Chevron Left
Back to Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies by Duke University

4.6
stars
7,860 ratings
1,630 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top reviews

AC
Nov 2, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AS
Jun 11, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 1,591 Reviews for Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

By Muhammad A R

Apr 21, 2020

Very interactive and informative. Guides you through all the introductory material you will need to enter the market as BA, BDA, DS. Also, Professor Egger is amazing!

By Kenan E I

Sep 13, 2019

The instructor is really good. The examples given are practical and easy to follow. The instructor is also engaging all through the course. I would highly recommend.

By Janvi S

May 24, 2021

Very Informative course. Introduced me to various fascinating business terms that people from management background must definitely know about. Highly recommended.

By Emilio A

Apr 28, 2021

I was very pleased with this course. Not only did it help me learn a lot, but the experience and layout of the course was excellent for my first ever online course.

By Mark W

Sep 8, 2020

GREAT a must do course for anybody in the data field. Also if your are in Supplies chain management field . Really enjoyed the course and the teacher was fantastic.

By Kandace C

Jan 26, 2018

I enjoyed the course and the professor was as engaging as possible through video lectures. The final project was not as scary as I thought and turned out to be fun.

By Vijay B

Jan 14, 2018

Prof Egger has done well job in making understand how data analytics is so important in the today's world and how to evaluate the business if its profitable or not.

By Shantanu S

Feb 21, 2016

The course conveys clear guidance on the fundamentals of business metrics to allow for a strong foundation to hear and process facts into business metric questions.

By Jonathan W

Feb 1, 2016

This Course opened up a new mind for me and just from an intelligence perspective i see the world in a different way. I hope to build upon this. Thank You Coursera.

By Haoran L

Dec 20, 2019

In this course, I will be able to analyze and explore the data better and readily map it to the possible increase in revenue, profitability, or reducing the risk.

By anjali p

May 25, 2020

Since I was from engineering background that's why I did not had that much exposure to this field but this definitely helped me built that . Thank you so much 😊

By Sudhanshu C

May 22, 2020

The course is very good even for a beginner who doesn't have much idea about financial terminologies. And how those can be tackled is discussed in later courses.

By MOHAMMAD N

Apr 27, 2020

This course is a must one who wants to work with the real business world. This course helps the learner by widening their dimension in case of business analysis.

By Xavier

Jan 26, 2016

It is a great introductory course to business metrics and data analysis, very clear and relevant explanations, in a series of attractive and not too long videos.

By Roy G

Apr 26, 2019

Solid content from a prof that has real world experience. Definitely took some key learning away from this course, and I've been around the block a time or two.

By Augustine D

Jun 11, 2018

Very good introduction to business data analytics. The business case at the end was a good way to make the learning sink in. Looking forward to the next courses

By Deleted A

Oct 16, 2017

It is really practical and includes many useful and real business cases! Also, it is really easy to understand all the materials covered! Strongly recommended!

By Jemma T

Apr 29, 2020

It really helps me to get a clear understanding of the details of business analytics/data science and gain some basic business insights of certain industries.

By Mubaraq S

Apr 25, 2019

The course is a real eye-opener to the business world and it perfectly explains the metrics that business owners track. Great lecturer. I love the experience.

By Yogesh B C A S

Mar 6, 2019

Very good course with valued content and very much required for people working in current digital world. I'm happy that i took this and completed this course.

By Obi N

May 16, 2017

Fantastic! Very well balanced course. Would have loved some more quizzes that reflect real life scenarios so I can get accustomed to the analyses techniques.

By Michael N

Jul 31, 2016

Despite it's simplicity the course lays the groundwork for the understanding of the new economy (Amazon) as juxtaposed to the old economy (Barnes and Noble).

By Chi T

Jun 5, 2016

As a person without a business background, this course gave me a broad, easy-to-understand introduction into the intersection of business and data analytics.

By Sonya C C

Feb 29, 2016

"Come as you are and leave feeling like you can conquer data"

The learning is quantity combine with quality.

The tutors are knowledgeable and detailed.

Love it!

By Dev A P

Sep 19, 2020

The explanations are quite good and simple. Even mathematics greatly explained. I understand the different Metrics and now I wish to know more of this this.