Chevron Left
Back to Scrum Master Certification: Scrum Methodologies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Scrum Master Certification: Scrum Methodologies by LearnQuest

4.7
stars
751 ratings

About the Course

This course is designed to help Scrum beginners learn the foundational knowledge to become proficient with Agile Scrum. Throughout the course, learners will explore User Stories and how they are prioritized in Agile, Velocity, Backlog Refinement, and Market Actions. Learners will also learn about different Scrum Reports and methods of managing risks....

Top reviews

ML

Jun 19, 2023

This is very good. Thank you teaching me and helping all the way. I also want to appreciate coursera for not locking the assignment exercise so i will be able to get my certificate. Thank you so much.

RU

Jun 9, 2023

I highly recommend the 'Scrum Master Certification: Scrum Methodologies' course for its outstanding content, engaging delivery, practical application, and valuable insights into Scrum methodologies.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 159 Reviews for Scrum Master Certification: Scrum Methodologies

By John W

Jan 6, 2022

Rambling lectures aside, this course is really only geared towards software developers. If you're not an experienced software developer, this course will just be confusing and make more or less no sense since the instructor essentially assumes you're a developer who already understands the Scrum process and is just explaining it to you again. If you're a software developer, this course may be useful to you, but if you're not and you're just looking to expand your project management skillset, probably look elsewhere for a better Scrum/Agile course offering.

By Rafael V

Dec 2, 2021

It's really not enough material for a course. This could have been covered in a single week, as part of another course.

By Marija L

Oct 21, 2021

I like the course overall, it seems like a really good overview of Scrum terms, roles and processes. I would have liked more real life examples from practice. Speed up the videos for more comfortable listening.

By SILVIA V S C

Oct 20, 2022

Excelente curso, está todo en Inglés pero se saca adelante, de manera sencilla se adentra en la función facilitadora del Scrum Master, aborda temas como la velocidad del Sprint, medidas, etc. muy recomendable. GRACIAS

By Moshood A O

Jul 21, 2022

It's a comprehensive course which would set one on a great path to become a Scrum Master.

Well detailed, very explanatory and great practical tools.

By David D C P

Jan 7, 2022

The answers for some question are not right. But overall the pace and the topics are good but it would be helpful to have more examples of how all these events happen during the sprit.

By John W

Mar 20, 2022

Little content and quizzes really need to be re-written by someone who is far more careful with their language.

By Priyanshu k

Dec 27, 2021

Not Satisfied with this teaching style

By Alaa M M

Mar 3, 2024

Ready to refine your Scrum skills and take your Agile leadership to the next level? Look no further than the "Scrum Master Certification: Scrum Methodologies" course. This comprehensive program offers a deep dive into the Scrum framework, preparing you to excel in the Scrum Master role and guide your team towards success. Here's why I give it a perfect score: In-depth Exploration: This course goes beyond the basics. It delves into advanced Scrum concepts, explores various methodologies used alongside Scrum (e.g., Kanban), and tackles real-world challenges faced by Scrum Masters. Exam Preparation Focus: The course strategically targets the knowledge and skills required for Scrum Master certifications. It provides valuable guidance, practice tests, and resources to ensure you're confident on exam day. Expert Instruction: The course is led by knowledgeable instructors with extensive experience in Agile and Scrum. Their practical insights and engaging delivery style make learning not only informative but also enjoyable. Active Learning Environment: The course promotes active learning through interactive exercises, group discussions, and case studies. This approach solidifies your understanding and prepares you to apply Scrum principles in various scenarios. More than just exam prep: While the course excels in preparing you for certification, it also equips you with valuable tools and techniques you can use immediately. You'll gain the confidence to: Facilitate effective Scrum ceremonies Manage project backlogs and user stories Foster collaboration and overcome team challenges Champion a continuous improvement mindset within your Agile environment This course is a must-have for anyone serious about mastering Scrum and leading high-performing Agile teams. It provides a perfect blend of theoretical knowledge, practical application, and exam preparation guidance. I highly recommend it!

By Jon H

May 4, 2023

very good course(and specialization) but needs a fresh review for spelling, occasional grammar, and entirely missing words that should be in the texts.

I enjoyed both the first and second courses. I think that this will have been well worth the effort and it will also prepare me for the PSM-1 test (and let me nail the CSM if I choose to take it).

thanks Coursera and LearnQuest!

By Nasim H

May 6, 2023

I am so happy that i can finish this course and reach to its certification. this course was very practical .it help me to being more familier with Scrum Methodology.

thanks for coursera team to help me and coporate wih me.

best regard

Nasim

By Ukwuoma J U

Aug 25, 2023

The course is team development concept, and the course outline is rich and easy to understand. The practicability of the taught subject is yet to be ascertained, however I believe the field experience is going to be captivating.

By Ambur F

Apr 10, 2023

Excellent Overview for a Beginner. I will refer to the videos notes and quizzes before my hands on class at Villanova. This is the perfect class to prepare for a full understanding of the Scrum/Agile Methodology.

By Shadrack O P A

Oct 11, 2022

Thanks for the great lessons learnt from this course. Gain indepth knowledge into various relevant areas into scrum manangement such as prioritisation, scrum reporting, risk management and Workflow management.

By Mchivga T L

Jun 20, 2023

This is very good. Thank you teaching me and helping all the way. I also want to appreciate coursera for not locking the assignment exercise so i will be able to get my certificate. Thank you so much.

By Raja M U

Jun 10, 2023

I highly recommend the 'Scrum Master Certification: Scrum Methodologies' course for its outstanding content, engaging delivery, practical application, and valuable insights into Scrum methodologies.

By Massiva R

Jun 14, 2023

Very good in depth dive in the scrum methodologies. The insctuctor is very good at simplying the notions. I would recommand the course for IT folks.

By Wallace G

Oct 5, 2021

Solid, useful, complete. Quizzes were fair but thorough enough to ensure you have a good understanding of the Scrum methodology.

By Brian L

Jul 7, 2022

Presentations were great and the grammatical errors that frequented the 1st course were null and void in this one.

By Simeon J J

Nov 11, 2023

the course was great and the instructor is very knowledgeable and explain the materials clear and efficiently

By Becky P

Jul 22, 2022

This was a great course, very informative, interesting and easy to follow instuctions, slides and examples.

By Lawrence P

May 17, 2022

Very helpful. Some type-o's and misses with transcription, but still able to follow along just fine

By salman a

Oct 19, 2022

very interesting and helpful course covering all the basis as well as advance concepts of scrum

By Sunil Y

Oct 19, 2022

One of the high rated course I can say, instructor has explained the things in very detail.

By Michael B

Oct 28, 2022

Well explained concepts and practical examples. Added reading links are quite interesting.