Chevron Left
Back to Computer Architecture

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Computer Architecture by Princeton University

4.8
436 ratings
59 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn to design the computer architecture of complex modern microprocessors. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top reviews

IG

Oct 12, 2016

Excellent course! It was really nice to have a high-level course, and I feel like this course makes a great substitute for the Computer Architecture course offered in my university.

RW

Sep 08, 2019

The way of Professor is teaching is fabulous !!\n\nContent of the course is amazing.\n\nHe has planned the course in such a way that new students can also understand the concepts.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 56 Reviews for Computer Architecture

By Ry A

Apr 07, 2018

The course presents advanced material, not easily found elsewhere. Labs would have definitely facilitated the learning in this case and I hope they will be added in the future.

By Raveesh G

Dec 27, 2018

The curriculum is excellent and I found the lecture slides extremely helpful.

By Saahil

Dec 15, 2018

amazing

By Artem Y P

Nov 25, 2018

the course is extremely useful in giving an overview of the existing technologies and introducing needed terminology and basic blocks.

It is tightly bounded to existing technologies and is very valuable.

By Savo P

Aug 24, 2017

The course material (lecture slides) for "Computer Architecture" is almost identical to that of the other top universities, so you can be confident in its quality. Professor is clearly experienced in both teaching and the subject. I really enjoyed the lectures. I'm really grateful for the opportunity to take this course.

All in all, it was a very satisfying experience.

By Pedro P B d O

May 08, 2017

Quite intense but also quite rewarding. Dr. Wentzlaff's class are captivating and well prepared. The exames are a little bit exhausting, but effectively measure what was learned.

By ARTH A T

Nov 23, 2018

Very Helpful.

By Актушин Е А

Nov 28, 2018

Very useful and helpful for me

By Aliaksei K

Feb 13, 2019

The course content is of a very very good quality and is definitely useful for professionals. The lector presents info in a pleasant comprehensible manner. At the same time, it's an extremely challenging course because of plenty of sophisticated practical knowledge. Really recommend to accomplish optional homework if you plan to pass exams.

By Sheikfarruk

Oct 25, 2018

nice,very good

By Vishal G

Aug 24, 2017

Nice course, learnt a lot of new information. If practical part is also included in this course, this this course will even be more good.

By Титова А А

Mar 19, 2017

hjgjhgjhgjhg

By Meng L

Dec 08, 2016

Good

By John G

Mar 04, 2017

Absolutely amazing course! Thank you Dr. Wentzlaff and all the mentors that created this course. I would take exception to the number of minutes that are in the syllabus as far as the reading time (it took me significantly longer!)

By vasudha m

May 08, 2017

Well explained

By Timothy

Aug 29, 2016

Fantastic course in Computer Architecture. I highly, highly recommend this course along with the hardware/software interface by U Washington. Advance level course - high level of background knowledge required.

By Sudeep

Oct 17, 2016

amazing course

By Devbrat S

Oct 11, 2016

excellent course.

By Vyshak N C A

Jun 10, 2018

The best Course.

By Ido G

Oct 12, 2016

Excellent course! It was really nice to have a high-level course, and I feel like this course makes a great substitute for the Computer Architecture course offered in my university.

By Balakrishnan K

Feb 09, 2017

Very good overview course for CPU micro architecture.

By Munenori O

Sep 17, 2017

This is a great course. I learned tremendously.

The only wish is that it is updated with the new materials and the new text book (H&P 6th, planned soon) in the near future.

By Kirubel T

Oct 05, 2017

Really nice explanation and exercises!

By Joaquin O C W

Sep 23, 2016

Amazing!!!

By Fisher

Apr 26, 2017

Cover very broad range of topic