Chevron Left
Back to Human Resources Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Human Resources Analytics by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
1,512 ratings

About the Course

With advances in technology and cloud computing, there are now numerous data sources available to guide decision-making and drive organizational success. Harvesting the right kind of data requires that HR teams possess strong analytical skills; high-performing HR teams know that their function is to leverage data as a “decision science” by identifying metrics and data sources that deliver organizational insights. In order to do so, HR must ensure that metrics and measures are used effectively to achieve strategic goals. This course focuses on identifying effective data sources, developing meaningful metrics, designing long-term measures, and applying results in support of organizational strategy and tactics....

Top reviews

SC

Mar 23, 2022

I enjoyed while doing this course. This has given the exposure to HR related topics and helped me to understand what metrics are involved to perform the HR functions and how to deal with the problems.

BM

May 14, 2021

I love the course, it was very insightful eye opening on how to approach HR issues such as use of metrics for analysing data. It made HR easy for me to advise in decision making through evident data,

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 354 Reviews for Human Resources Analytics

By Saumya S

May 3, 2021

I didn't gain any practical knowledge on the subject matter. It was only theoretical which made it mundane. Also, this course is good for thise people who have had prior work experience. Not recommended for freshers as you won't be able to relate to the information.

By Aarya G

Apr 20, 2021

Human resource analytics is a critical component of human resource management. It is a well-designed course that will provide you with in-depth knowledge of data analysis using the metric system.

By Maja,Maria S

May 4, 2021

This course is more about HR Metrics than analytics. Recommended reading is very inspirational, the course itself, not as much. Also, it would be nice to get an intro video from the tutor explaining the course structure as it is different to the previous courses I have taken on Coursera. Anyway, you can make your own opinion. Happy Learning! ;-)

By Alvin N

Dec 31, 2021

This course is amazing and helpful for me to understand how human resources analytics can be applied in my recruitment role and building a business case as well to improve any business processes!

By Debashish S

May 20, 2021

Great course. But would have liked to have activities that helped to cull data, calculate metrics, develop analytics and derive insights about a business case.

By Ashley C

Apr 25, 2023

0 stars. This is just a collection of sources to read through that you could easily find on your own and which would be more recently updated. Half of the sources it directs you to either don't exist or it takes you to LinkedIn learning which is not free, so you'd have to pay twice for the same content, or else just stick to LinkedIn. Big waste of time, glad I only audited this course rather than pay for it.

By Bafokeng M

May 15, 2021

I love the course, it was very insightful eye opening on how to approach HR issues such as use of metrics for analysing data. It made HR easy for me to advise in decision making through evident data,

By Sharayah E

Aug 15, 2021

This is a good course for someone already within the HR industry starting to think more about strategy but are still in an execution role. This is not an instructor lead class. It's links to online articles and then powerpoint with a voice over. Also, I was frustrated with the somewhat misleading quiz questions/answers that actually contradicted what was said in the presentation or inadequately summarized the material leading to less than clear best answer.

By Shashank R

Apr 19, 2021

A nice overview of the subject, introduced important basic concepts and prescriptions. Would have been useful to have a bit more instruction on how to complete some of the concepts that were mentioned. Being able to clearly understand the steps involved in running a variable regression analysis for example would have been of value. Over all the course was of benefit, though it lacked a bit of rigor.C

By Marija T

Apr 20, 2021

Excellent course for all HR professionals willing to dig deeper into data collection and analysis in order to support business objectives. I especially enjoyed the learning method throughout this course. Thank you!

By Shrishty C

Mar 24, 2022

I enjoyed while doing this course. This has given the exposure to HR related topics and helped me to understand what metrics are involved to perform the HR functions and how to deal with the problems.

By Isaac G S

May 17, 2021

Excellent course to understand the differences of HR Analytics or people analytics and the way you must work to focus on the objective, this course is amazing

By Lee G L

Feb 25, 2023

Business and society today are transforming into connected, data-rich landscapes where complex data insights and informed decision making are crucial drivers of success. The usage of data analytics shared herewith is thereby nifty in effective human resources management, leveraging on data as a decision science by identifying effective data sources, developing meaningful metrics, designing long-term measures, and applying results in support of organisational strategy and tactics, thus steering towards achieving aspiring and sustainable business goals. This course is highly recommended.

By Osama I

Apr 1, 2022

I had fun while doing this study. This provided exposure to HR-related topics and helped me to understand what metrics were involved in performing HR tasks and how to deal with problems. I love this lesson, it was a clear eye-opener about how to deal with HR issues such as the use of data analytics metrics. It has made it easier for HR to advise on decision-making with transparent data.

By Omkar W

Jan 20, 2022

definitely it was a great knowledge for the person like me who was keen to learn those details in the process of analytics especially for hr, as it really gave me a wider vision to even look at the HR field more sensitively and liked the learning what it bought to me via this course. Thanks Coursera for such opportunity!!

By Jagadish K K

Jun 1, 2023

I am grateful to Coursera for giving me an opportunity to learn this course which was very useful for my career growth. It has given me enough confidence and new dimension in the present HR practices. The way in which the course designed is awesome and easy to understand. Once again Thank You Coursera.

By Shruti K

Jun 7, 2023

I wanted to take a moment to express my heartfelt gratitude for the opportunity to successfully complete the HR Analytics course on your platform. The experience has been incredibly valuable, and I am sincerely thankful for the knowledge and skills I have gained.

By Simran R

Apr 1, 2021

Its a great course covering all aspects of various metrics, interactive visualization,recruitements,HR functions .

By SaLia P

Feb 17, 2022

The Pros: The course was simple to navigate. The slides were easy to understand and didn't have a bunch of extra unnecessary info. I love that this course was easily attainable in a short amount of time, as I'm a person in the middle of a career change.

The Cons: This is probably preference, but the videos were a bit longer than other courses I've taken. Not by much, they were less than 20 mins per video. I find that it tricks the mind if you chop those videos in half to more chewable chunks (but that's just me). The questions at times were a bit difficult to understand, particularly the ones that ask the question in reverse (ie "what is NOT an example of...). And some of the answers were so similar that you think it could be either, or a couple of the answers could BE the correct answer (if you're someone like me, who is trying to pick the correct answer, and saying in your head "well technically..."). When you take the quiz, they give you feedback on each answer, but sometimes after reading the feedback on the answers you missed, you're still sitting there like, "ok, what's the answer then?" And a couple of them, I still don't know the answer to. If you have to retake the test, don't blaze through it, because although the questions were in the same order, the answer order was switched up, so pay attention to that.

Tips: Read the articles/watch the video she gives you as the supplemental information! I thought that it was just extra reading that you could ALSO read in your leisure time, but a good deal of the answers are in those articles! And they actually weren't that bad of articles, very simple to get through that you can read in like 5 mins.

By Donna R

Jul 7, 2023

The answers as they relate to the questions on the knowledge checks, appear off and unnecessarily difficult. Also after all of the work that I'd completed, my name is not even on the certificate.

By Md Z R

Jun 14, 2023

The Human Resources Analytics program at the University of California, Irvine through Coursera is a comprehensive and practical program that equips HR professionals with the skills to analyze HR data effectively. With a focus on measuring HR metrics, analyzing employee performance, and optimizing HR strategies, this program is valuable for professionals seeking to enhance their analytical capabilities and drive data-driven decision-making in their organizations.

By RAHUL N

Jul 8, 2021

Good course with fundamentals of HR analytics clearly described. Instructor has worked hard in designing the course with relevant readings, videos and study materials. Method of instruction and way of teaching the concepts are easy to understand and relate. Coursera is doing wonderful job by bringing lot of relevant courses under one umbrella. Its a choice based teaching-learning process. One can choose from entire gamut of courses.

By Sandeep k d

Jun 29, 2021

This HR Analytics course gives you the general vision of business data & metrics, as well as the necessary analysis that need to be implemented in companies, with the aim of driving decision-making, alligned with business goals and create the best employer brand possible. Totally recommendable.

This is helpful 

By Gabriel R d R

Mar 27, 2021

This HR Analytics course gives you the general vision of business data & metrics, as well as the necessary analysis that need to be implemented in companies, with the aim of driving decision-making, alligned with business goals and create the best employer brand possible. Totally recommendable.

By Isaac D

Dec 8, 2021

This course is superb. It makes you see how HR is impact or can impact the over all business goals. It has opened my eyes to activities that takes chunk of my time but contributes very little to goals of the company. I recommend this course any HR professional who wants to be taken serious.