Chevron Left
Back to Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains by University System of Georgia

4.2
stars
1,383 ratings
444 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to introduce students, working professionals and the community to the exciting field of cybersecurity. Throughout the MOOC, participants will engage in community discourse and online interaction. Participants will gain knowledge and understanding of cybersecurity and its domains. They will engage with expertly produced videos, gain insight from industry experts, participate in knowledge assessments, practice assessing their environmental awareness, and gain access to materials that address governance and risk management, compliance, business continuity and disaster recovery, cryptography, software development security, access control, network security, security architecture, security operations, and physical and environmental security. Learning will be assessed using strategies aligned to knowledge and understanding. You do not need prior experience in IT security to do well in this course. All you need is a willingness to learn. We will point you to relevant open and free resources to assist you. At the end of this course, you will have the option of applying for undergraduate level course credit at Kennesaw State University (dependent on admission to Kennesaw State University as a degree seeking or a non-degree seeking student). More information is available in final module "Receive Course (undergraduate) Credit at Kennesaw State University"....

Top reviews

CB

May 04, 2018

The Cybersecurity course was very complete and interesting. I enjoyed forums and videos.\n\nThis course has motivated me to learn more about Information Security.\n\nExcellent content !\n\nRegards

PP

Feb 08, 2016

Superb course with lot of resources to learn concepts. websites really helpful to update knowledge. Simple rules will avoid hefty fines by govt and safeguard brand reputations

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 436 Reviews for Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains

By GUILHERME N L

Sep 06, 2015

The material may be nore specific

By Daniel C

Apr 04, 2016

Es un buen curso introductorio

By 席晓健

Oct 11, 2016

我想要纸质版证书,看到的哥哥姐姐能否联系我一下。

By Tania C

Jan 20, 2020

Good for beginners.

By Mikhail B

Sep 07, 2015

Good basic course

By everton a d s s

Nov 24, 2019

Poucos vídeos

By Norberto V

Jan 01, 2020

so basic

By youan b i

Nov 22, 2017

cool

By Hemant P

Jun 26, 2016

:-)

By Mark A U

Feb 10, 2016

i

By Greg R

May 11, 2016

I had some issues with this course which is why I rated it a 2.

First off, let me start by saying this is a very good overview of what the Cybersecurity Terms are, but I wish it went deeper into the subject.

1. Having to pay just to take the quizzes for an overview course is kind of a joke. I could see asking for money if you went into more detail information regarding each lesson, but just telling me what each term means and then pointing me to a website, then asking for 50 bucks is kind of cheap considering no in-depth information was ever given.

2. Why did you have all of those people that are in the field of cybersecurity just read off a list of terms? You could have done that, kind of a waste of time for those other people. I am guessing that you had to pay them. Which would explain why you are asking 50 dollars just to take the quizzes.

3. Where was the real life experience? Explain to me the most common mistakes people make with each of the different type of networks as securities. That would at least be worth 50 dollars, for some real world practical use. I could have easily googled these terms and have in the past. I thought it would contain more detailed information about the subject considering is technically an online course.

By Paolo M

Jan 08, 2016

The course is for an overview of many aspects of cybersecurity. There are many resources to read, videos that briefly discuss concepts of the week. Then there are quizzes and discussions with the topic of the week, doing the possibility at the student to talk about that and post his idea for assimilate concepts and reaching goals of the course. This is useful also for discuss with other students and how your ideas is viewed.

I think there is a very basic course in his entire length, with more reading lectures at academic or professional level not for a beginner. it can be adding videos with more length and in-depth that in a easy way the ten domain about cybersecurity.

By Sara S

Aug 21, 2015

I'm going to try to continue to the end but the first three weeks is probably 15 minutes of videos with the most annoying music available playing for way too much of the content. I also didn't need to watch 10 seconds of an animated caveman grunting and smashing things on the screen. I would probably enjoy that part more if I felt that the information that is supposed to be learned over three weeks was more information than 5 pages in a book.

By Lydia

Jan 03, 2020

This course is in desperate need of an instructional designer. The content has no scaffolding, the quizzes can be easily passed without reviewing the material, a large percentage of links are broken and fail to redirect, the instructor is hardly present in the course, and the already short instructional videos are bracketed by ridiculously long and ludicrously soundtracked intros and outros.

By Adriano R P

Apr 13, 2016

Too short lectures;

The study material is not properly defined, only entire books to read as reference;

The tasks/tests are all literal parts of the books to complete, no understanding of the subject is motivated, but memorizing and tiring reading of books without proper directions.

By Justin H

Nov 05, 2015

Could have utilized video lectures more. Questions on final exam did not seem to relate to materials covered in course. Course seems to just comprise 1 or 2 minute long video lectures and then direct students to vast amounts of online reading material.

By Matthew C

Aug 27, 2015

Pretty average and way too short/fast paced videos. Felt like it was put together on the fly. I don't usually review but this was not great, the reading material they linked to was the best content overall.

By Matthew M

Jan 20, 2020

There are a lot of dead links in the materials to read. Also, while the resources provided are helpful, there is very little to no teaching in the course. It's simply reading the collection of materials.

By Eshanka E

Nov 22, 2019

I think this course was very poorly run with shallow content and no interaction with the course facilitators. Trying to get the assignment marked took more time than the actual content of the course.

By Michail P

Aug 20, 2015

One of the absolute worst final exams I've ever seen. Vague questions coupled with synonymous answers form a frustrating experience that ruins an otherwise decent entry in security topics.

By Paolo M

Jan 05, 2020

More that a course is a collection of sometimes outdated documents. The videos are very short and transmit very few information. Graded tests are often trivial. Does not worth the price.

By Norberto S

Nov 11, 2019

for this type of training, it is expected to have lectures and the videos are so short and most of the information is reading material.

might as well just post a series of links:(

By Jonathan H

Sep 11, 2015

Videos seemed disjointed. Assignments were marked inconsistently. Did not find the subject interesting but the course did give useful insights into the industry.

By Nizarali K

Sep 04, 2015

Videos are very brief - slide presentations of course outline. One has to depend entirely on reading materials to understand the course.

By Juraj P

Jan 17, 2016

Poorly made very short videos that do not explain the subject matter, some of the content is outdated.