Chevron Left
Back to Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains by University System of Georgia

4.2
stars
1,405 ratings
457 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to introduce students, working professionals and the community to the exciting field of cybersecurity. Throughout the MOOC, participants will engage in community discourse and online interaction. Participants will gain knowledge and understanding of cybersecurity and its domains. They will engage with expertly produced videos, gain insight from industry experts, participate in knowledge assessments, practice assessing their environmental awareness, and gain access to materials that address governance and risk management, compliance, business continuity and disaster recovery, cryptography, software development security, access control, network security, security architecture, security operations, and physical and environmental security. Learning will be assessed using strategies aligned to knowledge and understanding. You do not need prior experience in IT security to do well in this course. All you need is a willingness to learn. We will point you to relevant open and free resources to assist you. At the end of this course, you will have the option of applying for undergraduate level course credit at Kennesaw State University (dependent on admission to Kennesaw State University as a degree seeking or a non-degree seeking student). More information is available in final module "Receive Course (undergraduate) Credit at Kennesaw State University"....

Top reviews

CB

May 04, 2018

The Cybersecurity course was very complete and interesting. I enjoyed forums and videos.\n\nThis course has motivated me to learn more about Information Security.\n\nExcellent content !\n\nRegards

PP

Feb 08, 2016

Superb course with lot of resources to learn concepts. websites really helpful to update knowledge. Simple rules will avoid hefty fines by govt and safeguard brand reputations

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 447 Reviews for Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains

By Laurie B

Jan 02, 2020

Many broken links in the course reading list, and peer reviewed essays were unfairly rated - other students didn't follow instructions for ratings. Many exam questions were impossible to find in the reading material or via a search. Broken links may have prevented me from finding important material I needed to be able to study certain topics.

By Irina M

Sep 24, 2015

Too microsoft-oriented, too much reading (sometimes not very related to the topic) that is not unique and can be easily found on the internet without attending this course, not enough video presentations and explanations.

Final exam seemed to me a bit out of topic.

By Mauro A C

Jan 02, 2020

I want to be deeply honest, I really thought this course was made better, I was really hyped when I joined, because the title was really standing out. Yet. I learned something new, so I can't claim everything was already out, but yes, it could have been better.

By Ben C

Nov 05, 2015

The course content does not follow the exam question is totally different what you learn from the two-minute video. You need to have the background in the field. This course should have gone through the beta test before release to the public.

By David F W

Nov 04, 2015

The subject matter is very interesting, the reading material is well-chosen, but the video lectures are superficial, to put it mildly. I recommend doing th course, but strongly suggest the staff upgrade the lectures.

By Carlos A S B

Jan 15, 2020

The 3 stars are because it is a basic course, the questions were not hard, it will be like a introductory course for anyone wanting to start in cybersecurity, but is just the visible part of the iceberg.

By Sebastian R

Jul 21, 2017

The videos in this course do not contain much information (not enough to pass the quizzes). Most of the course material is actually links to other websites. There are some typos in the quizzes.

By Benjamin J S

Sep 15, 2015

I find this course very informative, but at the same time the videos seem pointless. All the quizzes are on the suggested reading material. The videos are quite cursory- almost an afterthought.

By Darren G

May 16, 2016

This course was really good but not too deep. I went on to study the CISSP manual and some additional training. This is a great course if you want an introduction to cybersecurity.

By AURINDAM S

Dec 22, 2019

Course is just about Ok. Gives you a very basic understanding of cyber-security. Does anyone actually read through the thousands of pages of material that they provide links to?

By Ugo M

Jun 04, 2016

The free course is very short and only give a generalized information of the cybersecurity word. I can't review about the full course (but you should pay for it).

By Andrew J P

Sep 02, 2015

I found the course interesting though the continual music being played in the background was a distraction for me and felt like a brainwashing exercise.

By Thibault M

Sep 23, 2015

A little bit too much generalist, need more precision.

And unlimited attempt for quizz is not a godd idea, because quizz don't mean anything

By Davis L

Jun 25, 2017

For those looking to understand the basics of cyber security, this is for you. This is not for intermediate or current IT practitioners.

By Yanesh T

Mar 13, 2016

Course material reference readings were good but videos were pathetic. It was more like a high school kid reading the slides.

By Abby W

Jul 27, 2016

I do feel that I learned from this course, though I almost feel that it was too easy to earn the certificate.

By Santiago C

Dec 23, 2019

Some information was offline, some exams questions were difficult to interpret (and also were repeated)

By Marco R A G

Aug 17, 2015

The course isn't bad, but the videos explanations are all way to general, they should be more detailed.

By Haifeng L

Jun 30, 2018

It is actually too much reading compared to other courses. Like to have more lecturing videos instead.

By Lance W

Jul 29, 2017

Great introduction to the scope of cybersecurity. However, there is very little depth on any of them.

By Kashif Q

Oct 18, 2015

A good course for people who are trying to lean the basics of cyber security.

Regards,

Kashif

By rob v d b

Dec 30, 2015

Too little course material; video's too flashy (noisy) and do not discuss enough information

By Serre A

Mar 07, 2019

Too much reading from outside sources. Videos are kept to a minimum and only the big ideas.

By Sridhar A

Aug 08, 2016

Quiz isn't challenging enough to validate the understanding of the user taking the course .

By Isaac G R

Dec 13, 2019

Somewhat basic, but have a lot of reading resources that are helpful for future studies.