Chevron Left
Back to The GRC Approach to Managing Cybersecurity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The GRC Approach to Managing Cybersecurity by University System of Georgia

4.8
stars
278 ratings

About the Course

Managing cybersecurity is about managing risk, specifically the risk to information assets of valued by an organization. This course examines the role of Governance, Risk Management, and Compliance (GRC) as part of the Cybersecurity management process, including key functions of planning, policies, and the administration of technologies to support the protection of critical information assets. In this course, a learner will be able to: ● Identify the importance and functions of Governance, Risk Management, and Compliance in Cybersecurity program management. ● Describe best practices in risk management including the domains of risk assessment and risk treatment. ● Describe the structure and content of Cybersecurity-related strategy, plans, and planning ● Identify the key components and methodologies of Cybersecurity policies and policy development ● Discuss the role of performance measures as a method to assess and improve GRC programs...

Top reviews

ES

Apr 5, 2023

I am so glad to take this course as it has helped me in gaining more insight into GRC. It is very rewarding and would recommend it to anyone starting up in cybersecurity

BJ

May 28, 2022

I have a notebook of knowledge from this course! I will reference it on my future job in GRC! Great course and very detailed

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 62 Reviews for The GRC Approach to Managing Cybersecurity

By Vivek S

Sep 6, 2020

The course is informative one with all the complex concepts explained in a simple manner with a lot of examples.

Some real life examples(Corporate scenarios) if added can make the course more absorbing to learners like us.

By Carlos A A

Oct 14, 2020

A really excellent course!

By Abdalla H I A

Feb 21, 2022

the course is extense ,deep and vey informative , it covers the subject in deep so as to give comperhensive knwoledge as well as practices through the quizs and exams , videos are amazing and questions were smartly driven from them what force you to give full attaention to to them.

the only thing is the esimated complesion time of the course is less than actual because the total length of videos for sure is less than required time to listen , thing ,pause ,play back to digest the material , i hope this issue is to be revised since the total hours of the process is used as credit hours for certification purposes.

By Reinier v D

Feb 16, 2024

Was a great course! I learn a lot and while it wasn't difficult, it sure is a course you need to listen carefully. The instructor did an fantastic job explaining each aspect of the course in detail. While for some it might come forth as tedious as he speaks in the same tone of voice throughout the entire course and explaining some points 2-3 times over, it is neccesory to understand why it is being repeated. I would recommend taking a 10-15 minute break and come back. You will learn a lot.

By JADAB K P

Nov 26, 2023

This course is especially designed for the lawyers. It deals with the management of Cyber Security in any organization. In fact I learned a lot for drafting cybersecurity policy and would be helpful for my career advancement.

By Sanjeev K J

Nov 5, 2021

If you want to understand what GRC is and how it is used, implemented for successful security strategy and planning, then this course is for you. I enjoyed every week's content and the final quiz marks made me feel happy.

By Fernando P P

Jul 1, 2022

For it was one the best course I've taken.

The way you designed the course give the students an easy way to understand the contents.

Thank you all, the teachers and for all the resources provided.

By EYOANWAN S

Apr 5, 2023

I am so glad to take this course as it has helped me in gaining more insight into GRC. It is very rewarding and would recommend it to anyone starting up in cybersecurity

By Brandon J

May 29, 2022

I have a notebook of knowledge from this course! I will reference it on my future job in GRC! Great course and very detailed

By Raquel I L

Feb 14, 2024

Muy buen curso para iniciarse en GRC. Las explicaciones del instructor son muy claras y el contenido de calidad. Gracias

By Kamran I M

Apr 16, 2021

Very informative and Refresher for professionals already have other certifications and work experience in Cyber security

By Azmir P

Jul 6, 2021

It was great course to give an overall element managing the cybersecurity program for any organization. keep it up!

By Vaibhav K

Nov 21, 2022

Good Course on understanding how the Cybersecurity approach should be and what it takes to understand the same

By Jeremiah T D

Mar 16, 2022

GRC couldent have been taught any better than it was in this course. The course delivery was second to non.

By Dewa P K M

Oct 9, 2020

Give me new insight about cybersecurity and how to manage it. Great lecturers and vivid descriptions.

By Christopher M

Nov 14, 2020

It was an intensive but informative course. It is relevant to my career and very insightful.

By Amjad A

Aug 11, 2022

Fantastic foundational course for anyone looking at GRC for Managing Cybersecurity

By Ghassan M S

Feb 1, 2021

Wow, great course. Very well presented with valuable information. Thank you.

By Prince P K E

Jul 31, 2020

This course has really been very insightful, educative and career enhancing.

By Faith I

Nov 18, 2020

The course instructoers gave very detailed lectures for each of the modules

By Colleen B

May 14, 2023

I enjoyed this course. It was very helpful and had lots of information.

By Mohamed V

Jul 2, 2021

Very wide scope of management knowledge aplied to Cybersecurity

Thanks

By Sandeep B

Feb 8, 2021

The course is useful for the aspirers who want to make a start in GRC

By Donald M

Sep 13, 2023

The course will be my resource on understanding Cybersecurity GRC.

By Nana A

Apr 10, 2024

Well-resourced from all sides to impact Managing cyber security.