Chevron Left
Back to Enterprise System Management and Security

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Enterprise System Management and Security by University of Colorado System

4.6
stars
290 ratings
64 reviews

About the Course

The world runs on computers. Your watch, your TV, your car. You might be familiar on how to operate each of these. Your home computer you are even more familiar with operating it. But what does it take to really take computer systems to the next level? - The enterprise level. In this course we discuss what makes home computing systems different from enterprise computing systems. This course will also help you prepare and design your own home lab to explore enterprise operating systems. This course is for anyone who is exploring what it might take to have a job as a system administrator or for those who are already specialized in one area of system management and would like to move to another. This course may also be for those who are looking to understand how computer security plays an important role in system management. At the end of the course, you will also be able to illustrate how different enterprise technologies play role in computing at an enterprise level. You will also be able to discuss the three pillars of the CIA triad and how they apply to enterprise systems. While there is no technical and software component installs necessary for the completion of this course, supplemental how-to guides will be provided if you wish to follow along on the technical portion presented during the course....

Top reviews

SD

Nov 04, 2018

Perfect packed course, to help IT and None IT individuals understand the methods, and need for efficient Enterprise System Management and Security.

II

Jan 27, 2019

I learned a lot through this course. It's the best resource for those who are looking for the basic of Enterprise system's management.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 63 Reviews for Enterprise System Management and Security

By Joel A

Jan 31, 2018

I encountered an issue in one of the questions of one of the quizzes. Sometimes, there seems to be an unclear line of thought in the explanations. I liked the tour of the facility in the beginning, I geeked out when I saw the equipment. I would have given this a 4.7 out of 5 (please fix this star rating system, Coursera).

By Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

By Sizolwethu D

Nov 04, 2018

Perfect packed course, to help IT and None IT individuals understand the methods, and need for efficient Enterprise System Management and Security.

By irsal

Jan 27, 2019

I learned a lot through this course. It's the best resource for those who are looking for the basic of Enterprise system's management.

By Hooman A

Apr 05, 2020

Well structured and informative course, plus instructor gives you some ideas and subjects to search for, if you want to know more

By Nick L

May 18, 2018

Good general course. Make sure you read up on some terminology. I currently work in the field to freshen up on my skills.

By Bocar L

Apr 24, 2018

Its a great and I have start enjoying it. Hoping to see next a course about the intermediate level of this course.

By Yash P

Nov 04, 2018

Awesome Course on Security also some networking 101 also virtualization and many more topics for beginner level

By Tornike K

May 23, 2018

The Course showed the risks, advantages and disadvantages of BYOD... All IT managers should take the course...

By Shine K R

Mar 11, 2020

Very good course which provides a very good understanding on Enterprise System Management and Security

By Major U D (

Jan 30, 2018

The course material is good. References are given nicely. Properly phased out over five weeks.

By Lucas R A

Nov 03, 2019

This course was a great one. For begginers, it was just at the point. Well done, teacher!

By Benjamin O

Jun 19, 2019

Great course on the basis of Computer Security and Networks regarding Enterprise systems.

By Lucas A

Oct 25, 2017

Really good course, that makes me change the way that I think about Security.

By Atta u h

Nov 23, 2018

Good and excellent course really help me for improve my knowledge and skills

By Jestoni L

Mar 30, 2020

This course is very helpful i will help alot of professionals to learn more

By Juan M

Apr 29, 2018

Plain and simple, short and accurate recommendations for systems. Good job.

By Qazi F

Sep 12, 2018

A great course to understand the basics of Enterprise and Personal Systems

By MD.Omar F

Sep 15, 2018

Well decorated course for understanding System Management and Security

By Simana

Apr 08, 2019

Very good tools for everyone who wants to master your knowledge .

By Gabriele M

Nov 26, 2018

Cooperation and sharing is the key, and this course is on this!

By Onur D

Jul 13, 2018

Great course, I learnt a lot and I had fun taking the course.

By Mbulaheni L M

Oct 01, 2018

superb course and very superb delivery by the lecture

By Zunaira S

Mar 12, 2019

very good method of learning while sitting at home

By Yousfi M A

Jul 03, 2019

talented and competent teacher

interested course