Chevron Left
Back to Assessment for Data Analysis and Visualization Foundations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Assessment for Data Analysis and Visualization Foundations by IBM Skills Network

4.4
stars
95 ratings

About the Course

This is the final course in the Data Analysis and Visualization Foundations Specialization. It contains a graded final examination covering content from three courses: Introduction to Data Analytics, Excel Basics for Data Analysis, and Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos. From the Introduction to Data Analytics course, you will be assessed on your knowledge of topics such as the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, including data gathering and data mining tools. From the Excel Basics for Data Analysis course, you should be prepared to answer test items on topics like how Excel spreadsheets are used in data analytics, cleansing and wrangling data, as well as pivot tables. Finally, from the Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos course, you will demonstrate your knowledge on topics such as the basics of IBM Cognos and using Excel for data visualization....

Top reviews

O

Dec 16, 2022

This course really tested my knowledge and brought back some things that i have forgotten. I highly recommend this course. Thank you Coursera for this wonderful experience.

AY

Aug 12, 2022

Enjoy every bit of it, and I learn a lot from it. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to learn Data Analytics.

Filter by:

1 - 24 of 24 Reviews for Assessment for Data Analysis and Visualization Foundations

By Moritz A

May 22, 2022

Doesn't work. Final Exam is bugged as it is not possible to show an/or download the questions. Customer support is not avaible either.

By Wahyu F

Jul 23, 2022

realy bad

i can't finished this course because the final assignment only showing one question 😭😭😭

By Abdur R K

Aug 23, 2022

Faced different bugs/glitches. Some MCQs when attempting assignment again declares the Answers incorrect which were in a previous attempt declared correct. Moreover some overtime errors appeared also several times. Also the results appeared late, so I didn't know if my provided Answers were correct or incorrect. I had to wait 1-2 minutes for results to sync properly.

The Quiz was intermediate level for toughness. But the Overall experience was poor because of bugs that appeared in front of us. I have read reviews from other people too. The bugs appeared in a different way for them, But Bugs appeared.

By Fury F

Oct 4, 2022

Test questions about what did instructor number 7 say back in video 3 about x is a really bad form.

By Ted H

Jul 30, 2022

This module is a test. The test includes questions like "back in video xx, so and so said this. Did they mean x, y, or z. This is poor questioning. The focus should be on the techniques and tools. Another question asked about buttons on the home tab. I had to assume they mean excel. And the answers were incomplete, as the home tab has buttons drop downs, and other tools. The test should be revamped.

By Evelyn V

Jun 17, 2022

Test crashed multiple times while taking it. There are some answers that show up as "Correct!" but will be red and give you 0 points towards your total test score. Please fix.

By Chew Z H

May 23, 2022

Assessment question 2 to 20 cannot be loaded at all. There is no support from coursera to assist the situation

By Mitchel J

Nov 21, 2022

Coursera said this was ACE accredited yet when I completed the specialization I was given the non ACE recommended badge even though I completed within the authorized dates. There is no way to contact Coursera support

By Alex s

Dec 25, 2022

I recently completed a data analysis and visualization course and it was a fantastic learning experience. The course covered a wide range of topics, including data manipulation, statistical analysis, and visualization techniques. The lectures were engaging and the material was presented in a way that was easy to understand.

One of the things I appreciated most about the course was the focus on hands-on learning. We had the opportunity to work on real-world datasets and practice applying the techniques we learned. This was extremely helpful for reinforcing the concepts and gave me the confidence to tackle more complex data analysis tasks.

The course also did an excellent job of preparing me for professional certifications. I feel much more confident in my ability to pass exams like the Certified Data Professional (CDP) thanks to the thorough coverage of the material.

Overall, I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to improve their data analysis and visualization skills. It was a challenging but rewarding experience and I feel much better equipped to work with data as a result.

By Akmal H

Jan 2, 2023

Great & fun learning experience in a well managed environment. The labs part was especially something unforgettable experience using IBM Cognos Analytics. Thanks Coursera and IBM for provision this great learning opportunity.

By Maria O

Dec 17, 2022

This course really tested my knowledge and brought back some things that i have forgotten. I highly recommend this course. Thank you Coursera for this wonderful experience.

By Anton K

Oct 29, 2022

Thanks for interesting tests of past courses. But it was difficult, because i was able to continue after 3 months of break. Many thank you for the support of the course participant from Ukraine!!!

By Aliyu y

Aug 12, 2022

Enjoy every bit of it, and I learn a lot from it. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to learn Data Analytics.

By Ochoo R

Feb 3, 2023

The assessment was very profitable i hard to recall all the videos for data analysis. It was worth it.

By DARASHENKA D

Oct 28, 2022

It was hard to remember everything, I took those courses a long time ago.

By Tat-kuen H

Jul 2, 2022

Good review with challenging questions.

By Ayodeji A A

Jun 11, 2022

Easy to understad and adjustable pace

By Ahmed Y H

Dec 25, 2022

Thanks for this amzing course.

By Genaro S

Dec 24, 2022

Amazingly helpful. Thank you.

By Michael G

Nov 24, 2022

Sehr gut gestalteter Kurs.

By Abdelsalam Z O A

Apr 10, 2022

it was interested course

By Sand b

Oct 7, 2022

Good topics!

By Saleem D H I

Oct 4, 2022

good

By Carmen M B

Nov 25, 2022

Nothing to add