Chevron Left
Back to Modernize Infrastructure and Applications with Google Cloud

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Modernize Infrastructure and Applications with Google Cloud by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
1,536 ratings

About the Course

Many traditional enterprises use legacy systems and applications that can't stay up-to-date with modern customer expectations. Business leaders often have to choose between maintaining their aging IT systems or investing in new products and services. ""Modernize Infrastructure and Applications with Google Cloud"" explores these challenges and offers solutions to overcome them by using cloud technology. Part of the Cloud Digital Leader learning path, this course aims to help individuals grow in their role and build the future of their business....

Top reviews

SB

Aug 14, 2020

The course helped me to understand the way I can move to cloud platforms with more ease . The cloud infrastructure eases our job but the usage must be utilized and completely monitored.

DP

Aug 28, 2020

Very well explained. Easy to grasp and understand with examples. Very useful in the business objectives of a start-up I am planning using Google products

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 251 Reviews for Modernize Infrastructure and Applications with Google Cloud

By Jenny R

Mar 21, 2020

Was basically an extended advert for Google Cloud Product. No technical information at all; definitely something for the most un-technical managers

By Lars A L

Mar 29, 2020

Great content, clear concepts and great practical examples

By Suthisa

Mar 6, 2020

Understand total cost of ownership

By Ramesvara Z P

Aug 11, 2020

Amazing Course and easy to understand the GCP products and tools and how they will improve the IT infrastructure and data management in any business.

By John O I

Apr 27, 2023

Excellent course that presents why legacy IT systems exist, and what we can do to manage them in this era of ever-changing technological paradigms!

By Sharifa A A S A

Feb 12, 2021

Great lesson for business owners on best practises for managing GCP costs, cost savings and move faster are everyone business owners looking for.

By Laszlo P

Mar 29, 2020

Great course, lots of useful information

By My T

Jun 6, 2022

The course is great to get basic understanding of Google Cloud and its services. More practical examples or more in-depth knowledgw would be awesome.

By Ming T

Jan 19, 2023

More specific examples will help learning.

By Lance A

Aug 11, 2020

This course is very good for anyone looking to lock down or learn about the fundamentals of google cloud platform and what one can achieve with it. In these few weeks it has helped me not to only understand the fundamentals but has given me the basics I need to know to choose the right service on google cloud.

By Avinash N

Aug 15, 2021

Great information! Creative content. It elaborates importance of API in Digital Transformation of traditional enterprises which use legacy systems and applications. API enables the scale and speed needed to meet modern customer expectations in cloud era.

By Manikandan K

Jun 2, 2021

great course. Loved the Cloud Patterns video. and the different types of GCP cloud offerings video by Marcus East and Samar. A good primer for someone ready to embark on the GCP journey. Thank you Google and course era team for creating this course.

By anantha n v

Nov 2, 2020

Got a good understanding of google cloud products offerings. It also made me understand some of terms like tensor flow etc which was unknown to me. I will take up Business transformation course next and most post probable cost management course.

By VIKRANT S C

Nov 4, 2023

I am very to this course is so lucky for me and i have improving my knowledge to the google cloud courses ... so this is excellent program ... thank u @coursera team members to providing me this great opportunities .... thanks a lot ....

By Deleted A

Jan 27, 2021

This course is a very first step in the understanding of the Google Cloud products. It gives a 360' view of all tools with a little brief of history, to understand why every businesses needs its to optimise costs and time. Recommended *****

By Ryan P

Oct 14, 2020

Awesome experience and very informational course for those in businesses looking to use Google Cloud products and also for those not in businesses just looking to learn and educate themselves for future purposes.

By Earl S

Mar 16, 2021

I had to complete this quickly because it's a free course for me. I like the achievement even though the work is hard. If you lose your appetite, force yourself to eat because your brain and body need food.

By Chin L Q

May 16, 2021

Understand how to help customer to manage their cloud cost during their digital transformation journey and how to leverage G Suite offerings to drive collaboration to achieve productivity and innovation.

By Sudipta B

Aug 15, 2020

The course helped me to understand the way I can move to cloud platforms with more ease . The cloud infrastructure eases our job but the usage must be utilized and completely monitored.

By Carmine S

Jul 2, 2020

Course very well done and well cared for, too bad there are no translations in Italian. For all video lessons and tests or to do a translation first manually and then follow the course.

By Tiago A

Apr 6, 2021

I didnt know anything about the Cloud and this course teach me the fundamental of it, This course it only the begin if you want be a proffissional in this area

By Dalila E

Mar 29, 2021

I found the course very interesting, it covers topics that today are fundamental to provide advice to clients and apply them internally in the organization.

By Deepak P

Aug 29, 2020

Very well explained. Easy to grasp and understand with examples. Very useful in the business objectives of a start-up I am planning using Google products

By Yael L R

Dec 31, 2020

I really Enjoyed the course, the instructors are wonderful, I loved the examples and analogies throughout the course. It was very well done.

By Satish V C

Jun 30, 2021

After taking this course I learnt how to modernize IT infrastructure and applications. I understand different enterprise cloud strategies.