negotiation scenario to apply and practice what you have learned. The 10,000 Women course collection offers a truly flexible online learning experience. You have the freedom to approach the program in any way that works for you – take any course, or combination of courses, to tailor your learning journey to your individual business growth needs. If you choose to take all 10 courses, you will explore all the key elements of your business and develop a thorough plan for your business’s growth. Find out more about the Goldman Sachs 10,000 Women collection in the FAQs....

Top reviews

TM

Apr 23, 2020

I look at negotiation in a different light now. I have more confidence going forward with my business. I am excited to use my new skills and to also continue practicing what I have learned

KM

May 31, 2020

The course was concise and effective in its delivery of information, mixed with assessments and excercises.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 27 Reviews for Fundamentals of Negotiation, with Goldman Sachs 10,000 Women

By Tracy A M

Apr 23, 2020

I look at negotiation in a different light now. I have more confidence going forward with my business. I am excited to use my new skills and to also continue practicing what I have learned

By Kristina R

May 01, 2020

This course gave me valuable practical skills in Negotiation. Thanks for the opportunity.

By Shubhra S

May 04, 2020

Really great course material with meaningful and concise information for quick grasp.

By ANGELA S

Apr 09, 2020

very interesting and useful!

By Prerak S

Apr 16, 2020

Great Content for learning

By Charles

Apr 18, 2020

Insightful

By Ajikanle O

Apr 26, 2020

Very Educative,Explanatory and Helpful

By Nwankwo C C

May 25, 2020

I love the course

By FARHAAN H

May 18, 2020

good

By Olayinka F

Apr 21, 2020

Le

By Minakshi T

Apr 27, 2020

Very interesting and well explained!

By Arundhati R

Aug 31, 2020

I found the course very apposite for my requirements. Rather well formatted, for I usually take a while to get into the groove & continuity is a definite concern for me. On both accounts I found it ease to pick up from where I left off.

I am certainly looking at learning more.

By Katya M L M

May 31, 2020

The course was concise and effective in its delivery of information, mixed with assessments and excercises.

By AKINSULERE B J

Jun 22, 2020

It is eye-opening for me, I encourage everyone to do this course especially those in business.

By Amani A

May 28, 2020

The best one I did follow in Coursera so far.

By Engela M M

Aug 21, 2020

An eye opening and great learning!

By Shanti C

Jun 01, 2020

Great Learning experience.

By MRIDULA M

Jun 17, 2020

Exercise was very good

By Rajeev K S

Sep 08, 2020

Very good knowledge

By darlene k

Aug 25, 2020

Good

By Hope B

Sep 12, 2020

I learnt a whole lot that will help strengthen and improve my negotiation skills. I am now quite equipped, no longer naive, in the world of negotiation. I fully, understand phrases or words such as Outcomes, ZOPA, mindfulness, open offer, leverage e.t.c in their proper context and will apply them, in my future deals. Thanks

By Aditi S C

Aug 20, 2020

Good one to learn basics of Negotiation.The quizzes and exercises were great discussion points. I do feel the course could include more research , facts and figures on negoitiation when it comes to gender.

By Sree D K K

Jul 15, 2020

Negotiation

By Taiwo I

Jun 07, 2020

Went well with practical examples. Short classes and easy to absorb as well...I recommend for women in businesses

By Smruthi K

Jul 07, 2020

very theoritical