Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks by IBM

4.5
61 ratings
18 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Top reviews

AS

Sep 11, 2019

Thanks to the respected instructors to teach me the fundamental and most important concepts of Cyber Security

AH

Sep 17, 2019

Build in a way that is Introductory for those new to the field.

Filter by:

1 - 18 of 18 Reviews for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

By Ambily V

Jul 19, 2019

very good course

By Imran A N

Jul 29, 2019

when edit the its give me the full access and at final quiz of the week it ask me to upgrade mean purchase it.you should not allowed first even to read it.or to do any quiz.just waist my three days .i though its free and i can benefit from it.

By Mohammed A

Aug 21, 2019

the course gives a very good brief of cybersecurity landscape

By Qazi F U

Sep 11, 2019

Excellent course , learning allot

By ANKIT S

Sep 11, 2019

Thanks to the respected instructors to teach me the fundamental and most important concepts of Cyber Security

By Hector A B

Sep 13, 2019

Great introduction

By Liam B

Sep 04, 2019

An excellent start in understanding Cyber Security terminology and core concepts. The wide range of experience from the teachers is truly astonishing. The extra resource links provided give a great jump off point into deeper learning.

By Muhammad Z H

Sep 19, 2019

Learnt alot

By Ali W H

Sep 17, 2019

Build in a way that is Introductory for those new to the field.

By Andre C

Sep 11, 2019

very insightful cybersecurity industry program

By Yonis R

Sep 01, 2019

bad voice recording

By Syed H A

Sep 02, 2019

Audio quality can be a little better. Some topics are quite interesting though there's no reading material provided for them. The ones provided are excellent materials, no doubt. But, reading material on cryptography, encryption, DES, AES, that would've been excellent!

By Jay B

Sep 02, 2019

Heavy emphasis on videos and, sadly, they are not well structured. The teaching staff is made up of employees that do not master English and it makes the learning experience somewhat painful. They speak in incomplete sentences, overly using words such as "so", "someone", "somebody", and peppered with filler words.Also, the transcripts, which could be an alternative, are just horrible. I suggest using well-made PDFs, using the same presentation slides but with clear text explanations.

By gabriel h

Sep 06, 2019

This course has a lack of profecionality, and good structure I can review my quiz for know was I am doing wrong

By Aris P

Aug 18, 2019

At least the first half of this course is an overview/digest of a textbook. Lots of high level, rather academic textbook-type content that is unlikely to take you very far in real-world situations.

By Seth Y

Sep 14, 2019

the contents is good the challenge is some of the presenters accents are difficult to follow specially with bad comm . they sound like speaking out of a tank or bad landline .

it would make more sense if they do it from a proper place with better quality mics not from home with bad headset

By Marty A

Sep 02, 2019

Very heavy on videos, though the audio quality and transcripts could be better. The quizzes could also be improved, as they are too focused on memorization of trivia -- a bit more engagement of critical thinking skills would do. I also thought the little story about Ronald Regan and "War Games" was silly...surely the U.S. government became concerned about cybersecurity in the 80s due to the rise of the PC? At very least, the course points you in the right direction for other industry resources; in addition, it's part of a 4 part program, so you need it, even if it is not the best or most exciting.

By Justin S

Sep 05, 2019

This is bad.

This is objectively bad.

The quality of the slides? Bad. The audio quality of the presenters? Bad. The presentation itself? Bad.

Bad. All. Around. I expected a LOT more from IBM.

If you're going to build a course in English.. use primary English speakers.

If you're going to build a MOOC module? Build it. Don't slap prerecorded training from internal crap into a module and push it out.

The speakers gender has absolutely nothing to do with this course, nor should it hold any weight or impact. Knocking and police sirens? Really??

No. Just no.