Chevron Left
Back to Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains by University System of Georgia

4.2
1,247 ratings
382 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to introduce students, working professionals and the community to the exciting field of cybersecurity. Throughout the MOOC, participants will engage in community discourse and online interaction. Participants will gain knowledge and understanding of cybersecurity and its domains. They will engage with expertly produced videos, gain insight from industry experts, participate in knowledge assessments, practice assessing their environmental awareness, and gain access to materials that address governance and risk management, compliance, business continuity and disaster recovery, cryptography, software development security, access control, network security, security architecture, security operations, and physical and environmental security. Learning will be assessed using strategies aligned to knowledge and understanding. You do not need prior experience in IT security to do well in this course. All you need is a willingness to learn. We will point you to relevant open and free resources to assist you. At the end of this course, you will have the option of applying for undergraduate level course credit at Kennesaw State University (dependent on admission to Kennesaw State University as a degree seeking or a non-degree seeking student). More information is available in final module "Receive Course (undergraduate) Credit at Kennesaw State University"....

Top reviews

CB

May 04, 2018

The Cybersecurity course was very complete and interesting. I enjoyed forums and videos.\n\nThis course has motivated me to learn more about Information Security.\n\nExcellent content !\n\nRegards

PP

Feb 08, 2016

Superb course with lot of resources to learn concepts. websites really helpful to update knowledge. Simple rules will avoid hefty fines by govt and safeguard brand reputations

Filter by:

351 - 373 of 373 Reviews for Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains

By Ago P

Jun 07, 2016

Not recommend. Very basic and videos are only 2 - 3 minutes.

By Shen Y S L

Nov 30, 2016

The design of this course seems rather lazy. There should have been more meaningful contents and discussions in the videos.

By Lynn P

Sep 17, 2015

I did not find the lectures at all informative and the readings were not targeted enough to understand what items required focus and what information was more background. I did not find the course especially helpful.

By Nigmatullin R

Apr 29, 2016

3 introduction videos each week, and tons of links for reading?

Do not want.

The worst course I ever took.

Not enough Video material with good explanations. All we got - links to articles which we can found ourselves without any help.

By Rodrigo M

Sep 29, 2016

Pesimo

By Mo N

Feb 09, 2016

A collection of links to other sites and short and highly generic videos

By Jose l C V

Dec 01, 2015

excelente

By Jerri H

Mar 03, 2016

This is not a course - each session is 4 mins or less...

By David F

Aug 16, 2015

Minimal video efforts, not enough content, and long readings. Definetly not a good course to get a verified certificate

By Sheng-Hong W

Aug 23, 2015

The content of the videos are just some engineer citing with some brief headline of security, it's lacking of depth and explanation, totally wasting my time !!

By Hrobky

Sep 18, 2015

Too elementary. I would recommend this course for non-technical managers or security/coding beginners under the age of 13.

By Moise

Sep 30, 2015

all on demand flow are bad. difficult to follow and see where we are and what is left...

By Erin R

Nov 29, 2015

I wish they spent more time on the content of videos and less on the silly effects and 30-second intro and outro sequences. Practically every question of the final comes word-for-word from a book not assigned in the module readings and not available for free to students for them to study. I won't be taking any other courses from this school if this course was an indication of quality.

By tkachenko i

Aug 23, 2015

animations, animations and animations...

By Hugo

Nov 14, 2015

This is my first course in coursera.

Cons:

Information redundancy, unnecessary required reading.

Extend some information that only need few hours to study to a 6 weeks courses.

Pros:

There are some useful basic concepts & frames

By Josh H

Aug 14, 2015

Short lectures, long intro, ridiculous music. Very quickly decided to learn this elsewhere.

By Leonardo L F

Mar 09, 2016

I expected much more. The course material is really weak, did not improve my knowledge about Cyber Security. I am very disappointed, also cos I payed 30 dollars to a certificate. I do not recommend this course

By Sibylle D

Jan 07, 2017

Not very helpful, very stessfull music and only read definitions, do discussion or explanations to go deeper into the topic.

By Rick S

Jun 02, 2017

There is no guidance no assignments. In week two it's assumed to read 12 chapters of a book or the program fails to tell the student which chapter to read. Very disappointed

By Ashutosh G

Apr 09, 2019

Very less video content.

By Martin M

May 24, 2019

The actual structure of the course and "10 domains" were not presented in a comprehensive way.

The course material was poor - video parts were very short and little more than reading a few high level bullets. Reading material was generally much out of date. The material were mainly links to govermental work (think: very dense reports of 100+ pages in administrative language) which was not up to date; from 2004, 2007, 2010, 2014 etc or even depricated.

The quizes were (too) easy, you could probably pass them without reading the material.

By Jean-Baptiste F

Sep 09, 2016

Content very light, near of empty course.

By Sanket V

Aug 25, 2019

waste of money i guess beacuse you are just getting a certificate but you wont get any knowledge after completing this. please guys dont do this there are all other great courses , invest in them. dont spend your money here.