Chevron Left
Back to Customising your models with TensorFlow 2

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customising your models with TensorFlow 2 by Imperial College London

5.0
stars
67 ratings
28 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to this course on Customising your models with TensorFlow 2! In this course you will deepen your knowledge and skills with TensorFlow, in order to develop fully customised deep learning models and workflows for any application. You will use lower level APIs in TensorFlow to develop complex model architectures, fully customised layers, and a flexible data workflow. You will also expand your knowledge of the TensorFlow APIs to include sequence models. You will put concepts that you learn about into practice straight away in practical, hands-on coding tutorials, which you will be guided through by a graduate teaching assistant. In addition there is a series of automatically graded programming assignments for you to consolidate your skills. At the end of the course, you will bring many of the concepts together in a Capstone Project, where you will develop a custom neural translation model from scratch. TensorFlow is an open source machine library, and is one of the most widely used frameworks for deep learning. The release of TensorFlow 2 marks a step change in the product development, with a central focus on ease of use for all users, from beginner to advanced level. This course follows on directly from the previous course Getting Started with TensorFlow 2. The additional prerequisite knowledge required in order to be successful in this course is proficiency in the python programming language, (this course uses python 3), knowledge of general machine learning concepts (such as overfitting/underfitting, supervised learning tasks, validation, regularisation and model selection), and a working knowledge of the field of deep learning, including typical model architectures (MLP, CNN, RNN, ResNet), and concepts such as transfer learning, data augmentation and word embeddings....

Top reviews

DN
Aug 4, 2020

The lectures are clear and the coding assignments are very relevant and practical. The final project is complex but it is very rewarding once you complete it.

DT
Nov 23, 2020

I learned a lot from this course, thanks for providing this wonderful course. Can't wait to complete the last one, Probability with Tensorflow 2.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 28 Reviews for Customising your models with TensorFlow 2

By Sanjay P

Sep 4, 2020

This is honestly one of the best courses I've ever done. I had completed the Tensorflow in Practise specialization by deeplearning.ai a couple of months back and took up this course as a refresher but this ended up being so much more! The lecture videos are top quality and explain the basics really well and the coding tutorial videos helped me get some much-needed practice. This course stays true to its name and covers important topics like designing custom models using the Model Subclassing API and using custom training loops. The assignments are very relevant to the course content and the capstone project, when finished, leaves you with a real sense of accomplishment and pride!

By Dat N

Aug 5, 2020

The lectures are clear and the coding assignments are very relevant and practical. The final project is complex but it is very rewarding once you complete it.

By Patrick H

Sep 3, 2020

Very well organized tour through Tensorflow 2 API, I learned a lot and enjoyed the course

By Chaowalit B

Jul 17, 2020

great course

By Harshwardhan P

Sep 15, 2020

In short, take this course if you want a challenging course where you can learn TensorFlow 2 in depth.

I will add to my review on the first course of the specialization.Kevin and the GTAs do a brilliant job at mainting the assignments and autograders and the learning community is really helpful too in case you get stuck in some part of the assignment or the capstone project. Highly recommended!

By Kanji O

Aug 18, 2020

This is the best TF course in Coursera. The 4th week for Model subclassing and custom training loops is really informative and fantastic, which gives us full flexibility on TF model construction and training process.

By LiangTian

Jun 26, 2020

This class is very good , I learned enough knowledge of tensorflow ,such as how to use tf.data ,how to embedding, how to do tokenlization, also I learned how to build customized tensorflow models

By Borja G P

Sep 13, 2020

Excellent course! 100% recommended for anyone looking for more advanced TensorFlow knowledge.

By Maximilian

Sep 12, 2020

Excellent course!

By Sacha v W

Aug 9, 2020

I really like the course. It is repeated what I already knew but gave a lot of insight in customization. The high level course video are great they show the essence in a very clear and consice manner. I hope there are more courses like this coming. For me this was one of the best online courses I have done!!

By Artem K

Sep 30, 2020

Very useful course!!! Thanks!

By Ranjan R C

Sep 26, 2020

Scope for improvement, for the RNN, LSTM, and Bi Directional layers.

By John S

Dec 14, 2020

Absolutely fantastic. The material is presented in a wonderfully concise and lucid way. The difficulty level also ramps up in a way that you really end up testing your understanding of what you've learned. Highly recommended.

By Zhongtian Y

Oct 21, 2020

It just the last assignment of making a translation model, I had no idea where to start. It would be nicer to include a video to explaining the encoder and decoder mechanism

By Dai Q T

Nov 24, 2020

I learned a lot from this course, thanks for providing this wonderful course. Can't wait to complete the last one, Probability with Tensorflow 2.

By Alvaro O F

Jan 8, 2021

Amazing course, amazing specialization. I've always been afraid of Tensorflow, but thanks to this course that has totally changed.

By HOU Z C

Nov 4, 2020

This course is very challenging, as require concrete understanding on tensorflow to conduct the whole project

By Fabio K

Dec 29, 2020

Excellent. This course is an extension of the 'Getting started with TensorFlow 2'. Highly recommended.

By James S

Nov 25, 2020

Excellent Course. I had to go through the lectures one more time to complete the project.

By Wong H S

Nov 2, 2020

Awesome content! The practical knowledge does help me in my FYP research, thanks a lot.

By Chanseok K

Dec 15, 2020

Great lecture for enhancing your tensorflow implementation

By Renato K (

Dec 23, 2020

Really good course!!! :) Thanks for your support!!!

By Fernando S

Dec 14, 2020

Awesome course, the best tensorflow advanced course

By Hazem A

Dec 24, 2020

Great Course .. one of the best in TF practices ..

By Ragul N

Jan 11, 2021

Assignments were challenging but doable.