Chevron Left
Back to An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1) by Rice University

4.8
stars
2,909 ratings
857 reviews

About the Course

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 1 of this course, we will introduce the basic elements of programming (such as expressions, conditionals, and functions) and then use these elements to create simple interactive applications such as a digital stopwatch. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Pong"....

Top reviews

VL
May 28, 2017

The best python course i ever had thanks to the teachers therereally awesome, and the classes are very pleasant. if your aout there trying to start with programming, i definitely recommend this course

GV
Apr 24, 2020

it is really a good, and interesting course offered by coursers. the teaching staff and the proffers exp land in a detailed and understandable way and made the course essay to understand and workout.

Filter by:

801 - 825 of 840 Reviews for An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1)

By Cristina D

Sep 23, 2019

Nice course although for those not to much into logistics sometime is difficult to follow.

By Deleted A

Jul 23, 2017

Great excellent course especially for previously exposed learner to programming

By Shubham M

Jun 29, 2017

It was a nice experience , Going through this coarse is really helpful.

By YOO S J

Nov 23, 2018

여유를 가지고 강좌를 듣고 평가에 응시하고 프로젝트를 성실하게 수행하면 실력향상에 많은 도움이 될 것 같습니다.

By Kang Y

Jul 5, 2018

Friendly professors, easy and understandable explanation.

By Gonzalo E

Apr 12, 2018

Very good course for beginners. Funny & entertaining.

By Jinwoong K

Dec 29, 2018

This course should be updated with Python 3

By MG T

Jun 5, 2017

A good course and interesting assignments.

By Young

Mar 6, 2017

The assignment grader is not good enough

By Moseli M

Jun 27, 2016

its practical and understandable

By Tyr

Dec 9, 2016

Too much of a difficulty jump

By caifangfang

Nov 16, 2016

interesting and not too easy

By 曾力

Jun 21, 2017

老师教学方式有趣,可以让人容易听进去,知识点有点少

By Sanjay S D

May 26, 2016

The course is excellent!

By Noor M

Aug 9, 2018

Excellent course.

By 火蜂

Jun 24, 2018

非常不错 +5部分翻译丢失-1

By Tamira G

Mar 18, 2018

Fun approach!

By GUMMALA J S S

Jun 11, 2020

Nice course

By Akhilesh G

Jul 4, 2017

Good course

By Samruddhi K

Jun 10, 2020

It's Good.

By Kiran K K

Mar 31, 2017

Excellent!

By Satyam S

Jun 8, 2016

Great!!

By WONDEMU T

Sep 19, 2018

Nice

By Ch.NaveenKumar

Jul 1, 2016

none

By Santhosh C

Jun 21, 2020

Good course. I became fluent with solving simple coding problems. Course content is good and lot's of problems to gain practice. Dont agree with grading policy. I feel I was treated unfairly. My code for Pong works perfectly on my computer but I received feedback saying some parts of it do not work and I lost points. I was also trolled by one person who gave me zero points for my mini-project.