Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Negotiation, with Goldman Sachs 10,000 Women

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Negotiation, with Goldman Sachs 10,000 Women by Goldman Sachs

4.6
stars
412 ratings

About the Course

This free online course is one of 10 courses available in the Goldman Sachs 10,000 Women collection, designed for entrepreneurs ready to take their business to the next level. This course will examine negotiation and explore the tools you need in order to negotiate confidently, as you pursue opportunities for business growth. You will consider some common assumptions and preconceptions about negotiation, identify your preferred style of negotiation, and review how it compares with the style of others. You will then explore the practical and psychological preparation necessary for successful negotiation. This involves setting up your goals and expectations and identifying the zone of possible agreement. You will discover effective listening tactics and evaluate your own listening skills. At the end of this course, you will work through a negotiation scenario to apply and practice your negotiation skills. The 10,000 Women course collection offers a truly flexible online learning experience. You have the freedom to approach the program in any way that works for you – take any course, or combination of courses, to tailor your learning journey to your individual business growth needs. If you choose to take all 10 courses, you will explore all the key elements of your business and develop a thorough plan for your business’s growth. You can find out more about the Goldman Sachs 10,000 Women collection in the FAQs....

Top reviews

TM

Apr 22, 2020

I look at negotiation in a different light now. I have more confidence going forward with my business. I am excited to use my new skills and to also continue practicing what I have learned

TT

Apr 9, 2021

I would suggest this introduction course to any one who is new to negotiation, men or women. It lays out the foundation with easy understood examples and exercises.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 79 Reviews for Fundamentals of Negotiation, with Goldman Sachs 10,000 Women

By Fofa

Dec 4, 2023

simple and concise

By Kate P

May 19, 2023

SiMPLE AND USEFUL!

By Kritsada C

Jan 13, 2022

Easy to understand

By Gerry P

Nov 13, 2022

Excellent course

By ELIZABETH A

Apr 1, 2021

very informative

By Mrs. M

Oct 5, 2023

Great Course!!

By Pwadumdi

Oct 26, 2020

Enlightening

By George E

Apr 24, 2024

excellent

By darlene k

Aug 25, 2020

Good

By hadeer t

Jun 22, 2023

yes

By Sei S

Apr 14, 2021

Although some of the information were basic (to those that has even a little bit of experience in negotiation), I think that this course is ideal for those who are not confident when it comes to negotiation (like myself) and would like to understand more about themselves as a negotiator further. I'd recommend this course to anyone that would like like to build up on their skills, but now knowing where to start. Plus, it's an extremely speedy course, so it's also perfect for those that don't have a lot of time).

By hope e

Sep 12, 2020

I learnt a whole lot that will help strengthen and improve my negotiation skills. I am now quite equipped, no longer naive, in the world of negotiation. I fully, understand phrases or words such as Outcomes, ZOPA, mindfulness, open offer, leverage e.t.c in their proper context and will apply them, in my future deals. Thanks

By Raquel M

May 5, 2021

The course was really nice and comprehensive. Something that could have made it a bit more challenging would be to include clips of videos in which different parties engage in a negotiation and then have students analyze their behavior.

By Ahmad Z K

Nov 7, 2021

I love Golman Sachs 10,000 Women courses because of their practical approach, detailed insight without necessarily providing so much theory, but a very strong foundation onto which to build really significant impacts.

By Kimberly M

Jul 2, 2022

Great course about negotating for women. Though, I feel it was more educationa; then applied. The course could have used some interactive exercises to help us develop negotating skills, or at least confidence skills.

By Aditi S

Aug 20, 2020

Good one to learn basics of Negotiation.The quizzes and exercises were great discussion points. I do feel the course could include more research , facts and figures on negoitiation when it comes to gender.

By Mariana L

May 12, 2021

Simple and straigh to the point. Could benefit from more examples though!

By Divya A

Sep 12, 2022

Great course. Its short. Its insightful. Its easy to take.

By LESEDI M

Sep 21, 2023

very informative and eye opening

By Sree D K K

Jul 15, 2020

Negotiation

By Ondrej P

Jan 2, 2023

Not great not terrible. It may be a good introduction into negotiation but there is none in-depth knowledge to be found in this course.

By ជូ វ

Nov 14, 2023

it helps enhance my negotiation skill and gains me a deep understanding on how psychological practices work during negotiation

By Taiwo I

Jun 7, 2020

Went well with practical examples. Short classes and easy to absorb as well...I recommend for women in businesses

By Smruthi K

Jul 7, 2020

very theoritical