Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Finance: The Basics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Finance: The Basics by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
61 ratings
18 reviews

About the Course

In the Introduction to Finance I: The Basics course, you will be introduced to the basic concepts needed to understand the financial manager’s decision-making process. To achieve that, you will learn about the basic forms a business can take and the goal of the financial manager. You will also learn the fundamentals of financial statements and how to measure a company’s financial health using financial ratios. In addition, you will explore how to allocate capital across time to create value. After learning the course, you should be familiar with major topics in modern finance and communicate with others within and outside of the business world. With a deep understanding of the financial side of the business, you will be in a better position to make informed decisions and plan for the financial future....

Top reviews

S
Nov 10, 2020

Enjoyed this course. Definitely makes you look at your own finances and what you have purchased and what you need to purchase; car, house, etc. I like how you can equate that to the corporate world.

PJ
Nov 2, 2020

Well put together, concise and information packed. I think the peer review stuff is a bit overrated, but otherwise a decent experience.

Filter by:

1 - 18 of 18 Reviews for Introduction to Finance: The Basics

By Solvei G

Nov 10, 2020

Enjoyed this course. Definitely makes you look at your own finances and what you have purchased and what you need to purchase; car, house, etc. I like how you can equate that to the corporate world.

By Lakshmi P

Sep 22, 2020

Excellent

By Kevin M

Jan 7, 2021

I don't have a finance background, so this course introduced me to financial concepts and how to read and comprehend financial statements. Professor Yang explains every concept clearly with details, and the course is paced very well.

By Paul J

Nov 3, 2020

Well put together, concise and information packed. I think the peer review stuff is a bit overrated, but otherwise a decent experience.

By Abby L

Nov 6, 2020

All materials are super clear. Examples are structured and easy to understand. An excellent course to recommend to everyone!

By Mirna S

Nov 8, 2020

Very good approach for beginners. All what we need to know about finance in a compressed and straight to the point way.

By Joseph J

Nov 14, 2020

Professor presents the items very clearly and simplifies her presentations

By Smitha A

Oct 20, 2020

Easy to understand, The faculty explains the concepts very clearly.

By Tulasi D

Oct 11, 2020

It's a start up to freshers to gain knowledge

By Siddhi C

Nov 11, 2020

It is a good course with great insights

By Swetha G

Sep 27, 2020

good content

By Gayatri R

Sep 25, 2020

outstanding

By Ganga R K

Oct 22, 2020

Excellent

By CHARIF Z

Oct 5, 2020

i love it

By Vamsi R

Sep 26, 2020

Good

By kajuluri n s d m

Sep 25, 2020

Good

By GINJALA N V B

Nov 3, 2020

Valuable information I learned in this session

By Nikhil K

Sep 23, 2020

Good