Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Python Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Python Fundamentals by University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
stars
36 ratings

About the Course

How many times have you decided to learn a programming language but got stuck somewhere along the way, grew frustrated, and gave up? This specialization is designed for learners who have little or no programming experience but want to use Python as a tool to play with data. The first course will introduce you to programming languages, with Python as an example. You are going to learn how to use variables and operators, as well as input/output and flow controls to build simple Python programs. The pace will be very slow, so you will feel comfortable learning Python as quickly or as slowly as you like. Are you ready? Let's go! Logo image courtesy of Mourizal Zativa. Available on Unsplash here: https://unsplash.com/photos/gNMVpAPe3PE...

Top reviews

SS

Jan 28, 2023

This course is very friendly for a beginner with no background in coding. As a starter, I can pick up all key points. This encourages me to keep going

JB

Sep 27, 2022

Really enjoyed this course and thought that the lecturer was really good at explaining the concepts.

Filter by:

1 - 11 of 11 Reviews for Introduction to Python Fundamentals

By Gracjan A

Mar 9, 2023

This training is very good because each topic is explained first with definitions and then presented with a few examples. After all this, we have the opportunity to practice everything on the next examples and tasks. The knowledge is divided into individual topics and is not overwhelming. By far the best Python training on Coursera.

By Cheng B

Jan 28, 2023

This course is very friendly for a beginner with no background in coding. As a starter, I can pick up all key points. This encourages me to keep going

By luis r

Aug 8, 2022

The instructor done an amazing job. Recomended. Want to ask, when the second course begins. Realy interested in continue the all 3 courses. Thanks

By Jonathan B

Sep 27, 2022

Really enjoyed this course and thought that the lecturer was really good at explaining the concepts.

By Talha J

Nov 23, 2022

A great course to start your python coding journey. The instructor Mr. Di Wu is a great teacher.

By Jet L

Feb 6, 2023

Good introductory content

By Emanuel K

Mar 21, 2023

the best

By Matthew C

Sep 20, 2022

It was a good introductory course to Python. Labs and assignments allow you to practice what is reviewed in the lessons but you will need outside assistance if you're new/novice to programming. I would still recommend this course for all beginners. Welcome to Python!

By Rodolfo G U

Mar 9, 2023

Everything was super clear until the last assignment. Everyone complaint that we didn't have the tools to resolve Assignment 4. I agree

By ojo b

Feb 7, 2023

very easy to understand

and comprehensive