Chevron Left
Back to Human Resources Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Human Resources Analytics by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
468 ratings
95 reviews

About the Course

With advances in technology and cloud computing, there are now numerous data sources available to guide decision-making and drive organizational success. Harvesting the right kind of data requires that HR teams possess strong analytical skills; high-performing HR teams know that their function is to leverage data as a “decision science” by identifying metrics and data sources that deliver organizational insights. In order to do so, HR must ensure that metrics and measures are used effectively to achieve strategic goals. This course focuses on identifying effective data sources, developing meaningful metrics, designing long-term measures, and applying results in support of organizational strategy and tactics....

Top reviews

MM
May 14, 2021

I love the course, it was very insightful eye opening on how to approach HR issues such as use of metrics for analysing data. It made HR easy for me to advise in decision making through evident data,

AN
Dec 30, 2021

This course is amazing and helpful for me to understand how human resources analytics can be applied in my recruitment role and building a business case as well to improve any business processes!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 111 Reviews for Human Resources Analytics

By Low K C

Jul 5, 2021

Great!

By Rizkya R

Aug 25, 2021

good

By Rudraram R R

Aug 2, 2021

good

By jahnavi s

Oct 1, 2021

4/5

By Jidapa L

Dec 6, 2021

s course will give me a greater learning experience if instuctor have more interaction with learner by showing her face or body language, not just sound. By the way, overall of the course is really useful and practical for people who're working in HR fields.

By Dr. A J

Jan 27, 2022

video and reading links from other organizations like AIHR were already explored by me before joining this course, so in terms of new reading material from coursera or the university, the experience was not that good.

By Kusha G

Apr 16, 2021

The course I enjoyed most . It has changed my perception to see the data ...... Now, I would like to apply it in my decision making process and for which, I required a sample Dash-board if possible.

Thanks a lot

By SANJEEV K

Aug 17, 2021

Every bit was well thought and the course, as a whole was enlightening. However the deliberations in videos need brief pause at appropriate places for better explanations as well as better understanding.

By Atharva D

May 9, 2021

It is a nice course, provides information from very reliable & trusted sources regarding a concept which will continue to assume greater importance in the coming days - HR/People Analytics.

By SAMUEL A O

May 31, 2021

a great course, Human resources analytic is an important aspect of HRM. It would be very perfect if real data analysis is included in the course work. Great course all the time

By Lionel L Y C

Jul 1, 2021

Provides great explanation on the what and why of HR analytics. However, good to enter this course with some foundational knowledge if not you may be lost

By Maher A

Jan 26, 2022

a shorter videos help more to concentrate and move from point to point versus long vids could make some poor focus

By M V R

Dec 26, 2021

C​ourse was excellent and good exprience. I have not received the course completion certificate, kindly help.

By Stephnie S

Jan 23, 2022

Would wish to see more practical calculation of metrics but overall course was very informative

By Tim G

Apr 15, 2021

really enjoyed the course, good materials. Sometimes the quiz questions were a bit vague

By ANJALIE C

Sep 6, 2021

Wonderful course, relevant inputs shared to simplify the need and use of HR analytics

By afkarul s

Jul 9, 2021

good for the starter to know about HR metrics and how to build a data storytelling;

By Umesh K

Aug 22, 2021

It should more content to connect & use the learning in our day to day work.

By Farhoud F

Aug 30, 2021

Very insightful course but with an inappropriate presentation

By Elena d C M

Jan 24, 2022

Good course... with good materials and ideas!

By Kasturi S

Jul 31, 2021

only the last week is not relevant

By Dr. C T

Jan 20, 2022

Truly worth attending course

By Navjot K

Jul 8, 2021

the overall course was good.

By Hammad K

Aug 10, 2021

A great introductory course

By Julia T

Jul 21, 2021

I loved the articles.