Chevron Left
Back to Human Resources Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Human Resources Analytics by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
154 ratings
30 reviews

About the Course

With advances in technology and cloud computing, there are now numerous data sources available to guide decision-making and drive organizational success. Harvesting the right kind of data requires that HR teams possess strong analytical skills; high-performing HR teams know that their function is to leverage data as a “decision science” by identifying metrics and data sources that deliver organizational insights. In order to do so, HR must ensure that metrics and measures are used effectively to achieve strategic goals. This course focuses on identifying effective data sources, developing meaningful metrics, designing long-term measures, and applying results in support of organizational strategy and tactics....

Top reviews

MM
May 14, 2021

I love the course, it was very insightful eye opening on how to approach HR issues such as use of metrics for analysing data. It made HR easy for me to advise in decision making through evident data,

AG
Apr 19, 2021

Human resource analytics is a critical component of human resource management. It is a well-designed course that will provide you with in-depth knowledge of data analysis using the metric system.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 30 Reviews for Human Resources Analytics

By Simran R

Apr 1, 2021

Its a great course covering all aspects of various metrics, interactive visualization,recruitements,HR functions .

By Shashank R

Apr 19, 2021

A nice overview of the subject, introduced important basic concepts and prescriptions. Would have been useful to have a bit more instruction on how to complete some of the concepts that were mentioned. Being able to clearly understand the steps involved in running a variable regression analysis for example would have been of value. Over all the course was of benefit, though it lacked a bit of rigor.C

By Gabriel R d R

Mar 27, 2021

This HR Analytics course gives you the general vision of business data & metrics, as well as the necessary analysis that need to be implemented in companies, with the aim of driving decision-making, alligned with business goals and create the best employer brand possible. Totally recommendable.

By Marija T

Apr 20, 2021

Excellent course for all HR professionals willing to dig deeper into data collection and analysis in order to support business objectives. I especially enjoyed the learning method throughout this course. Thank you!

By Malehlomela M

May 15, 2021

I love the course, it was very insightful eye opening on how to approach HR issues such as use of metrics for analysing data. It made HR easy for me to advise in decision making through evident data,

By Aarya G

Apr 20, 2021

Human resource analytics is a critical component of human resource management. It is a well-designed course that will provide you with in-depth knowledge of data analysis using the metric system.

By Debashish S

May 20, 2021

Great course. But would have liked to have activities that helped to cull data, calculate metrics, develop analytics and derive insights about a business case.

By Isaac G S

May 17, 2021

Excellent course to understand the differences of HR Analytics or people analytics and the way you must work to focus on the objective, this course is amazing

By Magdalene M

Mar 28, 2021

I loved all the readings and supplemental videos to help reinforce learning. I also appreciated having the ability to re-take quizzes when necessary.

By Muhammad G

Mar 29, 2021

Short and crisp course that provide you the basics of the people analytics and could be a good start.

By Pg M A S P H A S

May 19, 2021

Excellent thorough information that has been organized in an understandable structure.

By Michael B

Apr 11, 2021

Really great information for someone looking to put new data analytic skills to use.

By Pisara L

Mar 16, 2021

The course content is great, easy to follow and very practical. Thank you!

By YOANA E A

Apr 21, 2021

i learn a new thing and is very easy to understand. thank you so much

By NUPAN R

Jun 5, 2021

It is a course that should be added to more contexts.

By Md. A N

Jun 5, 2021

learned lot of things by the helping of this course

By LUANA K P

Apr 1, 2021

Thank you very much, this course help me so much

By Dorean K

Jun 2, 2021

Learned so much from this course!

By Khalida A

Jun 2, 2021

It's what I needed in a nutshell

By TSean G

May 4, 2021

direct and to the point course.

By Ananda Y

May 24, 2021

Excellent course

By Jaime H

Apr 26, 2021

Increible

By Kusha G

Apr 16, 2021

The course I enjoyed most . It has changed my perception to see the data ...... Now, I would like to apply it in my decision making process and for which, I required a sample Dash-board if possible.

Thanks a lot

By Atharva D

May 9, 2021

It is a nice course, provides information from very reliable & trusted sources regarding a concept which will continue to assume greater importance in the coming days - HR/People Analytics.

By SAMUEL A O

May 31, 2021

a great course, Human resources analytic is an important aspect of HRM. It would be very perfect if real data analysis is included in the course work. Great course all the time