Chevron Left
Back to Decision-Making: Blending Art & Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Decision-Making: Blending Art & Science by Dartmouth College

4.8
stars
34 ratings

About the Course

Why do smart people sometimes think they are right when they are very, very wrong? Our brains are designed to make quick decisions, and sometimes we miss out on what’s really going on. Knowing this, Professor Sydney Finkelstein walks you through the neuroscience behind decision-making, and teaches you to make conscious decisions that are right for you at work and in life. By teaching you to reflect and move forward even better than before, Professor Finkelstein will help you to be the best you possibly can at whatever you do....

Top reviews

PL

Jan 18, 2023

I loved the way how the teacher give the lessons. It's a very complete basic course, the applications exercises are very detailed with every information that you need

RH

Nov 28, 2022

Really excellent -- great delivery, lots of good reading material, interesting subjects, and pure application to your own life.

Filter by:

1 - 10 of 10 Reviews for Decision-Making: Blending Art & Science

By Nitin P

Jan 5, 2023

Very good course with real world case studies to understand and analyze the decision making in real world scenarios.

By Frank R

Jan 22, 2023

The course provides a clear picture regarding the balancing of the speed of the decision-making process versus applying deep analysis in a decision scenario. A consideration of the underlying assumptions is very critical as one has to guard against making bad decisions due to negative biases.

The content is comprehensive and the assignments and engaging.

By Pedro L

Jan 18, 2023

I loved the way how the teacher give the lessons. It's a very complete basic course, the applications exercises are very detailed with every information that you need

By Julio R Q

Oct 16, 2022

This second course of the specialization provede tonsof useful insight with many real examples from the corporate world. I really enjoyed this course.

By Ryan H

Nov 29, 2022

Really excellent -- great delivery, lots of good reading material, interesting subjects, and pure application to your own life.

By Heather H

Nov 21, 2022

Every employee at every level of an organization should take this course!

By Anjum Q

Oct 7, 2022

One of the best courses I have learnt on coursera Platform

By Nicole B

May 15, 2022

Engaging and enlightening.

By HARSH

Jul 2, 2022

Very good professor

By Regina G

Jan 5, 2023

Great Course!