Chevron Left
Back to Advanced React

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Advanced React by Meta

4.7
stars
150 ratings

About the Course

Learn how to use more advanced React concepts and features, become proficient in JSX, and confidently test your applications. You’ll examine different types of React components and learn various characteristics and when to use them. You’ll dig into more advanced hooks and create your own. You’ll look into building forms with React. You’ll explore component composition and new patterns, such as Higher Order Components and Render Props. You’ll create a web application that consumes API data and get familiar with the most commonly used React framework integrations, tools, and testing techniques. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Render lists and form components efficiently in React. • Lift shared state up when several components need the updated data. • Leverage React Context to share global state for a tree of components. • Fetch data from a remote server. • Use advanced hooks in React, and put them to use within your application. • Build your own custom hooks. • Understand JSX in depth. • Embrace component composition techniques • Use advanced patterns to encapsulate common behavior via Higher Order Components and Render Props. • Test your React components. • Build a portfolio using React. You’ll gain experience with the following tools and software: • React.js • JSX • React • HTML, CSS, and JavaScript • VSCode You will be able to leverage the potential of this course to develop new skills, improve productivity, act effectively with data and boost your career. To take this course, you should understand the basics of React, HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Additionally, it always helps to have a can-do attitude!...

Top reviews

D

Jan 27, 2023

It is a great course. As the name suggests it is an advanced course so you will need some time to go through it again and again but its definitely worth it.

TA

Dec 27, 2022

This was well-organized, straightforward, and easy to follow. The instructor was very knowledgeable with excellent presentation skills. Excellent rating

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 54 Reviews for Advanced React

By Remy J

Dec 17, 2022

First I would like to thank the instructors for this course, it helped me a lot in learning React. But there is something that needs improving. I think the course is too short to cover the concepts it presented. because we are not getting enough examples to fully understand the concepts thrown at us. so maybe make Advanced React 1 and Advanced React 2. My biggest grip is the final assignment, it required us to solve it using Formik, a form validation library that was never mentioned before, and as it appreas it's wildely used. So why not dedicate a video teaching Formik? why waste many videos about the controlled components when in general people use Formik? At least share some links about the libraries required in the finals assignment.

By Alberto V

Jan 1, 2023

The best thing I got from this course is knowing so many React concepts at least superficially so I know what I must study and practice to become a better React developer. The final project forces you to do research on a few libraries that were previously mentioned but I think it's worth it as you get to experience meeting requirements for a React project and iterating a few times over a project, just keep going!

By Denis H

Jan 27, 2023

It is a great course. As the name suggests it is an advanced course so you will need some time to go through it again and again but its definitely worth it.

By Timilehin A

Dec 28, 2022

This was well-organized, straightforward, and easy to follow. The instructor was very knowledgeable with excellent presentation skills. Excellent rating

By Mahmoud G

Dec 8, 2022

Really It is a great course and I suggest every one to participate , Thanks for Instructors they do a great work and give me a big hand in React.

By Siyu L

Dec 16, 2022

Not necessarily suitable for learners with little knowledge of React/programming, with constant homework covering things that were not in the videos, and those things to be mentioned the first time LATER in the course or another course. What's the point of the homework if it asks for more than you have just learned and you have to figure out by yourself or just look at the solution? It's frustrating. Peer review is also annoying when someone just takes points away without giving a reason and bad enough you still passed but with a slight worse mark on your certification.

By Amy R F

Dec 18, 2022

This was the first course that presented me with any challenge. I learned a lot and feel confident in using React to make or contribute to websites.

By Luiz C d S A

Dec 5, 2022

Great course, gives a good overview of important advanced react features with a perfect mix of practical and theoretical learning.

By Al B

Dec 18, 2022

I think this is a great course to review React concepts and reinforce your React knowledge for professional usage in the future.

By Harshal D

Dec 18, 2022

Best course on React out there! Thanks coursera for providing world class education from industry experts themselves!

By Fwd

Jan 20, 2023

I love the course. It was very well organized with perfect descriptions and examples to see how it actually works.

By Nasser A K

Jan 15, 2023

I enjoyed solving the practices and the quizzes are random, while many other courses has repetitive questions.

By Vedant R

Dec 29, 2022

Course taught form Meta staff is very informative. Its a great course to to build up front-end skills

By Muhammad Z A

Jan 21, 2023

Thank to Meta to change my level from Beginner to Advance in React front-end development

By Jyotirmoy S

Jan 15, 2023

After doing the course I gained so much confidence and looking forward to learn more.

By Ali A

Dec 30, 2022

Excellent course. Very informative and gives huge boost to learning journey

By Iván Z

Nov 26, 2022

Very good course, good practice exercises and a good final assignment.

By mhm r

Dec 16, 2022

it's amazing. join to course, good luck guys.

thanks meta...

By Melnyk I O

Dec 22, 2022

Great course , cool tasks and nice structured information.

By Megat S N B M N

Jan 14, 2023

Great for those looking for intermediate intro to React

By shayan a

Dec 21, 2022

I have Learn many new things from this course.

By Muhammad A S

Feb 1, 2023

I personally used this for my Career Life.

By Huy H T

Jan 27, 2023

Thank you Meta team, I am very appreciated

By Abhinendra P S

Jan 25, 2023

love this course by there teaching way

By Antonio J

Dec 28, 2022

Amazing course, with great details.