Chevron Left
Back to Customising your models with TensorFlow 2

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customising your models with TensorFlow 2 by Imperial College London

4.9
stars
26 ratings
12 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to this course on Customising your models with TensorFlow 2! In this course you will deepen your knowledge and skills with TensorFlow, in order to develop fully customised deep learning models and workflows for any application. You will use lower level APIs in TensorFlow to develop complex model architectures, fully customised layers, and a flexible data workflow. You will also expand your knowledge of the TensorFlow APIs to include sequence models. You will put concepts that you learn about into practice straight away in practical, hands-on coding tutorials, which you will be guided through by a graduate teaching assistant. In addition there is a series of automatically graded programming assignments for you to consolidate your skills. At the end of the course, you will bring many of the concepts together in a Capstone Project, where you will develop a custom neural translation model from scratch. TensorFlow is an open source machine library, and is one of the most widely used frameworks for deep learning. The release of TensorFlow 2 marks a step change in the product development, with a central focus on ease of use for all users, from beginner to advanced level. This course follows on directly from the previous course Getting Started with TensorFlow 2. The additional prerequisite knowledge required in order to be successful in this course is proficiency in the python programming language, (this course uses python 3), knowledge of general machine learning concepts (such as overfitting/underfitting, supervised learning tasks, validation, regularisation and model selection), and a working knowledge of the field of deep learning, including typical model architectures (MLP, CNN, RNN, ResNet), and concepts such as transfer learning, data augmentation and word embeddings....

Top reviews

DN

Aug 05, 2020

The lectures are clear and the coding assignments are very relevant and practical. The final project is complex but it is very rewarding once you complete it.

BP

Sep 13, 2020

Excellent course! 100% recommended for anyone looking for more advanced TensorFlow knowledge.

Filter by:

1 - 12 of 12 Reviews for Customising your models with TensorFlow 2

By Dat N

Aug 05, 2020

The lectures are clear and the coding assignments are very relevant and practical. The final project is complex but it is very rewarding once you complete it.

By Patrick H

Sep 03, 2020

Very well organized tour through Tensorflow 2 API, I learned a lot and enjoyed the course

By Chaowalit B

Jul 17, 2020

great course

By Sanjay P

Sep 04, 2020

This is honestly one of the best courses I've ever done. I had completed the Tensorflow in Practise specialization by deeplearning.ai a couple of months back and took up this course as a refresher but this ended up being so much more! The lecture videos are top quality and explain the basics really well and the coding tutorial videos helped me get some much-needed practice. This course stays true to its name and covers important topics like designing custom models using the Model Subclassing API and using custom training loops. The assignments are very relevant to the course content and the capstone project, when finished, leaves you with a real sense of accomplishment and pride!

By Harshwardhan P

Sep 15, 2020

In short, take this course if you want a challenging course where you can learn TensorFlow 2 in depth.

I will add to my review on the first course of the specialization.Kevin and the GTAs do a brilliant job at mainting the assignments and autograders and the learning community is really helpful too in case you get stuck in some part of the assignment or the capstone project. Highly recommended!

By Kanji O

Aug 18, 2020

This is the best TF course in Coursera. The 4th week for Model subclassing and custom training loops is really informative and fantastic, which gives us full flexibility on TF model construction and training process.

By LiangTian

Jun 27, 2020

This class is very good , I learned enough knowledge of tensorflow ,such as how to use tf.data ,how to embedding, how to do tokenlization, also I learned how to build customized tensorflow models

By Maximilian

Sep 12, 2020

Excellent course!

By Sacha v W

Aug 09, 2020

I really like the course. It is repeated what I already knew but gave a lot of insight in customization. The high level course video are great they show the essence in a very clear and consice manner. I hope there are more courses like this coming. For me this was one of the best online courses I have done!!

By Borja G P

Sep 13, 2020

Excellent course! 100% recommended for anyone looking for more advanced TensorFlow knowledge.

By Artem K

Sep 30, 2020

Very useful course!!! Thanks!

By Ranjan R C

Sep 26, 2020

Scope for improvement, for the RNN, LSTM, and Bi Directional layers.