Chevron Left
Back to Developing AI Applications on Azure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing AI Applications on Azure by LearnQuest

4.4
stars
838 ratings
222 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces the concepts of Artificial Intelligence and Machine learning. We'll discuss machine learning types and tasks, and machine learning algorithms. You'll explore Python as a popular programming language for machine learning solutions, including using some scientific ecosystem packages which will help you implement machine learning. Next, this course introduces the machine learning tools available in Microsoft Azure. We'll review standardized approaches to data analytics and you'll receive specific guidance on Microsoft's Team Data Science Approach. As you go through the course, we'll introduce you to Microsoft's pre-trained and managed machine learning offered as REST API's in their suite of cognitive services. We'll implement solutions using the computer vision API and the facial recognition API, and we'll do sentiment analysis by calling the natural language service. Using the Azure Machine Learning Service you'll create and use an Azure Machine Learning Worksace.Then you'll train your own model, and you'll deploy and test your model in the cloud. Throughout the course you will perform hands-on exercises to practice your new AI skills. By the end of this course, you will be able to create, implement and deploy machine learning models....

Top reviews

JP

Aug 09, 2020

The course is brief and very informative. It provides an overall idea regarding Microsoft Azure, project management and end-to-end machine learning from business understanding to deployment.

SM

Apr 20, 2020

Great information about AI. Earlier I don't know about AI application too much, but after enrolling in this course I could surely say that you would learn all about AI application.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 221 Reviews for Developing AI Applications on Azure

By Turkesh P

Jun 03, 2020

the content is not well organised and the instructor is just reading out the ppt on screen

By Baurjan S

Jan 27, 2020

There were so many errors through the course and so much confusion. I don't think the instructor made the expected amount of effort to polish his code and fix numerous bugs that I had to fix to make this work. Overall it's a useful course to start with model deployment on Azure but the instructor is bored and is boring. Keep that in mind.

By Andreas F K

May 03, 2020

Overall the course content is OK and you can get a grip on some concepts. But the form of presentation was seriously lacking in quality. The presenter is not a qualified speaker, but what was insanely annoying, was the magnifying glass cursor, which made it impossible to read what he was actually highlighting! The permanent fiddling with the recording isn't very professional either.

By Daniel C F

Apr 24, 2020

The teacher talks slow and mostly only reads the presentation slides. Slides and tests have many errors and mistypes.

By Saikat M

Mar 10, 2020

Good coverage of basic features, but delivery from the intructor is somewhat wooden without any emotives. Also the course focuses on just running through the steps which make it less useful - as one can always go through documentations. The fundamentals or design philosophy of the cloud services which azure provides, compare contrast with how one would normally do the same tasks without cloud would make it more interesting and conceptual course. But for me it still provided me with good overview of azure quickly which was helpful. So I can't rate the course harshly as well.

By Willie A

May 30, 2020

Content is good but I would rather the presenter not read off slides. Poor recording of the video with varying degrees of loudness which made it uncomfortable to watch.

By Usman A

Mar 25, 2020

The explanation is very poor.

By Melvin C

May 10, 2020

i think there could be more detailed explanations instead of just reading off from the slides.

By Vamshi K K

May 16, 2020

The best course to learn all the basics of ML and AI...This course very useful in understanding different algorithms and implementations of AI in Microsoft Azure.

Thank You !!

By Abdul W

Apr 28, 2020

V

e

r

y

i

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

a

t

i

v

e and interesting course.

By Sanchi A

Jun 13, 2020

There can be a project submission session where we have hands on experience in using the API's and also ML experiments

By Ali Z

May 16, 2020

It is a very good course. Although it is very advanced course. This course requires from you a strong grip on python to understand the concepts otherwise it will be difficult for you. I think the voice of the trainer could be better. The trainer speaks so fast.

By Ahmed A G

Apr 12, 2020

We need to interact with code .. in general it is good .. it helps you to have a general overview about Machine Learning applications and Microsoft Azure Services

By Yash V M

Jun 05, 2020

The course itself wasn't bad, however it should have been stated that Azure Account is required in order to get the most out of it

By Mehul S P

May 09, 2020

Average

By Md R I

Apr 26, 2020

A lot of "click on this and click on that", and none of "why you should click on this rather than that". Makes you wonder if the instructor himself understands the topic or just reading from a script like a parrot. When he is not (apparently mindlessly) clicking on stuff, he is reading from presentation slides WORD FOR WORD, which further supports the parrot theory. Even those readings include numerous errors and mispronunciations. You are much better off just reading the documentation for respective services.

By Jeffrey W B

Aug 17, 2020

Painfully boring. I quit in the middle of Week 2. Video lectures consist solely of the professor reading slides in a monotone. Text associated with each video is usually a wall of text, one loooooong paragraph with no whitespace to give the reader a break. The worst problem with this course: minimal hands-on work. The *focus* of this course should be hands-on work; we can learn the theory through it.

By Christophe C

Jun 11, 2020

Not well structured, not well explained, just someone telling what he is doing and not why, videos were edited to fix issues but not everywhere, difficult to follow examples because one video says something wrong but somehow in the next video it has been fixed. Wouldn't recommend that course.

By Pradeep P

May 27, 2020

Thanks! Well it was an excellent way to learn the concept of Developing AI Applications on Azure.

Had an hands on defining Artificial Intelligence and Machine Language.

AI tools and roles, and the MicrosoftTeam Data Science Process.

Work with Azure APIs, including those for vision, language, and search.Create, train, test and deploy your AI model in the cloud.

By Sailesh D

Apr 25, 2020

'Developing AI Applications on Azure' by LearnQuest is very interesting, productive and rewarding towards the market trend focusing on artificial intelligence, machine learning and data science. What we will learn from this course are about different use of AI tools, Team roles, Azure APIs, Creation, training, testing and deployment of AI model in the cloud.

By Soumitra C

May 05, 2020

The course content is nicely structured so that a beginner can grasp the contents. The topics were added in a right way which helps learning in a improved manner. The course was more focused on Azure products and almost no other framework. It would have been better to add few others.

By EKWERE N

Jul 14, 2020

I must say this was a very fascinating course and I am glad I took it, I recommend this to machine learning programmer even if you are at the beginner, Immediate or expert level......... You gain more knowledge when you try as much as possible to refresh your knowledge base

By Nilesh G

Jul 31, 2020

Hands on with code description with each and every line was really nice.

get to learn about how Model build locally and deploy into cloud with azure ML was Very nice .

good course contents up to the mark of learning expectations

By Eilder

Jun 07, 2020

The course teaches what it promises, even if it doesn't go TOO deep into how it works and some of the other alternatives it provides a good starting point if you're a python data scientist and want to start using Azure.

By JAGRUTI P

Aug 09, 2020

The course is brief and very informative. It provides an overall idea regarding Microsoft Azure, project management and end-to-end machine learning from business understanding to deployment.