Chevron Left
Back to The Role of Global Capital Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Role of Global Capital Markets by The University of Melbourne

4.6
434 ratings
58 reviews

About the Course

In this course, participants will learn about how different markets around the world can interact to create value for, and effectively manage the risk of, corporations and their stakeholders. This is part of a Specialization in corporate finance created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/j7wyowo...

Top reviews

DH

Mar 26, 2016

Very useful and thought provoking course. Recommended for those who are new to capital markets as well as those who're keen to understand the latest developments of the markets.

TL

Apr 27, 2016

I have learned a lot from this course, although I had to postpone it due to professional commitments. Excellent instructor.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 54 Reviews for The Role of Global Capital Markets

By Alexey

Apr 18, 2016

Great course!

By senyondo v

Feb 19, 2016

Very amazing education, can't thank coursera enough

By Amy H A

Feb 19, 2016

Very informative course!

By Ankit G

Feb 01, 2016

Exceptional course in all regards!

By Gani

Feb 06, 2016

Basic course that covers about how financial market works.

By Naja E

Nov 21, 2016

Great and valuable teachings!

By Rosana E

Apr 04, 2016

Interesting, well structured and presented. Similarly to other courses in the specialization, content is made easy to understand. Very good overall!!

By Norwin W V O

Dec 04, 2016

Excelente curso para comprender como los mercados financieros influyen en el entorno económico global. La teoría está excelentemente sintetizada. Los ejemplos son específicos y aplicados a la teoría estudiada. Los ejercicios son basados en empresas reales, con desempeños reales y dejan entrever la experiencia y el conocimiento del instructor sobre la temática. Altamente recomendado.

By Yongxuan L

Feb 07, 2016

Overall, it's a good course.

By Moustapha N

Feb 06, 2016

excellent c

By Sri W

Nov 22, 2019

This course really help me to understand basic the basic of markets

By Nathaniel O

Oct 21, 2019

I really liked how this course discussed issues associated with real world failures and events in the finance industry. It prompted me to think about global capital markets as a whole, and gave me the understanding needed to ask the right questions.

By Sabarish V

Nov 24, 2018

I wrote this in my review for the first course of the specialization, and I'll write this again: The presentation is not good. Reading off slides is bad enough. On top of that, trying to connect bullet points with simple phrases or brief explanations is even more distracting.

Besides the presentation, the content is pretty good, although it could us a bit more motivating. The quizzes are also pretty good. If you prefer reading slides to watching videos, you might enjoy this course a lot more than I did.

Also, peer reviewed assignments could be a pain. If you have some time pressure to get your certificates, remember to be done with the assignments ahead of the time and request your peers to grade your assignment (on the discussion forums).

By Jason M C

Jan 30, 2016

Very solid course, with a good overview on global market complexity. The final project seems a bit detached from the material, however.

By Kedarnath A

Jan 10, 2016

good clarity

By Pedro M S R

Mar 22, 2016

Amazing. Good knowledge

By Yining Z

Oct 09, 2016

Kind of helpful to illustrate the essentials of the global capital markets, including equity, debts, foreign exchange and forward, future contracts, etc. Hope you may enjoy.

By roy__19@hotmail.com

Mar 09, 2016

I don´t like too much that you have to pay for the evaluation.

By Rhys C

Oct 13, 2017

Not happy about the final assessment. My answers were not graded accurately by my peers.

By Sateesh K

Jan 02, 2018

A crisp refresher on Global Capital Markets

By Doris W

May 21, 2016

Gen

By Klaus B

Feb 16, 2016

A decent introductory overview course. Most content shouldn't be too new for anyone interested in financial markets. Some concepts are mentioned but not explained further.

By sutan a m

Jun 20, 2019

Great lesson! I recommend learning from another source first before taking this course. you need pre insight in order to understand some of the terms and content

By Chirag G

Jan 10, 2016

Too much information loaded.

By Thiago H R M

Oct 26, 2016

Just good to catch the basics. Sometimes quite boring to follow the professor, but it covers the basics adequately.