Chevron Left
Back to Creating Behavioral Change

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Creating Behavioral Change by Wesleyan University

4.8
stars
124 ratings

About the Course

In this course you will learn about understanding and changing mental and physical health behavior. We will examine both the historical context and the current science. Major topics will include fundamental behavioral principles and basic elements of empirically supported individual treatments (e.g., motivational interviewing, cognitive behavioral therapies). Lectures and examples will illustrate both the theory and the practice of evidence-based approaches to behavior change. You will engage in a course-long behavior change experiment as well as brief quizzes. Please note: this course is designed to introduce you to a range of contemporary approaches to behavioral treatments; however, it will not provide the skills needed to implement psychological interventions with others (this requires years of graduate training) nor is it designed to address or resolve your own psychological problems. For each module, students will complete 1 assignment related to their personal behavior change project and 1 quiz on the week’s material....

Top reviews

JA

Mar 4, 2023

It was a very interactive course that provided very useful content on behavioral change. The instructor was interactive as well. Thanks

KK

Feb 14, 2022

This course provided a useful framework and practical tools that will help me create behavioural change interventions.

Filter by:

1 - 24 of 24 Reviews for Creating Behavioral Change

By Larry H

Apr 9, 2023

I enjoyed the "Creating Behavioral Change" course the most. Kind of brings everything together. I always read the transcript before listening to the instructor. This helped me to understand the terminology and concepts better.

Course is well worth my time and money.

By Jetzabel C M

Nov 24, 2022

El contenido es teóricamente

bien sustentado, se pueden aprender nuevas estrategias para entender el cambio de conducta. Algunos vídeos

de apoyo son muy buenos, otros un poco largos y repetitivos. En general aprendí

mucho y reforcé conceptos que conocía

By Kalpani D

Jun 27, 2023

Actually it is very interesting and effective to learn how to change behaviour. As I think in my side it is very good opportunity for my career pathway and also thank you very much to give this opportunity to complete it.

By Ayse A

Jan 9, 2022

I had taken a course similar to Coursera before, but this course was more productive. Because I learned some techniques for psychology and behavioral strategies and the history of behaviorism rather than public health.

By Jamal A

Mar 5, 2023

It was a very interactive course that provided very useful content on behavioral change. The instructor was interactive as well. Thanks

By Ken

Feb 15, 2022

This course provided a useful framework and practical tools that will help me create behavioural change interventions.

By Phoebe A C

Jan 9, 2023

The discussions and sample activities are very clearly delivered and not intermediating at all. Very insightful.

By Nam Y K

Jan 21, 2024

Great introduction to MI! The Youtube videos were great supplements to the lecture, very applicable examples

By MIGUEL A A R

Aug 1, 2022

Excelent contents and methodology. I learned a lot and I definetly recomend this course

By Gaye C

Aug 27, 2023

This was an excellent program!! the content was well developed and very insightful.

By Neecie P a D E P

Oct 7, 2021

Exceptional easy to understand course on implementing behavior change

By Denise R

Nov 15, 2022

This course gave me some tools on ways to effect behavioral change.

By Quespy k R

May 1, 2023

course work was easy to understand and manageable

By Rukhsar F

Aug 3, 2023

i love this course its very informative.

By SandsDolphin

Oct 13, 2021

Useful, informative and fun to do.

By 30king

Jul 29, 2022

it's a really good course

By Basset B

Apr 30, 2022

great cours

By Seidy S B T

Jun 27, 2022

Excelente

By ELMER M P

Sep 18, 2021

thank you

By Moulay A E T

Aug 6, 2023

thanks

By Dr. W E H E

Mar 4, 2023

شكرا

By Wajeeha Z

May 3, 2023

I recently completed this specialization and will say, it was one of the most interesting and beneficial learning experiences I've had in a long time. The instructors were not only knowledgeable but also engaging. Moreover, the curriculum was structured in a way that allowed me to learn at my own pace and build my knowledge in a logical and comprehensive manner. The interactive elements, such as quizzes and discussion forums, were also very helpful in reinforcing the material and collaborating with other learners.

What's most significant is that the skills and knowledge I gained from this specialization are directly applicable to both my personal and professional life. With the newfound knowledge, I feel confident in my ability to make meaningful contributions and achieve my goals.

By Sadaf A

Dec 5, 2023

i was expecting more

By MARZIYEH Z

Nov 3, 2023

I can not complete my course ? why? I need to complete it for my university Please help me. thank you. I do not know what should I do.