Chevron Left
Back to Modernize Infrastructure and Applications with Google Cloud

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Modernize Infrastructure and Applications with Google Cloud by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
1,546 ratings

About the Course

Many traditional enterprises use legacy systems and applications that can't stay up-to-date with modern customer expectations. Business leaders often have to choose between maintaining their aging IT systems or investing in new products and services. ""Modernize Infrastructure and Applications with Google Cloud"" explores these challenges and offers solutions to overcome them by using cloud technology. Part of the Cloud Digital Leader learning path, this course aims to help individuals grow in their role and build the future of their business....

Top reviews

OS

Invalid date

Overall a very good course. Perhaps need to explain more about virtual machine, container, serverless computing, API. I also not fully understand the practical application of such technology.

SB

Invalid date

The course helped me to understand the way I can move to cloud platforms with more ease . The cloud infrastructure eases our job but the usage must be utilized and completely monitored.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 252 Reviews for Modernize Infrastructure and Applications with Google Cloud

By Nisha P

Dec 4, 2023

good

By Gautam K

Nov 17, 2023

Nice

By MOTEA A

Jul 20, 2023

good

By Riddhi G

Jun 21, 2020

good

By Ayush R

Jun 3, 2020

good

By Alberto D G A

Mar 13, 2023

ok

By Giuseppe S

Jun 22, 2020

O

By Nicholas C

May 24, 2021

The course started well but I felt that at times it became more about promoting GCP products rather than explaining what they were, why they were important/benefits, what the did and how they could be used.

I also though the latter modules were muddled at time and missed the structure and storyboard that was good for other training sessions. In a few cases the lesson would introduce some new concepts, explain the first one and then forget the others.

By Simón V

Nov 10, 2020

it gives you a good overview of Google Fundamentals. however for I wouldn't recommend the course to someone that wants to get started with what Cloud.

Also, I find that the trainers speak rather fast, it feels like they are reading a script rather than explaining GCP products. This gave me a hard time understanding when one idea ended and another started making it confusing.

By Fabrice P

Oct 5, 2021

80% on 5 questions is quite tricky as it allowed one failure only. On top of it, based on point of view several solutions to questions are valid, but in some cases may not match the expected results.

By Jeanice K

Nov 4, 2023

feedback: assessment questions did not always align with course content.

By Yahya T

Jul 18, 2021

Weak, can be more detailed and sophisticated

By Piotr K

May 25, 2021

-

By Daniel M

Sep 15, 2020

The course is very clear but rather expensive for its content. This kind of course should be fully funded by Google as there is no benefit for the student if he does not use Google products.

By Uday A

Jan 7, 2021

not for me.. very basic.. junior.. for non techies or folks not involved in the tech industry

By John N

Mar 19, 2023

Didnt really learn much, felt more like an advertisement for Google Cloud.

By Ezra

May 17, 2021

good

By Jesus V

Dec 28, 2021

This is a copy for a material is for free in the Google Cloud Page & not complete the information like in him ( google ) page, i did not take the certification because is expenseive for my country ( Mexico ) we talking about 100 USD this is the complety salary for a week, i really love the tecnology but this module in particulary can take in Youtube or oficial Documentacion, I am grateful to coursera for giving me the opportunity to take it for free, not their fault. which I recognize gives us the opportunity to always go forward thanks Coursera.

By Rohitash Y

Jul 21, 2020

Course is good but it’s not sharing any certification. It’s required now to additional cost. Looks like some kind of scam going on. After investing 5 hours you need to do another 5 and than you get certification and pay more fees. No one from Coursera to support on this

By Glen S

Sep 14, 2021

Ever had someone talk about something, but not tell you anything about.

An API lets someone who is authenticated to request, change or delete data on a server.

By Declan M

Jul 14, 2021

This course does not prepare you in any meaningful way for the Google Digital Clouder Leader exam; I found it dreadful and a waste of time.

By Yannick P

Jun 4, 2021

Completely Useless. No coding, no insight in the functionning of any product. Just blablabla

By Marleny G V

Sep 9, 2020

¿Cómo que no tiene credito de Google?, Entonces perdí mi tiempo

By Rabin P

Jan 16, 2021

no hands on...too high level.

By John J

Jan 14, 2021

you need to know some python