Chevron Left
Back to Artificial Intelligence: An Overview

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Artificial Intelligence: An Overview by Politecnico di Milano

4.6
stars
105 ratings

About the Course

The course will provide a non-technical overview of the artificial intelligence field. Initially, a discussion on the birth of AI is provided, remarking the seminal ideas and preliminary goals. Furthermore, the crucial weaknesses are presented and how these weaknesses have been circumvented. Then, the current state of AI is presented, in terms of goals, importance at national level, and strategies. Moreover, the taxonomy of the AI topics is presented....

Top reviews

CL

Dec 7, 2022

This is an excellent course on Artificial Intelligence: An Overview. Lots of practical examples of successful organizations of AI in Europe are discussed by experts.

SB

Mar 31, 2022

Very rich course on learning more about Artificial Intelligence. Topics are well balanced and assessments are appropriate.

Filter by:

1 - 24 of 24 Reviews for Artificial Intelligence: An Overview

By Gerardo C G

Jul 7, 2023

The course was very good, with a variety of introductory contents and a particular focus on Italy's situation with AI.

By Damian M E

Jan 31, 2024

It has been an interesting experience there are a lot of information to review and even inspire me to look for more.

By Jai A R

Sep 15, 2023

Many Thanks, Nicola Gatti; you had designed an easy-to-understand and objective course.

I had enjoyed the course & My key takeaways are-

1) Technical, Technological& Non Technical components of AI

2) National AI strategy of different countries

3) The evolution path of AI since the 19th century

By Sam B

Mar 31, 2022

Very rich course on learning more about Artificial Intelligence. Topics are well balanced and assessments are appropriate.

By Naomi d

Jul 19, 2023

Me gustó mucho. Es un buen curso para introducirse en la inteligencia artificial entendiendo los conceptos básicos. Bien explicado y con retroalimentación en los quiz, lo que se agradece muchísimo porque uno entiende por qué es o no es una alternativa.

By Chee Y L

Dec 7, 2022

This is an excellent course on Artificial Intelligence: An Overview. Lots of practical examples of successful organizations of AI in Europe are discussed by experts.

By DIEGO A L M

Feb 19, 2022

Excellent course for understanding the basis of IA and to define which are the options to apply IA.

By Berenice F N

Feb 2, 2024

It is a very worthy course. Very complete and manageable for those of us who are beginners.

By Deleted A

May 27, 2022

As it is said, it is an overview. So easy content but good to have an idea about IA!

By Serge L

Mar 28, 2024

Very interesting give a good idea about AI situation in the world and perspectives.

By Santiago V

Nov 11, 2022

Como introducción me parece muy interesante. Continuare hasta completarlo entero.

By Raj S

Sep 8, 2023

THIS COURSERA COURSE ON AI IS VERY INFORMATIVE AND WELL PRESENTED.

By Ratchaphon S

Jan 16, 2022

This course gives a very clear basic overview of AI.

By Mohammad A A

Nov 21, 2023

شكرا stc شكرا coursera

By Takahide M

Feb 2, 2023

very good.

By JOSE E L E

Apr 11, 2023

GREAT!!!!

By ELMER M P

Sep 10, 2022

excelent

By Brian E A M P

Feb 28, 2024

A very useful overview of AI, with many great examples in the first 3 weeks. A bit Italian-centric towards the end with people and institutions, which did not feel as much like a "general overview" course, but it was still interesting.

By James W

Apr 22, 2023

good overview of AI. Connected many articles that I have read over the years.

By Dana A

May 24, 2023

I think week 5 can be summarized within the introduction

By Dawn N

Apr 5, 2024

The course material was good, however, the instructor was EXTREMELY difficult to understand as he had a VERY heavy accent. I found myself having to rely on the transcripts.

By Jeffrey C

Apr 1, 2022

I semi intro into the topics of AI. Becomes heavilly Italian focused in the final week, and overall, not as indepth and throrough as I would've liked. Wouldn't reccomend.

By Indronil B

Apr 6, 2023

did not understand what he was saying and even what said is not explained properly

By Vickrant S

Jun 7, 2023

Didn't like the content at all.