Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to EdTech

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to EdTech by EDHEC Business School

4.5
stars
59 ratings

About the Course

Co-developed by Supercharger Ventures and EDHEC Business School. EdTech, short for Education Technology, is one of the most exciting sectors in the economy today poised to re-shape how education systems work and how people learn around the world. Introduction to EdTech MOOC is designed to explore EdTech fundamentals and build the foundational knowledge for educators, institutions, entrepreneurs and governments to appreciate the impact and potential of new tools, technologies, business models and learning methods in education. In this course, through a series of video lectures, expert interviews, case studies, and assessments you will learn about the major areas of EdTech including Alternative & Digital Education, Hybrid Learning, Challenger Universities, Learning Apps, How Institutions can apply EdTech, as well as, the core technologies driving EdTech including Artificial Intelligence (AI), Data and AR/VR. You will learn from leading academics and global experts who will share real-life examples about the innovations, technology and policies driving the transformation of education....

Top reviews

SK

May 29, 2022

Excellent and very complete course on the matter. Understanding EdTech via different lenses of different stakeholders provides a great diversity of information. Go for it you'll learn a lot !

FA

Sep 27, 2022

This course has widened my knowledge about the educational technology. I'm very grateful to coursera for the training I received I really appreciate the effort

Filter by:

1 - 17 of 17 Reviews for Introduction to EdTech

By Quỳnh M L

May 24, 2023

This course provides great knowledge into the EdTech. The good points of this course:

- Multiple reading materials from good sources to have a better understanding of the field

- A blend of different ways to convey the ideas, concepts & information: videos on the concepts, interviews with people currently working in the industry, reading materials. These different options to convey the information helps to make the course more interesting and easier to follow.

- Quiz are designed to test not only the concepts in the videos but also from the reading materials to ensure students take time to read and not skip those, with the appropriate level of difficulty (challenging but not too challenging)

Overall, good knowledge and really good course design. Thanks the team to having design such a good course!

By Fandi S A

Sep 28, 2022

This course has widened my knowledge about the educational technology. I'm very grateful to coursera for the training I received I really appreciate the effort

By Kee G

May 5, 2022

It/s very informative. The course contents are very well structured. Easy to understand.

By Alex H

May 16, 2022

Great course that provides very good foundational knowledge in EdTech. The AI part of the course could do with greater depth and application. Overall great experience. Thank you.

By Dalitso G M

Mar 12, 2024

I am proud to announce I have completed Introduction to EdTech MOOC by @Edhec Business School and @SuperCharger Ventures on @Coursera. The knowledge I was able to gain from the global experts on this course has broadened my horizons on what EdTech can do and I am excited to contribute to the future of education!

By Sarah K

May 30, 2022

Excellent and very complete course on the matter. Understanding EdTech via different lenses of different stakeholders provides a great diversity of information. Go for it you'll learn a lot !

By Bishnu B M

Dec 8, 2022

Great Eye-Opener for a first timer on EdTech.

By Toniver L G

Sep 14, 2023

very informative and helpful

By mary c c

Aug 21, 2023

very helpfull website.

By Jynesa T

Sep 1, 2023

Thank you!

By Candice S

Feb 5, 2024

The course was good. Module 3 is incredibly bulky compared to the others, and the test questions were very specific, asking about specific information mentioned in video lectures. I didn't do well on it, despite the fact that I worked hard to take notes and study a little bit every day for 1 week. I think that module should be broken up into two. Also, it would be helpful to make important graphics downloadable, or at least present them more than once in the module. Overall, I learned a lot about EdTech. It was beneficial for me, an educator, to take the course.

By Luz L

Mar 12, 2023

A good starting point, and worth it to start understanding what we are talking about when we talk about EdTech. Maybe I missed it, but it should say beforehand there's a complete module dedicated to institutions such as universities. Would have liked a little bit more on K-12.

By jerry m

Aug 9, 2022

It's an eye-opening course that I shall surely employ in my career. However, the assessment was pretty challenging. it needed indepth studies and broad understanding of the content.

By Binnui R

Mar 29, 2023

Un curso completo y con fuentes interesantes. Aunque las entrevistas son un poco largas, vale la pena reforzar los términos por medio de la experiencia de los entrevistados.

By Brittany S

Mar 8, 2023

Good information but I did not enjoy the interviews very much.

By Daniel R

Jun 11, 2022

Nice course!

By Marco L

Nov 15, 2022

Not for me...