Chevron Left
Back to Decision-Making: Blending Art & Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Decision-Making: Blending Art & Science by Dartmouth College

4.8
stars
125 ratings

About the Course

Why do smart people sometimes think they are right when they are very, very wrong? Our brains are designed to make quick decisions, and sometimes we miss out on what’s really going on. Knowing this, Professor Sydney Finkelstein walks you through the neuroscience behind decision-making, and teaches you to make conscious decisions that are right for you at work and in life. By teaching you to reflect and move forward even better than before, Professor Finkelstein will help you to be the best you possibly can at whatever you do....

Top reviews

PL

Jan 18, 2023

I loved the way how the teacher give the lessons. It's a very complete basic course, the applications exercises are very detailed with every information that you need

RH

Nov 28, 2022

Really excellent -- great delivery, lots of good reading material, interesting subjects, and pure application to your own life.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 31 Reviews for Decision-Making: Blending Art & Science

By Ryan H

Nov 29, 2022

Really excellent -- great delivery, lots of good reading material, interesting subjects, and pure application to your own life.

By Nitin P

Jan 5, 2023

Very good course with real world case studies to understand and analyze the decision making in real world scenarios.

By Omar R S

May 25, 2023

Again, excellent course.

By Yuntian L

Dec 16, 2023

More like a rudimentary and theoretical course, not very practical frankly.

By Kunal M

Apr 10, 2023

.

By Mike C B

Apr 12, 2023

If you're looking for a course that will give you practical and actionable insights into the art and science of decision-making, then Sydney Finkelstein's "Decision-Making: Blending Art & Science" is the one for you! Professor Finkelstein does an excellent job of guiding you through a comprehensive checklist of factors to consider before making a decision and then providing real-world examples of how to apply it to your own life and work. Whether you're a seasoned executive or just starting out in your career, you'll find value in this course.

By Anusha N

Dec 9, 2023

Brilliant keys shared by Professor through case studies to bring out the relevance of pre-judgement, biases and presumptions we have. Data fallacy and reviewing data in alignment with our decisions - was also highlighted. Safeguards to making good decisions was also quite insightful. The Millennial and the Mission Trap is one which completely resonates with the millennials!

By Frank R

Jan 22, 2023

The course provides a clear picture regarding the balancing of the speed of the decision-making process versus applying deep analysis in a decision scenario. A consideration of the underlying assumptions is very critical as one has to guard against making bad decisions due to negative biases.

The content is comprehensive and the assignments and engaging.

By Pedro L

Jan 18, 2023

I loved the way how the teacher give the lessons. It's a very complete basic course, the applications exercises are very detailed with every information that you need

By Julio R Q

Oct 16, 2022

This second course of the specialization provede tonsof useful insight with many real examples from the corporate world. I really enjoyed this course.

By Md R

Jun 30, 2023

A lot of examples and simple conversation style lectures are very enjoyable and stick into your mind!

By Heather H

Nov 21, 2022

Every employee at every level of an organization should take this course!

By Blanca M

Oct 20, 2023

This Decision-Making course was pretty informative and I enjoyed it.

By Mulama S

Jun 29, 2023

The course is great and very helpful with my skills at work.

By ADRIJA R C

Jun 9, 2023

A VERY INTERESTING COURSE TO UPSKILL ONE IN DECISION MAKING

By Anjum Q

Oct 7, 2022

One of the best courses I have learnt on coursera Platform

By Tatyana K

May 7, 2024

Thank you! A lot of interesting examples from history.

By Sheba K

May 17, 2023

Very useful. Practical tips given for work

By Santosh K S

Oct 2, 2023

Excellent course, and way it is explained

By Suresh K V

Jul 22, 2023

Excellent useful to make Decision.

By Nicole B

May 15, 2022

Engaging and enlightening.

By Dr R B

Jul 12, 2023

Inspiring. Down to earth.

By Harsh S

Jul 2, 2022

Very good professor

By Hardik.Khimani

May 30, 2023

Excellent course.

By Salha A S A

Sep 15, 2023

a good course