Chevron Left
Back to Using JavaScript, JQuery, and JSON in Django

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Using JavaScript, JQuery, and JSON in Django by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
110 ratings
39 reviews

About the Course

In this final course, we'll look at the JavaScript language and how it supports the Object-Oriented pattern, with a focus on the unique aspects of JavaScript's approach to OO. We'll provide an introduction to the jQuery library, which is widely used for in-browser manipulation of the Document Object Model (DOM) and event handling. You'll also learn about JavaScript Object Notation (JSON), which is commonly used as a syntax to exchange data between code running on the server (i.e., in Django) and code running in the browser (JavaScript/jQuery). You will continue to develop your classified ads application, adding features that make use of JavaScript, JQuery, and JSON. This course assumes you have completed the first three courses in the specialization....

Top reviews

AO
Oct 23, 2020

Great MOOC, ton of details and practical information. Best thing about the course is it doesn't spoon feed everything, but forces student to do research especially in earlier courses.

HV
Aug 10, 2020

Excellent course. I have taken, P4E before and as always, Dr Chuck is awesome in teaching. Thank you Dr Chuck!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 40 Reviews for Using JavaScript, JQuery, and JSON in Django

By Hector V

Aug 11, 2020

Excellent course. I have taken, P4E before and as always, Dr Chuck is awesome in teaching. Thank you Dr Chuck!

By Moncef K A B

Jul 28, 2020

Great specialisation to get started with backend webdeveloppement .Loved it ;):)

By Yin L H

Sep 20, 2020

Python is awesome.

Django is great.

Dr Chunk is excellent.

By Mohammad H K

Oct 5, 2020

thanks dr chuck !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Belen

Sep 25, 2020

This course was exceptional. Everything was explained from the basics to the advanced. In a progressive and fun way. Loved the Bonus material for this, the last course on the Django specialization. This gesture was very appreciated, especially after so much work. Thank you Dr. Chuck!

By Federico R

Oct 24, 2020

Excellent course, an excellent teacher, in this course I finished the Django specialization and I feel safe to start a new job dedicated to this area, actually I did two or three Web Apps before taking this course, and the course helped me improve them a lot! thank you very much.

By ACHINTYA S

Sep 3, 2020

One of the best specializations which tell you about the backend technologies that are used in the server to build applications like CRUD apps and have interactivity to them with the help of Javascript at the frontend...... Thank you, Dr. Chuck.

By Aravindhan A

Nov 15, 2020

Very good course. This course teaches you how to use jquery with django. You will learn more by doing the assignments by searching and doing yourself. This is not a spoonfeeding course, so we can learn better than other courses.

By Jian G

Jul 24, 2020

This is a great course! Dr. Chuck is very demonstrative and hit the nail on the head.

It shows his vast experience in online teaching and continuous improvement on his teaching and material.

Dr. Chuck is a blessing!

By Aaron B

Sep 12, 2020

Dr. Chuck is a great teacher! This course was a lot less hand holding than Python 4 Everybody. Really forced me to seek answers on my own which is what will be happening when I begin programming professionally.

By Aayam O

Oct 24, 2020

Great MOOC, ton of details and practical information. Best thing about the course is it doesn't spoon feed everything, but forces student to do research especially in earlier courses.

By Najmus S

Sep 12, 2020

Thank You, Dr. Chuck. I really enjoyed this course. Especially the bonus video, I really enjoyed it.

By Ahmed M A

Oct 17, 2020

finishing this specialization was one of the most rewarding things I have ever done.

By Pablo D G G

Nov 7, 2020

Great course, very complete and get you in the way of object oriented programming.

By Thiago G V

Nov 30, 2020

This is the best course I have taken in my life about web applications

By Kateryna R

Nov 25, 2020

An excellent addition to the previous courses of the specialization.

By Anurag G

Sep 4, 2020

Very interesting and knowledge full course

Learnt some new things

By Akshit

Aug 31, 2020

Wonderful Course and a cheerful, yet smart instructor.

By MUKESH G

Aug 3, 2020

Great course with well designed Assignments....

By Alfons T

Oct 11, 2020

excellent content, very well-explained

By Shoon L N

Nov 4, 2020

I got a lot of knowledge about django

By Hamroyev E B o

Sep 28, 2020

thank you so much for django course

By Nikita K

Oct 2, 2020

The best teacher in the world

By Janric M

Nov 7, 2020

Thank you DOST & Dr. Chuck

By Meet V P

Sep 5, 2020

Great course by Dr.chuck,