Chevron Left
Back to Everyday Excel, Part 3 (Projects)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Everyday Excel, Part 3 (Projects) by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
stars
225 ratings

About the Course

"Everyday Excel, Part 3 (Projects)" is a continuation of "Everyday Excel, Parts 1 and 2". It is a capstone, projects-based course in which you will apply what you've learned previously to more complex, somewhat open-ended projects (open-ended with respect to the fact that they can be solved in multiple ways). Each learner must complete 3"warm-up" projects (chosen from 3), 3 intermediate projects (chosen from 6), and 3 main (more difficult) projects (chosen from 5). The projects have been created to span a wide range of interests and topic areas and are anticipated to appeal to diverse learner backgrounds. It is hoped that this project-based courses will dramatically reinforce the application of Excel tools, techniques, and functions to real-world projects....

Top reviews

KR

May 14, 2021

Really good projects to evaluate what you learnt, some were very difficult to pass the grader although the project answer was correct and it took some time to get pass the grader.

Q

Mar 12, 2021

Very useful and informative, but I still don't see the honor on my certificate even after completing the honor part

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 55 Reviews for Everyday Excel, Part 3 (Projects)

By Ella Z G

Feb 12, 2021

The projects are very interactive and hands on, with just enough guidance to keep one on track! Referring back to the videos, which often covered similar examples helped me work through the tricky steps in each project. The projects utilized a wide range of skills that make Excel more applicable and useful throughout my personal and professional life. Thanks for another EXCEL-lent course, Dr. Nuttelman! BOOM-I did it!

By Juan C D S

Mar 12, 2021

Very good course overall. I have to say that Office 365 is actually not required to finish the course. There are several projects (at least 3 of each difficulty) which can be completed using excel 2010

By Ria S R

Aug 23, 2021

I just finished Parts 1-3 of Everyday Excel and I had fun learning in those 3 courses. What I like most in Part 3 is that the projects are real-life cases that you can actually encounter in your work place. Some assignments were challenging, but once you've managed to solve it, it is really satisfying. Reading through discussion forums also help in answering assignments. I just hope there's a function in Coursera where students can directly message the professor to clarify questions about the lesson. I've tried posting questions in the discussion forum and even emailed my professor about such, but unfortunately it is still unanswered. After all, this is a paid course, so I think it will be more worth it if students' questions and concerns were responded to. Nonetheless, I definitely learned more than I expected. Thank you, sir Charlie!

By Vivek B

May 4, 2021

This is the most exciting part of the course especially if you have completed the first two parts. The assignments are really interesting and allows a learner to use all their skills learned so far. These assignments are open ended, means can be done in various ways. Instructor Charlie Nuttleman has done fabulous job in picking these assignments. I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Also as a note, I completed all three parts with honors in 5 weeks. Coursera gave one week trial and I paid for only one month (4 weeks) subscription. So if you have time, you can complete all three parts in 5 weeks or less.

By Holli S

Jun 12, 2021

What can I say, incredible teacher! His teaching style is organized, thorough, engaging, and extremely challenging, to say the least. The assignments not only reinforce the course content, but all is useful in everyday life, thus a perfect course name. I just finished Part 3 and have earned the Everyday Excel specialization certificate with honors. Thank you Dr. Nuttleman for taking the time to share your extensive knowledge. Now on to your VBA Part 1 course!

By GARY B

Apr 1, 2021

I really enjoyed the course. The fact that you had to develop solutions with limited guidance was challenging at times and has helped a lot to make excel concepts more permanent and deeply understood. Good job Charlie!

By Kirk R

May 15, 2021

Really good projects to evaluate what you learnt, some were very difficult to pass the grader although the project answer was correct and it took some time to get pass the grader.

By Ali S

Feb 15, 2021

As always.. Great course, content, and instructor.

It was really awesome, I highly recommend it.

Thank you

By CHETLAPALLI R S Y V

Jan 30, 2022

nice learning

By Diego E

Apr 4, 2022

I found the excercises to be challenging, I enjoyed my way through the course and I put in practice several things I had learned in the previous courses, even more, I learned new things too! The course statements and preview videos are of much help for solving the problems we're asked to. I hope to further improve my capacities in Excel, but this course and instructor have definetly put me in the right path. I thank Prof. Nuttelman for the valuable lessons I have learned here and could probably not get elsewhere.

By Md. Z I

Jan 25, 2023

Everyday Excel courses (parts 1 to 3) are awesome, part 3 is just beautiful and unique. I completed part 3 within 2 days and then using another 4 days I completed the hardest two projects and earned With Honors certificate. I recommend everyone who wants to know Excel take these three courses to gain deeper knowledge. Thanks

By Md. A R

Apr 19, 2021

The course was just WoW! I had completed part 1 and part 2 before taking this course. The Instructor is a great teacher to me! I have used all of my gathered knowledge from part 1 and part 2 in this course. The course is full of problem like real life. Solving all of the assignments in this course was quite challenging.

By Nguyên B

Sep 15, 2021

If you have time or not, should try this, aleast one time, to get new way and thinking to solve your problem: even though intersted in excel or not, cause of enthusiasm of instructor that you will not only learn a laguage but also lots of common sense. A thank to Charlie Nuttelman.

By Henry B

Mar 11, 2021

A great conclusion to the trilogy. Charlie is a wonderful teacher and does a great job putting it all together. Whether you have multiple years of experience with excel or just a few weeks, there are plenty of useful and great things in this course and specialization to learn.

By León A T C

Apr 26, 2021

No doubt this was a really challenging and practical course where I learnt more about excel and the new tools of Excel in Office 365. All videos are very clear and concise. I expect to learn VBA soon. Thanks for the course.

By Michel D

Oct 14, 2022

It's such a great course !

The teacher is really good, with the ability to explain the subtel excel.

The screen casts are often quite difficult but it's challenging, and the quizzes within allow us to better understand.

By Hadiuzzaman

Jan 24, 2022

The course is excellent!! It would be better if office 365 would not mandatory (Like if it would be done online and we would put result in assignment). By the way, it was really good course to learn new things!!

By Phongpanot N

Jan 19, 2023

I have completed all three parts of the course, which I thought was called "Everyday Excel," but it turns out it is focused on "Excel Financial," which is more difficult and challenging than I expected.

By Christopher J M

Apr 8, 2021

Very Challenging and satisfying at the same time. The explanations and techniques were concise and straight to the point. I commend Prof. Charlie for doing a great job at his 2nd specialization course.

By أحمد م ف م س

Feb 15, 2021

All You Have To do Have Fun! with real example world this really help you in your daily life problem that need Excel.

By Quân N

Mar 13, 2021

Very useful and informative, but I still don't see the honor on my certificate even after completing the honor part

By Udita T

Jan 18, 2022

Learnt a lot, great content and delivery. Instructor is very approachable and responsive. Thanks so much!

By George W P M

Jan 10, 2023

I could applied what I learned in the previous modules and I really enjoyed doing this third part!

By Leonardo C A

May 22, 2021

Amazing course ! Really brushed up my skills in Excel and the projects are very realistic !

By Zoe W

Dec 9, 2021

Thanks to the clear instructions given by Charlie, it has been an amazing adventure.