Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Networking and Storage

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Networking and Storage by IBM

4.7
stars
366 ratings

About the Course

Jumpstart your career in Information Technology (IT) with this beginner friendly, self-paced course! By taking this course you will enhance your base knowledge of essential skills in networking, storage, and system administration. You'll first learn about networking fundamentals which include: network types, network cables, topologies, and models. Understand how data travels across a network, and discover how protocols and standards enable all network activity. Then, you’ll learn how to set up and configure devices and cables for both wired and wireless networks. Next, you’ll learn to diagnose and troubleshoot network connectivity issues and discover how to use command line utilities and network tools in Windows settings. After that, you’ll identify different types of storage drives and discover the difference between short-term and long-term memory. You’ll learn the features of local, offsite, and cloud storage and when to use each. And you’ll investigate file, block, and object storage and work out which cloud provider solutions work best for different networking scenarios. Videos, practice activities, and virtual hands-on labs will help you develop and apply the skills you need to diagnose and repair basic networking and storage issues so you can keep users connected and their data accessible. At the end of this course, you will complete a final quiz and assignment where you will demonstrate your understanding of the course content....

Top reviews

CJ

Nov 14, 2022

Thank you for the opportunity to a part of so many learners of this course. It will me a lot and I share the knowledge I gained. Great video presentations and superb overall work from the Team.

AM

Jun 2, 2023

I get a lot of essentials knowledge about the networking technique. A lot of thanks to my instructor (Coursera and IBM).

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 69 Reviews for Introduction to Networking and Storage

By Deleted A

Jul 29, 2023

That was a great lesson. I learn so much about Networking and Storage. I can't wait to see what the next course bring.

By Adeel A

Dec 9, 2022

I am very thankful to team great learning and especially taking quiz this is a great initiative

By Rajesh N

Jun 14, 2022

Need more explanation for beginners to understand.

By Oluwajimisola A

May 22, 2023

I enjoyed the first few weeks of this course but then, the latter topics were a bit ambiguous. The course videos didn't feel like a 'beginner' or an 'intermediate' level, they felt advanced.

Another thing I didn't like about this course is the method of grading for the peer reviewed assignment. I wasn't graded properly in this peer reviewed assignment which made me fail the assignment wrongfully. To make the grading process accurate, I feel it would be better for the instructors to also assess and analyse what the students reviewed to check if they were fair in the grading. It's not nice to be wrongfully failed in an assignment.

By Aaron M

Mar 7, 2024

This course was very thorough and detailed yet easy to comprehend! The way everything was sequenced makes it easy to compartmentalize the complex subject matter to avoid mixing up topics and getting confused by the extensive terminology. Notably, the course introduced me to several concepts that were new to me and helped bridge the gap to a much more firm foundation in networking. Above all, this course has given me much improved confidence in my understanding of networking essentials by reinforcing my knowledge of the topics that I already had a decent grasp of while solidifying others, leaving me with a comprehensive understanding of the subject.

By abid k

Jan 27, 2023

The class was very detailed and organized.  At times, I wish I had taken in a traditional manner because of the complexity of some of the topics.  However, overall, I found it effective and I enjoyed it.

By Clodualdo G M J

Nov 15, 2022

Thank you for the opportunity to a part of so many learners of this course. It will me a lot and I share the knowledge I gained. Great video presentations and superb overall work from the Team.

By Aung K M

Jun 3, 2023

I get a lot of essentials knowledge about the networking technique. A lot of thanks to my instructor (Coursera and IBM).

By Ho M K B

Aug 15, 2022

Network and Storage training session all good to understanding how it works and operational

By Victor G O

May 4, 2023

it was much toughr than the google it support course and every detail was worth it

By Nasir U B

Oct 5, 2023

This course help me to understand the basics of networking. Got a lot to learn

By Craig Z

May 11, 2023

Very informative for entry level people and it is need to know material.

By Raihan S

Mar 23, 2023

Perfect way to study basics on Networking and Storage on Computer

By Abdul W

Feb 21, 2023

It is a very interesting and informational course for me.

By Orlando A G R

Mar 26, 2023

Excelente desarrollo de todos los temas. Recomendado!!!

By Oluwaseyi M A

Aug 13, 2023

Nice course and very simplified for learners to grasp

By chris k

Dec 20, 2022

So much insightful and encouraging. Great content

By Paul M

Dec 31, 2023

This is the best place to get your certificate

By Ramin a

Jun 27, 2022

Excellent course love it very clear thanks

By Chris C

Jan 16, 2024

Great beginner course highly recommended

By Migdoel R F

Aug 4, 2022

Very helpful to refresh my bachelor.

By Deleted A

Aug 4, 2023

Course well-made.

Lots to learn.

By Tahir M

Mar 15, 2023

It is one of the best courses.

By Devraj C

Oct 1, 2023

Got chance to learn a lot.

By ranses s

Oct 16, 2023

a lot of good information