Chevron Left
Back to Advanced Django: Building a Blog

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Advanced Django: Building a Blog by Codio

4.7
stars
65 ratings

About the Course

Code and run Django websites without installing anything! This course is designed for learners who are familiar with Python and basic Django skills (similar to those covered in the Django for Everybody specialization). The modules in this course cover a review of core Django concepts, advanced projects setups, class-based views, and other advanced topics such as proxy models, loggin, caching, and query optimization. To allow for a truly hands-on, self-paced learning experience, this course is video-free. Assignments contain short explanations with images and runnable code examples with suggested edits to explore code examples further, building a deeper understanding by doing. You’ll benefit from instant feedback from a variety of assessment items along the way, gently progressing from quick understanding checks (multiple choice, fill in the blank, and un-scrambling code blocks) to slowly building features, resulting in large coding projects at the end of the course. Course Learning Objectives: Initialize Django Advanced Project Setup and explain the benefits in terms of integration and security Describe different Class-Based Views and their use cases Diagnose and optimize code performance using logging, caching, and query optimization...

Top reviews

NP

Jan 27, 2022

The course was excellent, it wraps many advanced concepts that I haven't ever heard. Highly recommend this course

SZ

Sep 8, 2022

Thorough approach to teach web backend through Django framework. Makes you learn complicated things in one-shot.

Filter by:

1 - 17 of 17 Reviews for Advanced Django: Building a Blog

By Bello S

Jul 1, 2022

This course is fully practical and covers very essential aspects of website development with Django: template tags and filters, optimization, configuration, authentication, third-party authentication and many others.

I will advise anyone with basic Django skills to take this course so as to take thier Django skill to the next level.

By Tomas G B

Feb 19, 2022

The course is of extreme quality, all lectures are well done, well redacted and thay make it really easy to learn all the concepts. Also the IDE works extraordinary well. Great subject variety. Only downside, It took me 20+h to finish it, not 10h as it says in the course page.

By Syed A Z

Sep 9, 2022

Thorough approach to teach web backend through Django framework. Makes you learn complicated things in one-shot.

By Trần P N

Jan 28, 2022

The course was excellent, it wraps many advanced concepts that I haven't ever heard. Highly recommend this course

By Maxim Z

Aug 12, 2022

It's really usefull.

I have 3+ years of developing with Django it's helpful anyway.

By Briel S

Feb 1, 2023

Wonderfull

A very advanced level,

Absolutely usefull, very practical

Many Examples

By Quop C A L M

Dec 8, 2021

As a self-taught learner I am in love with this course!! Totally recommended

By Almkdad A

Nov 29, 2021

Great, hands-on course. Rich content, with read-to-use practicing platform.

By Yankz

Aug 21, 2022

Well structured and focused on the core principles without distractions

By Andrew C

Nov 9, 2022

Great content, and the instructor is always helpful!

By Ulugbek E

May 31, 2022

Thanks for helping improve my programming skills

By Dan S

Mar 27, 2022

Great material, I've really enjoyed this course.

By Ayush T

May 13, 2022

Exceptional exercises and great syllabus

By Iman M

Nov 26, 2022

That was really awesome

By Manu T

Feb 16, 2022

10/10

By Pavel D

Oct 25, 2022

There were interesting topics, but to really gain skills in these topics I see the need in reading django documentation and implement such features in your own project. During the course I meet some stupid tests, but there were some hints. There are also some bugs on the codio platform. Codio platform works on linux, so It can be nice to now some basic linux-commands

By Federico R

Mar 22, 2022

It has a lot of very good information! but the learning platform does not work correctly, and the questions and tasks seem to me not to be written correctly.