Chevron Left
Back to Django Features and Libraries

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Django Features and Libraries by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
123 ratings
30 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn how to build Django-based web applications suitable for use by end users. You will learn about cookies, sessions, and authentication processes in Django. You will build navigation into your applications and explore ways to easily improve the look and feel of Django applications. You will begin to develop a simple application to support a classified ads website that will walk you through many of the issues and techniques that you encounter in website development. You will also learn how to move an application from development to production....

Top reviews

LC
Aug 9, 2020

The best course about Django on the Internet. Found it at the right time as I have been looking for a Django course. I think it just popped out at the right moment when I needed it.

PR
Nov 15, 2020

It was good but it was too difficult! And so much time taking for known concepts. But learnt a lot! Thanks!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 31 Reviews for Django Features and Libraries

By Sourav D

Oct 10, 2020

This course is amazing, where we learn about, cookies, sessions, authentication, OneToMany models and ManyToMany, and much more. One who is a beginner in Django must take this course. The graded assignments are the most amazing and challenging, where everyone has to make a real Django Application live on the internet. You will absolutely get joy after completing the assignments and the course by Dr Chuck.

By Ashutosh K

Aug 20, 2020

Loved this course, the assignments are well formed and helps learning the concepts well.

By Franz R B

Nov 1, 2020

The Week 6 has some issues in auto-grader tool. What worked for me was the forum's advice on this topic about deleting cache of migrations(both init, and migrations project and app wide) and the current db.sqlite. then running. Nonetheless, the course was very challenging and fun!! Thank you Dr. Chuck and the coursera team from the Philippines! <3

By Ahmed M A

Oct 12, 2020

By the time I finished this course, I gained so much more confidence and understanding of Django compared to the first 2 courses. finishing this course specifically was really very rewarding and very important to me, it really hammered down the knowledge into my head

By Jian G

Jul 24, 2020

This is a great course! Dr. Chuck is very demonstrative and hit the nail on the head.

It shows his vast experience in online teaching and continuous improvement on his teaching and material.

Dr. Chuck is a blessing!

By Pascal P

Aug 28, 2020

Great courses and set of resources and links (also like the bonus materials).

Interesting assignments that allow us to experiment, tweak and deal with our own mistakes, a really effective way to learn.

By Laxman c

Aug 10, 2020

The best course about Django on the Internet. Found it at the right time as I have been looking for a Django course. I think it just popped out at the right moment when I needed it.

By Federico R

Oct 22, 2020

Great! is an excellent teacher! is very clear and complete the class, with great exercises to validate the knowledge

By P S R R

Nov 16, 2020

It was good but it was too difficult! And so much time taking for known concepts. But learnt a lot! Thanks!

By HARSH U

Sep 6, 2020

It was just a thrilling experience. I have started to fall in love with Django. All thanks to Dr. Chuck :)

By Anuj P

Sep 8, 2020

it was really well explained course and assignments really help you to understand django.

By Bouzir M K

Oct 8, 2020

the course helped me understand the built-in libraries in django. Really appreciate!

By Thiago G V

Nov 19, 2020

This course is more than django. It was my best experience of understand the web

By Rafael J T

Oct 7, 2020

Good Course , and profesor. Learned alot about practical applications of Django

By Najmus S

Sep 6, 2020

This course was Awesome, NOw I understand Django in depth. Thanks, Dr. Chuck.

By Md. S B

Sep 9, 2020

Another masterpiece of Dr. Charles Severance. You can't get better than this.

By Amrit k

Sep 11, 2020

Try those assignments they are better in every way. Thank you Dr. Charles

By Marlon A M B

Oct 6, 2020

Excellent course, Django is awesome, Dr. Chuck is great!

By Dostonbek K

Nov 27, 2020

Perfect course for an introduction

By Tomas G

Aug 31, 2020

Great course, learned a lot!!

By Alfons T

Sep 29, 2020

Excellent course. Thank you!

By Anuj C

Aug 24, 2020

challenging assignments

By Naman N

Sep 5, 2020

Best course for Django

By Azka N A

Sep 19, 2020

Awesome instructor!

By Sandeep B

Sep 18, 2020

Amazing course