Chevron Left
Back to The Foundations of Cybersecurity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Foundations of Cybersecurity by University System of Georgia

4.8
stars
124 ratings
24 reviews

About the Course

In order to manage the cybersecurity function business, you must first understand its language and its environment. This course covers the foundations of cybersecurity, including threats and vulnerabilities as well as the tools, technologies, and strategies used to manage it. After completing this course, a learner will be able to: ● Define key concepts and terminology in Cybersecurity ● Identify threats to cybersecurity ● Identify strategies to identify and remediate vulnerabilities in information assets ● Identify the systemic components (including personnel) necessary for an effective cybersecurity program...

Top reviews

KN
Sep 4, 2020

This is a great basic course for those without a lot of technical knowledge. It gives a good overview of cybersecurity practices in a large or medium-size organization.

U
Nov 2, 2020

this course covers the foundations of cybersecurity, including threats and vulnerabilities as well as the tools, technologies, and strategies used to manage it.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 25 Reviews for The Foundations of Cybersecurity

By Ajit D

Jul 24, 2020

Good foundational course at the right pace. Noticed several mistakes (incorrect choices marked correct) in the final quiz! I hope the instructors are able to correct these small errors.

By Abdullah B K B

Aug 3, 2020

Really very good for the biginners to get started with the cybersecurity.

By Amelia S

Aug 7, 2020

great, inspiring and update

By Robert G

Oct 22, 2020

Compared to most courses on COURSERA the content was well organized and easy to follow. The quizzes ensure you have a grasp of the knowledge and actually reinforce some good knowledge that otherwise may not have been retained. I recommend this course for a beginner in the field.

By Ankitkumar D P

Jul 14, 2020

It is a good course. I learner about this course.

By Karl N

Sep 5, 2020

This is a great basic course for those without a lot of technical knowledge. It gives a good overview of cybersecurity practices in a large or medium-size organization.

By Usman D M

Nov 3, 2020

this course covers the foundations of cybersecurity, including threats and vulnerabilities as well as the tools, technologies, and strategies used to manage it.

By Mohamed H J

Sep 3, 2020

am highly and deeply apreciating to Coursera for your best course preparation and exactly best of your coursera website development

By SARAH Y V

Sep 3, 2020

The course is wonderful, gives a deep knowledge about foundations of cybersecurity. Thank you

By EDSON M V C

Sep 30, 2020

Excelente curso, gracias por los conocimientos entregados.

By miguel m

Sep 28, 2020

Thank you so much, I really enjoyed this course 🙏🏽

By Christopher M

Oct 27, 2020

It was an intensive but informative course!

By Minor R S

Sep 22, 2020

Excellent Content and explication

By ABHISHEK K

Aug 20, 2020

Basic is cleared from this course

By SANTARELLI M

Oct 16, 2020

very good and interesting.

By HIRANMOYEE D

Aug 31, 2020

very good for basics

By Aung T K

Sep 20, 2020

Nice for beginners

By Mona A A

Aug 17, 2020

good

By Caroline d B

Oct 26, 2020

Cybersecurity basics in a nutshell and very easy to comprehend.

By Kirsten H

Nov 15, 2020

A comprehensive introduction to the course. The quiz would benefit from not reusing the same questions.

By Mark Z

Nov 26, 2020

Thank you very. This is very helpful to me, I learned a lot from this course on cybersecurity

By CONSTANCIO P E J

Nov 7, 2020

Thank you... COUSERA your the best.

By Rishav D

Nov 14, 2020

Worth taking.

By Angel A Z

Nov 10, 2020

It was helpful. Helped me recollect on a lot of information i had forgotten

By Muhammad'N L A

Nov 22, 2020

Course simplified