Chevron Left
Back to Enterprise System Management and Security

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Enterprise System Management and Security by University of Colorado System

4.6
255 ratings
56 reviews

About the Course

The world runs on computers. Your watch, your TV, your car. You might be familiar on how to operate each of these. Your home computer you are even more familiar with operating it. But what does it take to really take computer systems to the next level? - The enterprise level. In this course we discuss what makes home computing systems different from enterprise computing systems. This course will also help you prepare and design your own home lab to explore enterprise operating systems. This course is for anyone who is exploring what it might take to have a job as a system administrator or for those who are already specialized in one area of system management and would like to move to another. This course may also be for those who are looking to understand how computer security plays an important role in system management. At the end of the course, you will also be able to illustrate how different enterprise technologies play role in computing at an enterprise level. You will also be able to discuss the three pillars of the CIA triad and how they apply to enterprise systems. While there is no technical and software component installs necessary for the completion of this course, supplemental how-to guides will be provided if you wish to follow along on the technical portion presented during the course....

Top reviews

SD

Nov 04, 2018

Perfect packed course, to help IT and None IT individuals understand the methods, and need for efficient Enterprise System Management and Security.

II

Jan 27, 2019

I learned a lot through this course. It's the best resource for those who are looking for the basic of Enterprise system's management.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 55 Reviews for Enterprise System Management and Security

By Mahmoud M M A

Jan 31, 2019

very important

By Zunaira S

Mar 12, 2019

very good method of learning while sitting at home

By Wallat A

Apr 04, 2019

supper

By Simana

Apr 08, 2019

Very good tools for everyone who wants to master your knowledge .

By Morgan H

Feb 18, 2019

The instructor's presentation is impeccable!!!

By ADEMUYIWA A

Feb 07, 2019

Nice program

By Gonzalo H O F

Jan 13, 2019

great snapshot of a system administrator role

By irsal

Jan 27, 2019

I learned a lot through this course. It's the best resource for those who are looking for the basic of Enterprise system's management.

By Onur D

Jul 13, 2018

Great course, I learnt a lot and I had fun taking the course.

By Dilli R S

May 26, 2018

Course was very effective

By Major U D (

Jan 30, 2018

The course material is good. References are given nicely. Properly phased out over five weeks.

By Omary I

May 12, 2018

GOOD

By Nick L

May 18, 2018

Good general course. Make sure you read up on some terminology. I currently work in the field to freshen up on my skills.

By Mohamed K

Feb 08, 2018

Really nice.

By Lucas A

Oct 25, 2017

Really good course, that makes me change the way that I think about Security.

By Daudi M

May 12, 2018

A well planned and well executed kick start.

By Juan M

Apr 29, 2018

Plain and simple, short and accurate recommendations for systems. Good job.

By Juan C I C

Jun 13, 2018

Good information

By Qazi F

Sep 12, 2018

A great course to understand the basics of Enterprise and Personal Systems

By Nuredin A

Sep 24, 2018

That is Nice course !!

By Sizolwethu D

Nov 04, 2018

Perfect packed course, to help IT and None IT individuals understand the methods, and need for efficient Enterprise System Management and Security.

By Atta u h

Nov 23, 2018

Good and excellent course really help me for improve my knowledge and skills

By Mbulaheni l M

Oct 01, 2018

superb course and very superb delivery by the lecture

By MD.Omar F

Sep 15, 2018

Well decorated course for understanding System Management and Security

By Benjamin O

Jun 19, 2019

Great course on the basis of Computer Security and Networks regarding Enterprise systems.