Chevron Left
Back to Building Deep Learning Models with TensorFlow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Building Deep Learning Models with TensorFlow by IBM

4.2
stars
133 ratings
28 reviews

About the Course

The majority of data in the world is unlabeled and unstructured. Shallow neural networks cannot easily capture relevant structure in, for instance, images, sound, and textual data. Deep networks are capable of discovering hidden structures within this type of data. In this course you’ll use TensorFlow library to apply deep learning to different data types in order to solve real world problems. Learning Outcomes: After completing this course, learners will be able to: • explain foundational TensorFlow concepts such as the main functions, operations and the execution pipelines. • describe how TensorFlow can be used in curve fitting, regression, classification and minimization of error functions. • understand different types of Deep Architectures, such as Convolutional Networks, Recurrent Networks and Autoencoders. • apply TensorFlow for backpropagation to tune the weights and biases while the Neural Networks are being trained....

Top reviews

LD

Nov 06, 2019

course needed to be updated for labs. Now Google moved to Tensorflow 2.0 this year.

SA

Feb 04, 2020

It helped me to understand how TensorFlow can be used to build the neural networks

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 28 Reviews for Building Deep Learning Models with TensorFlow

By Lam C V D

Nov 06, 2019

course needed to be updated for labs. Now Google moved to Tensorflow 2.0 this year.

By Shinhoo K

Nov 17, 2019

The codes need to be updated for TensorFlow 2.0.

By Theodore G

Jan 11, 2020

This course is incomplete, and is NOT recommended.

It uses Tensorflow 1, which is outdated now - should be updated to use Tensorflow 2.

It does not provide practice sessions.

Week 5 - Autoencoder - have no audio, no captions, nothing.

There is no final exam to ensure our competence. No labs we need to be graded on.

This is not a worthy Coursera course. It needs to be withdrawn and updated.

By Tony H

Nov 18, 2019

Mostly trivial quiz questions and no graded practical work. The certificate is therefore not worth very much.

By Martin K

Nov 22, 2019

Good content. A bit too fast on some complex concepts and missing audio for the last lecture but great lecturer.

By Nopthakorn K

Dec 31, 2019

Week 5 lecture video no audio

Lab is not update for tensorflow 2

By John R H A

Jan 23, 2020

Teaches more on Deep Learning models but less in TensorFlow

By RuoxinLi

Dec 14, 2019

some audios are missing

By Phillip R

Dec 19, 2019

needs to be updated for tensorflow 2 and the last videos were missing sound

By Renan B F

Dec 08, 2019

Material from the last 2 weeks aren't comparable to other weeks.

By Tristan S

Jan 09, 2020

This course is a joke. It's a brief overview of a few types of models. Also there is no sound in half the videos.

By Oliver M

Jan 02, 2020

Lack of content, quizzes were poor, no sound or transcript on 2 videos. Took about 2 hours total.

By dk

Nov 26, 2019

这什么课?即没多少Deep Learning

的内容,也没多少TENSORFLOW的内容?

By Shashi A

Feb 04, 2020

It helped me to understand how TensorFlow can be used to build the neural networks

By Carlos F C d S e S

Feb 10, 2020

It's a great opportunity to really learn about Deep Learning with Tensorflow!

By Lee Y Y

Feb 09, 2020

Simple and easy-to-follow course for a hard-core python package

By James R

Dec 22, 2019

I liked the course; however, there was no sound or transcripts for the last week of the course. This required me to research all the topics that I saw on the screen. Still a good learning experience but put more responsibility on me to learn the topics.

By Jesus M G G

Jan 24, 2020

Videos are good, but the code is more complex than other courses and it needs better description of what is happening, or less complicated code

By Pietro D

Jan 05, 2020

Very clear explanation and well organized course. I give 4 stars because videos of Week 5 are missing the audio and subtitles.

By Mpho c

Jan 07, 2020

no audio in the last learning unit 5.

By Konrad A B

Feb 02, 2020

It is ok

By Gherbi H

Jan 17, 2020

The Course was more about the the types of neural networks and how they work than Tensorflow, except for week 1 where we had a Tensorflow introduction, I could gather a lot from the programming assignments but I think there needs to be more about the Tensorflow library in the lectures.

By Yong S

Feb 07, 2020

I found the practice notebooks of this course to be lacking due to two reasons: 1) The notebook links are broken, resulting in my not being able to complete them. 2) The notebooks do not have practice sections where we could code ourselves following the examples given.

By charles l

Jan 24, 2020

Overall good course but lectures were a bit weak on underlying math, compared to labs which made it a challenging at times to tie the two parts together.

By Benhur O J

Jan 30, 2020

Too focus in coding but not in the underlying concepts and how to use the libraries.