Chevron Left
Back to The Global Financial Crisis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Global Financial Crisis by Yale University

4.8
stars
2,075 ratings
438 reviews

About the Course

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

Top reviews

TS
Apr 8, 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

JC
Mar 15, 2018

Excellent course on the GFC, I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to learn more about the crisis. The instructors were very good and took a complex subject and made it very understandable.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 429 Reviews for The Global Financial Crisis

By Sebastián A

Jan 7, 2016

Muchas gracias, el curso es muy bueno.

La institución es excelente y les agradezco mucho el que lo proporcionen de forma gratuita.

By Frederik K

Jan 23, 2016

Very good overview over a topical area - more in-depth exercises for testing one's own understanding might have been helpful

By Katie N

Apr 16, 2020

This course was very interesting and I have learnt many historical knowledge about the global financial crisis.

By Hans-Volker F

Feb 24, 2016

Very good course, very good professors; no community assistants for answering in the discussions.

By Kamya S

Dec 21, 2016

An extremely helpful and informative course, with very detailed and well-structured content.

By Fernando Z

Jan 15, 2016

Excellent course. However, lots of unanswered questions of students are still pending.

By Hilary A

Dec 12, 2015

Outside my field, but useful course. Many thanks for setting out the unfathomable.

By Eliza

Mar 9, 2016

I will be great if you provide learners with additional material worth to read.

By Aman R

Jan 30, 2016

Awesome course and the simplicity of demonstrating the concepts is quite good.

By Peter H

Feb 8, 2017

A very well presented course, giving a reasonable understanding of the GFC.

By Tor-Oskar K

Aug 31, 2017

Provides a good overview without going too much into the details

By Rey V

Jan 15, 2016

A course worthy of learning and filled with valuable information

By Huub V

Dec 29, 2015

Provides insights in macro economic decisions based on the actua

By Diamond H

Apr 19, 2016

Learned quite a lot! The course was structured very good.

By Yanliang X

Mar 17, 2020

a proper way to understand GFC happened in US and UN.

By Michael C

Dec 10, 2015

Good fundamental summary of the GFC. Worth the time.

By Rohit R

Nov 1, 2016

Really worthy for a financial individual.

By Guilherme G

Jul 24, 2019

Too many tests, but very good content.

By Somanshu M

Nov 25, 2017

Great insight for the financial crisis

By Cardo M

Jan 22, 2016

very much enjoyed the course.

By Ravuth S

Jul 27, 2020

Learn a great deal!

By Santiago C

Dec 24, 2016

me interesa mucho

By Afif P J

Aug 5, 2020

nice

By gaocen

Jul 5, 2016

c

By Gonçalo O M d S

Dec 10, 2015

In short, I am somewhat disappointed with the course overall. Of course both speakers have amazing experiences and that is valuable in itself but I do believe the structure of the lectures is not envolving as it should be. It seems that the basic rationale is being 'fired' in a not so much 'educative fashion'. Still there is much to learn from these contents.