Chevron Left
Back to Anatomy of the Abdomen and Pelvis; a journey from basis to clinic.

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Anatomy of the Abdomen and Pelvis; a journey from basis to clinic. by Universiteit Leiden

4.7
stars
383 ratings
116 reviews

About the Course

In this anatomy course you will explore the organs involved in our food digestion and discover the common causes of abdominal and pelvic pain. The latest graphics and animations will help you to find new insights and understanding of this part of the body, that has been the focus of anatomical research for centuries and presently arouses renewed scientific interest. You will explore the 3D anatomy of the organs from a basic level, providing thorough anatomical understanding, to its advanced application in surgical procedures. This course will challenge you to discover and help you to understand the anatomy of the abdomen and pelvis in all its aspects, ranging from its embryological underpinnings, via digital microscopy to gross topography and its clinical applications. The course is unique in that it continuously connects basic anatomical knowledge from the lab with its medical applications and current diagnostic techniques. You’ll get the chance to discuss anatomical and clinical problems with peers and experts in forum discussions and you will receive guidance in exploring the wealth of anatomical information that has been gathered over the centuries. Follow us on an exciting journey through the abdomen and pelvis where you digest your food but also where new life starts!...

Top reviews

DH
Apr 5, 2016

Excellent course and well designed. Even though some of the concepts where harder for me to understand I now have a basic understanding of the structure of the abdomen.

LL
Oct 7, 2017

This is a great course for anyone who's interested in the abdomen. The instructors are both engaging and informative. I learned a lot from this course.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 111 Reviews for Anatomy of the Abdomen and Pelvis; a journey from basis to clinic.

By Timokhina M

Jul 17, 2019

The best knowledge!

By Valentina G G

Jul 30, 2017

It´s just awesome

By Alma G C M

Apr 26, 2017

Excellent course!

By ammar a

Apr 10, 2016

best course ever

By Ariel J A Z

Apr 7, 2016

Excelent content

By Erica L

Apr 16, 2020

love the class

By Farahnaz F

Nov 14, 2016

Great course!

By Laura P

Jun 21, 2016

Just awesome!

By tanyi a

Apr 18, 2018

very helpful

By Deleted A

Apr 25, 2018

thank you!!

By Amanguli S

May 17, 2016

very good .

By adriana d

Apr 30, 2018

excellent!

By Anna Y

Jun 21, 2016

Excellent!

By TATHEER Z

Jun 17, 2020

Excellent

By Julio C N P

May 2, 2018

excellent

By Bjørn R

Apr 1, 2018

LOVED IT!

By fefe

Apr 6, 2018

excllent

By Alessandra M B A d M

Apr 9, 2017

Amazing!

By Joao G

Sep 4, 2016

Perfect

By Kenneth J

Apr 11, 2016

g

By Ina K

May 19, 2016

The course itself is 10 out of 10: overwhelmingly informative, presented in a totally engaging manner, lots and lots of visual aids. Fly in the ointment: teaching assistants (called mentors here) apparently have come from very different (including hierarchical) societies and learners are required to take the mentors' diversified background and attitude into consideration. Not vice versa.

By Angelina W

Apr 21, 2016

Not meant for learners new to the medical field. Despite the challenges, the material is very fascinating and anyone interested in anatomy will learn something. The course utilizes outside research. I might enjoy the whole course experience more if the design were not so technical. I do, however, appreciate the challenge and seriousness of the topic.

By Sofia K

May 16, 2016

Nice course, a difficult one but very challengeable. Nice structure and easy to understand.

I wanted to refresh my knowledge in anatomy and in such gained a whole lot more in return.

Thanks to the Professors for their time and effort in making this MOOC.

Very pleased.

By Kesha M

Oct 23, 2016

A good refresher in abdominal anatomy. Though with some negatives. The accent was difficult to understand at first. Most of the course content is for beginners in undergraduate level. Yet it is still good.

By Rhiannon F

May 1, 2020

The information on on the abdomen was very through and I really enjoyed being able to work with the 3D model of the pelvis. I would have liked to have spent some more time covering the pelvis.