Chevron Left
Back to Anatomy of the Abdomen and Pelvis; a journey from basis to clinic.

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Anatomy of the Abdomen and Pelvis; a journey from basis to clinic. by Universiteit Leiden

4.7
stars
374 ratings
113 reviews

About the Course

In this anatomy course you will explore the organs involved in our food digestion and discover the common causes of abdominal and pelvic pain. The latest graphics and animations will help you to find new insights and understanding of this part of the body, that has been the focus of anatomical research for centuries and presently arouses renewed scientific interest. You will explore the 3D anatomy of the organs from a basic level, providing thorough anatomical understanding, to its advanced application in surgical procedures. This course will challenge you to discover and help you to understand the anatomy of the abdomen and pelvis in all its aspects, ranging from its embryological underpinnings, via digital microscopy to gross topography and its clinical applications. The course is unique in that it continuously connects basic anatomical knowledge from the lab with its medical applications and current diagnostic techniques. You’ll get the chance to discuss anatomical and clinical problems with peers and experts in forum discussions and you will receive guidance in exploring the wealth of anatomical information that has been gathered over the centuries. Follow us on an exciting journey through the abdomen and pelvis where you digest your food but also where new life starts!...

Top reviews

DH

Apr 06, 2016

Excellent course and well designed. Even though some of the concepts where harder for me to understand I now have a basic understanding of the structure of the abdomen.

LL

Oct 08, 2017

This is a great course for anyone who's interested in the abdomen. The instructors are both engaging and informative. I learned a lot from this course.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 109 Reviews for Anatomy of the Abdomen and Pelvis; a journey from basis to clinic.

By 赵健

Sep 07, 2016

I really want to thank you all! In fact ,i never have experienced that awsome lecture! The embryology is the most diffucule lesson to me,and through this lecture,I don't think it is boring and hard to understand.At the same time, I really acknowledge using what you have leraned is the coolist thing in the world.You can figure out how responsible the teachers are(include every individuals who participate in this lecture's making) !thank you all again!!

By Ahmed K A

Apr 13, 2017

it was really an amazing experience , wonderful course with a lot of knowledge to learn , a lot of facilitations that make studying process very interesting , thanks a lot for your efforts , I'm very enthusiastic to have a visit to the Leiden medical school and center one day ^_^ and continue to learn from such a great medical staff =D

By Simon R

Jul 29, 2016

Outstanding, clear, well-explained, not overwhelming. Dissections really aid to have a more realistic understanding. Good supplemental materials cover the material with great focus, and if more details are needed it is easy to get those elsewhere. Great effort by U. Leiden!

By Francisco M

Dec 05, 2018

I like much the cuorse Anatomy of the abdomen and Pelvis, is very complete the manner of teach is easy understand, I think the images how CT scan or slight of the body, the biggining should explain with more detall for people is not familirized with that.

By Samantha C

May 22, 2016

V difficult, but rewarding!

I did not get the grade I thought I would in this class...but I learned a lot more than I thought I could! Very in depth and thorough, I think I value the knowledge I received more than the sub-par grade I received. ;)

By Harald S

Jul 02, 2020

The course is absolut an exellent way to understanding what’s going on in your (my) body

It’s anatomy teached/explained in best way to give best possibility to learn in deep the matters.

A 1000 thanks and regards to the ”crew” at Leiden uni.

By Kamil O

Sep 25, 2017

Very informative and fun classes -- the best part about it is that the material is all practical and reality oriented. You learn from the lab instead of a dry-and-boring textbook. Thank you for offering this course! Cheers.

By Hilary A

Aug 16, 2016

Tough course, but fascinating and very well presented. I was never going to pass the final test because I just do not need to know the detail. However, I'm very grateful to have got to the finish line. Thank you.

By Buzykaeva A

Oct 07, 2017

A very useful and visual course with a quality presentation of the material. special thanks Paul Gobé for clarity and Marco De Ruiter for a comprehensive approach to explanations.

By Doug H

Apr 06, 2016

Excellent course and well designed. Even though some of the concepts where harder for me to understand I now have a basic understanding of the structure of the abdomen.

By Antonia S P

Feb 19, 2019

The explanations are so clear! The images help a lot to the full understanding. The teachers speak slowly, so that those who do not speak English can easily understand.

By Janset D

Jun 08, 2016

great course with great dissection videos. course materials are very interesting. I understood the anatomy of the abdomen which medical school couldn't teach me.

By Lillian L

Oct 08, 2017

This is a great course for anyone who's interested in the abdomen. The instructors are both engaging and informative. I learned a lot from this course.

By Carmen C A

May 26, 2020

I've learnt a lot from this course, is very complete and they use a lot of helpfull resources.

I would love to haver more courses like this one.

By Gabriel F

Dec 30, 2016

This is a great course, i am happy that you gave me the opprtunnity to get a certificate. Its a subject i really feel i gain more knowledge now.

By Maria K

Aug 05, 2017

The course contains a lot of information. Authors did great job to help us understand more clearly the topic and some difficulties in it.

By Benjamin R

Sep 17, 2018

This course as excellent instruction. Specifically the treatment of the peritoneum was very helpful, and also all of the cadaver videos.

By Daria S

Oct 05, 2017

Thank you for this course. Especially to teacher Mr. Paul Gobee for the model of peritoneum. It was very illustrative and interesting.

By Nalu

May 13, 2018

Fascinating cadaver views gives you a very clear idea of what inside us!! All the radiology is too much for a beginner/ lay person.

By Ignacio M A

Oct 30, 2017

Excellent course! Great clinical and radiological approach. It it a really complete course! Really hope to see more anatomy courses.

By Stefan E

Sep 29, 2016

Do you have an idea how lucky you are to have access to a course like this?! Normally you would have to be enrolled in med school.

By Marat V

Jul 26, 2017

Very good source of knowledge regarding human anatomy and especially GI tract anatomy. All the major aspects are covered.

By Sophie E

Nov 07, 2017

Amazing detail, easy to learn and so interesting! I especially enjoyed the human dissections and the CT and cryo scans!

By Akbibi

Jun 16, 2016

Excellent!!! I am impressed; they explain very well and it is very interesting to learn from them despite their accent.

By Claire C

Sep 11, 2016

difficult course that is full of information but if anatomy is your 'thing' then this is a very good course to take.