Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
1,175 ratings

About the Course

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

Top reviews

SJ

Jul 21, 2017

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

JG

Aug 5, 2021

This course was very helpful and informative. I enjoyed the information and the knowledge I retained. I believe this course would educated an individual (Layman) not knowledgeable in legal profession.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 327 Reviews for Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases

By Nelson M

Sep 4, 2022

the class was very useful for someone that is teaching government. It gave me many new tbings ti think about and to use in my teaching.

By Scott L

Nov 26, 2017

Outstanding review of the Constitution, the Amendments, and key cases and examples that bring each into clear view. Really great course.

By Matheus R

Apr 22, 2021

Excelente, muito boa didática, tópicos interessantes e enfim.. muito bom para refletir sobre o sistema constitucional em outros países.

By Nick P

Aug 10, 2020

Good content, easily digestable. Some bias and self promotion by course instructor, but doesn't detract from the information presented.

By David G

Dec 23, 2020

Professor Roosevelt is very interesting and presents a view that is different from the mainstream

view. He is also very intelligent.

By josie s

Apr 13, 2021

Excellent class and excellent professor. I learned so much and now feel ready to debate anyone on the issues of the Constitution!

By Peter C S

Jun 2, 2020

Practical to the point course, well taught and well laid out. Expect to learn a lot. Excellent course valuable in todayys world.

By Hannah B

Aug 15, 2017

It was both informative and impartial. Different sides and views were represented fairly, and I was interested in the material.

By Margaret A M

Nov 9, 2020

This was a great course. I would recommend it to anyone interested in learning more about the Constitution and Bill of Rights

By Derrick L

Sep 6, 2021

Like the title of the class title, it covers a rich about of key concepts and Supreme Court cases in a short amount of time.

By Richard

Dec 14, 2021

The course content was well organized, clearly communicated, intersting, and timely to the issues that we are facing today.

By Jean R

Mar 22, 2017

This class open my eyes. I am grateful to have been able to learn about the laws. The professor makes the class interesting.

By Ellie O

Dec 10, 2019

A great introduction to some basic constitutional law cases and applications. For anyone interested in Constitutional law!

By Kunal M

Dec 12, 2016

Super engaging lectures and a great overview of the constitution (with some interesting insights in current cases as well)

By Dawit A H

Nov 13, 2016

A very enlighting and thought provoking course. I certainly would recommend it to anyone interested in constitutional law.

By RANMING X

Jul 4, 2022

I learned new perspective to teach my high school US history class! Professor was very clear and the slides were concise!

By Robert K

Mar 1, 2021

Great Course, I learned a lot and appreciated the explanation of different view points on constitutional interpretation.

By Karen P

Apr 26, 2018

Very informative and easy to follow. Considering the current events going on in the United States, this class is a must.

By kevin d

Jul 5, 2021

Well designed and presented overview of key Constitutional principles. For beginners, also the right amount of detail.

By Henry J A T

May 15, 2016

As a foreign student i can only say that this course is an excellent way to learn about how justice is a living thing.

By Daniel A D

Nov 20, 2020

So much information compacted into this short course - both interesting and informative, especially in today's world.

By Tonia C

Apr 21, 2020

I found this course to be stimulating. I am able apply my knowledge to what is presently happening in our government.

By Guy G

May 24, 2017

Very enlightening introductory constitutional law course. Great professor with deep insights! Never a boring moment!

By Young W

Aug 3, 2020

just realized how little i know about Constitutional and how much i learned through this course. Thanks a million !

By karen c

Aug 5, 2022

Fantastic course! The videos are so easy to understand. I have completed the course multiple times and shared !