Chevron Left
Back to Data-Driven Decisions with Power BI

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data-Driven Decisions with Power BI by Knowledge Accelerators

4.2
stars
106 ratings

About the Course

New Power BI users will begin the course by gaining a conceptual understanding of the Power BI desktop application and the Power BI service. Learners will explore the Power BI interface while learning how to manage pages and understand the basics of visualizations. Learners will engage in numerous hands-on experiences to discover how to import, connect, clean, transform, and model their own data in the Power BI desktop application. Learners will investigate reports, learn about workspaces, and practice viewing, creating, and publishing reports to the Power BI service. Finally, learners will become proficient in the creation and utilization dashboards. IMPORTANT NOTE: This course does not provide sample datasets for practice but requires learners to bring datasets. A video is included in Week 1 to show learners how to easily import Microsoft's sample datasets directly from their Power BI Service accounts....

Top reviews

RS

Sep 24, 2022

It is really amazing with creating beatiful reports and attempting questions in the quiz as timely needed.

Thank you for the wonderful experience.

PG

Sep 8, 2022

They covered all the thing and beautifully explaing each of them.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 34 Reviews for Data-Driven Decisions with Power BI

By Steve

Jun 15, 2022

Course did not provide datasets/materials. I wanted to spend my limited available study time learning about Power BI, not scavenging for datasets.

By Taoridi R

Aug 27, 2022

The course was good in terms of introduction to Power Bi and navigating the application interface, but that's where it ends, no hands-on approach. I expected a practical illustration or a dataset to download and work with as we go along the course module but I was disappointed because I stayed long thinking we will eventually get hands on a dataset to practice alongside the video instructions. If you want to practical approach to learning Power BI, this course is not for you

By Ayushya S

May 30, 2022

I thought to go through this course to gain knowledge of Power BI to get better response and hike in any company. For that purpose a person needs practical knowledge of any data visualization tool.

I have covered the domain of one and a half week of this course and it's totally thoeritical, no any practical process of explaining the preocess of going through the Power BI tool. That theoritical knowledge could also may help to crack the interview (not all but yeah it could help in some interview). And the questions being asked to score 80% are like, you have to mug up and vomit it.

Please upgrade the process, I came here because I've heard a lot about coursera. Perhaps its like I've been the victim of coursera now you also have to be.

And please give us the optio to give negative star also. 1 satr is least to opt for.

By Jeffrey B

Aug 23, 2022

The title seems to be not applicable because the course does not involve anything about data-driven decisions. The course focuses on introduction, navigation and familiarization of the tool.

By Fredrich W P

Jul 31, 2022

This is competently done for what it is. But it IS NOT A LIVE COURSE. It's a voice synthesizer mostly reading steps for very specific tasks. Hearing a human who understands the material talking about it MATTERS. This is just a cheap way to fake that. And the laziness shows because there are just introductory statements followed by the step-by-step crap. No human speaking from actual understanding. This would be OK for free content with a few ads. But I'm paying for Coursera and in this course Coursera is not giving me the expected value for my money.

By Medhat S

Oct 15, 2022

A human instructor would make the course much better!

By Ravi S

Sep 25, 2022

It is really amazing with creating beatiful reports and attempting questions in the quiz as timely needed.

Thank you for the wonderful experience.

By Piyush G

Sep 9, 2022

They covered all the thing and beautifully explaing each of them.

By harish p

Sep 3, 2022

It add additional skills in our life....Thanks Coursera

By muhammad a k

Sep 13, 2022

great course

By SILVIA V S C

Dec 15, 2022

Excelente curso curso, si se tiene conocimientos muy basicos de POWER BI, este curso es excelente, le muestra como subir información a la aplicación, modelar información, crear relaciones, crear graficios, de todo tipo, personalizarlos, crear preguntas para una presentación, como utilizar totalmente cada grafico, en especial como utilizar la aplicación de Pöwer BI service, MUCHAS GRACIAS Knowledge Accelerators y Coursera.

By Itumeleng K

Feb 9, 2023

Very hands on and informative. I feel I am now very well versed with the tools and functionality that come with Power BI, also I am more in tune with the terminology of Power BI. Thank you so much Knowledge Accelerators.

By Gulnur Y

Dec 24, 2022

The course was useful and helpful and I am glad for more one of new skills.

By Patrick S

May 9, 2022

Course was as advertised. Looking to advance more in Power BI

By Mark A F

Nov 1, 2022

I found the course to be very educative and detailed.

By Hope O

Oct 9, 2022

Inreally enjoyed my time, it was a great experience.

By Md.Mahfuzul A

Dec 31, 2022

This is a great course for Power BI details overview

By Búho L

Jan 22, 2023

gracias por la oportunidad de conocer esto

By Srinivas V

Jun 13, 2022

In depth coverage with ample case studies.

By Thukten L

Dec 2, 2022

Its was great session

By Naresh V

Dec 30, 2022

Help us lot in DB

By Zakaria I N

Feb 19, 2023

Excellent

By Gohar T

Sep 23, 2022

I think it would be great if they could provide us with a data set that could be used because the data set from PowerBI does not allow to you put in practice everything learned here and if you are new to Power BI you may not have access to a big enough dataset to play with it during the course.

By Soham B

Oct 19, 2022

The course provided great insights and sufficient knowledge for a beginner like me to learn Power BI.

By PIE A 7 A g

Jul 4, 2022

More practical knowledge can be given in this course. Overall good experience.