Chevron Left
Back to Artificial Intelligence Algorithms Models and Limitations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Artificial Intelligence Algorithms Models and Limitations by LearnQuest

4.6
stars
241 ratings

About the Course

We live in an age increasingly dominated by algorithms. As machine learning models begin making important decisions based on massive datasets, we need to be aware of their limitations in the real world. Whether it's making loan decisions or re-routing traffic, machine learning models need to accurately reflect our shared values. In this course, we will explore the rise of algorithms, from the most basic to the fully-autonomous, and discuss how to make them more ethically sound....

Top reviews

CM

Oct 2, 2021

Just like business leaders should learn about business ethics, so should machine learning specialists learn about the ethical dimensions of their output.

KB

Jan 29, 2023

Excellent, and fun reviewing and reading the dilemmas and areas for optimism and concern over the advancement of AI. All without becoming afraid

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 44 Reviews for Artificial Intelligence Algorithms Models and Limitations

By Glomero L

Oct 17, 2020

the course was great which me a proper understanding about how AI think and what are the consequences of AI

By Ravindran R

Feb 3, 2021

Though the first 2 weeks was a bit simple, I really enjoyed the third and fourth week when the concepts became a bit abstract and difficult to specifically put in words. I made some mistakes in the quizzes and I had to try a couple of times for the last two weeks. I made some detailed notes for the last two weeks of the course and I believe that, what i learnt will be extremely useful.

By Alice V

Jan 8, 2021

Amazing course! I've learnt so much! Thank you for providing such extraordinary material.

By Juan D M S

Mar 15, 2021

A very good introduction about how ethics should be applied to artificial intelligence.

By SEAH Y Y

Mar 25, 2021

Interesting and short course on basics of AI models and limitations

By CHARBONNIER C

Feb 5, 2021

Topic of high interest and relavance. Good references, sometimes a bit too old for a super fast pace tech area. The videos are basic powerpoint files. They could be better designed and propose a mix of text, diagrams and videos to make them more impactful.

By Claire W

Jun 13, 2023

Although this class focuses on Narrow AI (being from 2020) I found it extremely helpful in providing context around some of the ethical issues we're facing now in Artificial Intelligence. I am not a technologist (with no coding experience), but I was able to follow all the concepts and understand the foundations for some of the issues we are now facing as we engage with this next generation of AI. The class provided a very helpful framework through which to think about a lot of these ethical issues. Thank you!

I would love for an updated course in this specialization to be created to address the world we live in now (in 2023) with machine learning, generative AI and LLMs. Please!

By Sebastian G

Dec 27, 2020

Muy bueno, Enseña las limitaciones de la I.A. el aprendizaje automático y el como se podría aplicar para todo. También abarca temas éticos sobre el uso de la inteligencia artificial y el aprendizaje automático a mediano y largo plazo

By Chow K M

Oct 3, 2021

Just like business leaders should learn about business ethics, so should machine learning specialists learn about the ethical dimensions of their output.

By Kenneth B

Jan 30, 2023

Excellent, and fun reviewing and reading the dilemmas and areas for optimism and concern over the advancement of AI. All without becoming afraid

By Sipho S M

Jan 26, 2021

I learned more about AI and machine learning more than i have ever been exposed to my entire life, the lessons were thorough .

By Julius M

Nov 1, 2020

Very broad concepts but still engaging and thought provoking. This course focuses more on AI ethics rather than algorithms.

By Pascal U E

Jul 4, 2021

Great course, very informative, good content that enlight us about how to use IA for the better Good.

By Aarks M

Apr 4, 2023

Excellent course material.Makes it simple and easy to follow for new learners.Thanks so much!

By Jessica A

Jan 29, 2021

Its an excellent course, even for a beginner its very helpful and very much informative!

By Shobit A

Oct 2, 2020

As a first course to AI, really its interactive and explained fully for AI and ethics

By Rosie H

Aug 31, 2023

Wonderful and thought provoking while still being relevant and educational

By Adam T

Nov 30, 2020

I enjoyed th course - hence the 5 stars - but be aware, level is beginner

By Mohammad A A

Nov 14, 2023

شكرا stc على هذه الفرصة للتعلم , شكرا coursera على هذه الدورة المفيدة.

By Douglas B M

Nov 10, 2022

A great overview of the need for ethics in AI development

By Neelakshi M

Oct 13, 2020

An excellent course to know about the basics of AI ethics

By Ernesto S

Jan 27, 2024

It's good foundation who wants to learn about AI

By seif

Apr 23, 2021

Good delivery content and simple to understand

By Sajib B

Jan 5, 2021

It was entertaining as well as educational.

By Ibrahim

May 11, 2022

Fun and exciting to learn.