Chevron Left
Back to Intro to Analytic Thinking, Data Science, and Data Mining

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Intro to Analytic Thinking, Data Science, and Data Mining by University of California, Irvine

4.1
stars
102 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to Introduction to Analytic Thinking, Data Science, and Data Mining. In this course, we will begin with an exploration of the field and profession of data science with a focus on the skills and ethical considerations required when working with data. We will review the types of business problems data science can solve and discuss the application of the CRISP-DM process to data mining efforts. A brief overview of Descriptive, Predictive, and Prescriptive Analytics will be provided, and we will conclude the course with an exploratory activity to learn more about the tools and resources you might find in a data science toolkit....

Top reviews

RS

Jan 2, 2021

I consider this course a must for one's journey into Data Science. The videos are short and to the point to serve the purpose of the course.

CA

Feb 11, 2021

The knowledge asked in the first quiz, hasn't been mentioned before in the reading.

Filter by:

1 - 20 of 20 Reviews for Intro to Analytic Thinking, Data Science, and Data Mining

By Chakrit A

Feb 11, 2021

The knowledge asked in the first quiz, hasn't been mentioned before in the reading.

By Samin Y A

Dec 25, 2020

Mostly reading resources, but a great course!

By Haibo L

Jan 9, 2021

Too general introduction. too much reading but not enough lecture.

By Rahul S

Jan 3, 2021

I consider this course a must for one's journey into Data Science. The videos are short and to the point to serve the purpose of the course.

By Aron T

Jan 25, 2021

A bit too basic, although i did learn some fundamentals

By Talipzhanuly B

Jan 28, 2022

This course, just a description of data scientist work

By Cristina Y M

May 21, 2021

It is informative and gives me overview about data science and the future

By Chase S

Aug 16, 2022

Very informative and easy to understand.

By Analyn B

Jan 19, 2021

Thank you so much!

By Mrinal J B

Jan 18, 2021

an amazing course

By La V M

Jan 28, 2021

Great course

By SANA F

Apr 17, 2021

Good course

By RODRIGO P D

Dec 26, 2022

Excelent!

By ELMER M P

Nov 13, 2022

EXCELENT

By SUSMA A

Dec 25, 2021

Good

By Ahmed E

Oct 26, 2022

..

By V. R S

Sep 22, 2022

I learnt about CRISP DM process, Data Science tools, Decision Trees in this course.

By Vincent W

Oct 8, 2022

The course contains a collection of articles that can be found on the internet. Some of it is already outdated. There was a test in here with question on the topic of Decision Trees. However, Decision Trees were not explained. SO i had to go to wikipedia to learn about Decision Trees and then answered the questions.

There was not a proper flow in the reading. I found the topics a bit randomly picked.

By Debosree R

Feb 10, 2022

Nothing mentioned about Decision Tree Model

By Tad K

Jul 15, 2021

There were readings; no lectures. The course had little to do with its title. I had hoped for a lot more. I see no reason to continue w ith this specialization. Others have put a lot more effort into teaching these topics. This course was a waste of my time. I'd give it less than one star if that were an option.