Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks by IBM

4.5
stars
6,250 ratings
1,739 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Top reviews

GV
Aug 14, 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

RV
Dec 24, 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,737 Reviews for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

By Justina P

Nov 24, 2020

Great course! I have learned alot and I hope to find a job soon as a Cyber security analyst to put my skills into practice.

By Kishor M

Jul 4, 2020

Course content and toughness level superb , Really useful and knowledgeable course design by IBM and Initiative by Coursera

By MELVIN E C

Oct 27, 2020

This course is really usefull for beginners,it helped me understand many methodoloogies and key concepts and termonologies

By Frankie R

Sep 2, 2020

IBM and the trainers focused on exactly what they needed to to build a good foundation. I'm very grateful for this course.

By Guillermo A C M

Jul 5, 2020

Good course helped me to refresh knowledge that I had acquired during university. I will continue doing the other courses.

By Samarth G

May 29, 2020

The course was really great. I learned a lot about Cybersecurity.

Looking forward to more amazing courses in Cybersecurity

By Muskan S G

May 25, 2020

This course is amazing. Its also a perfect road to go on for one who is starting or want to start their in Cyber Security

By Neha k

May 24, 2020

This course is really helpful for clearing the basics of the cyber world, especially for those who are beginners like me.

By Agustín R

Jul 2, 2020

Excelente para principiantes. Te deja en la puerta para poder avanzar e interiorizarte en el mundo de la ciberseguridad

By pwnie p

Jun 23, 2020

the course was nice need to make it much more interesting with some kind of practical sessions , hope this will help <3

By Jose M

Jan 8, 2021

It was challenging and I Learned a lot, there was some minor issues with Video quality other then That it was spot on.

By Andres F

Jul 26, 2020

Es una gran oportunidad para iniciarse en el mundo de la seguridad informática. Toda la temática fue clara y oportuna.

By Sergio H A

Jul 1, 2020

Very good oportunity. I was introduced in the cyber security with great professionals and IBM with all your 'know-how'

By Anand S

Jun 22, 2020

Very good beginner level course...and refers to quite a few useful links/resources where you can get more information.

By Aashish B

Mar 24, 2020

The course is properly customized to get a basic understanding of cybersecurity and different components related to it

By Mohammad M U S

Dec 5, 2020

Very helpful and good explanation by world's best cyber security specialists. It is enough for a Introduction course.

By Oduntan A

Nov 21, 2020

I had a great experience and i see cyber security as an opportunity to explore career wise. Thank you for the course.

By Sukhpal S

Nov 15, 2020

Learned a lot. Came to know basics of Cybersecurity tools & Cyber Attacks and how we can prevent them from happening.

By BANG N J

Oct 15, 2020

This course has been most effective to introduce me a newbie into th e world of cybersecurity.

Thank Coursera and IBM

By Somendra S

Aug 19, 2020

Every Module elucidate salient feature of Cyber security from scratch with synergy of knowledge of Expert from IBM.

By Stan E

May 29, 2020

This is my introduction to Cybersecurity and I was impressed by the simple presentation, good examples, and quizzes.

By Charlotte K

Jan 26, 2020

Highly interesting, well put together. I enjoyed it very much and feel like I have increased my knowledge massively.

By David C

Apr 19, 2021

Very interesting course , provide very useful information and a lot of theory that may be put in practice later on.

By Afon T

Jul 26, 2020

I really like to take the course on your site, thank you very much for the convenience, this is just the beginning)

By Gary D

Mar 4, 2021

Course was very well laid out and easy to follow. Had a hard time sometimes understanding some of the instructors.