Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Technical Support

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Technical Support by IBM Skills Network

4.8
stars
238 ratings

About the Course

Gain the daily work skills and knowledge you’ll need for IT Technical Support career success. This course, part of the IBM Technical Support Professional Certificate, is designed for beginners with no prior IT experience or formal degree. Get an insider’s view into IT Support work. Learn about IT Support roles and levels, the support escalation matrix, ticketing systems, common support tools, and remote support software. Then, hear about career opportunities and career pathways from experienced, expert Information Technology professionals. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe and develop a customer service and support mindset. - Define the levels of IT support and the escalation matrix. - Explore the features and benefits of ticketing systems. - Identify support tools and systems used in technical support. - Explore various tech support roles and responsibilities, including service level agreement responsibilities. - Recognize the career paths and progression in Technical Support. These skills will equip you to speak with prospective employers and ask insightful questions that demonstrate your knowledge of the day-to-day administrative role-related responsibilities....

Top reviews

MB

Jan 7, 2023

I felt this course was very well organized and was a great introduction to tech support. I will be continuing with the next courses for the IBM Technical Support Professional Certificate.

SM

Sep 4, 2022

Really good course to learn and understands fundamental things about technical support. Content are world class. Thanks IBM and Skill Network for bringing this course for us.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 63 Reviews for Introduction to Technical Support

By Mr. A A

Sep 27, 2022

The course is very interesting. I am seriously blaming myself for being non-chalant about this very important profession. I am enjoying it, especially the theory. Nevertheless, I will try my utmost to make sure that I am on top of the practical so that I can fully deliver. You have been so good, I thank you immensely for your labour of love.

By Samuel M M

Aug 2, 2022

An informative intrdution class to technical support.

By Michael M

Jul 30, 2022

My biggest critique is the colors chosen for the exercises. I am colorblind and did a lot of guessing

By Oluwajimisola A

Dec 17, 2022

I really enjoyed taking this course from start to finish! It was really intriguing and detailed. The "Insider's viewpoints" gives a more realistic insight about specific terms and topics. I can't wait to enrol for the next course🥰

Thank you IBM! Thank you Coursera!

By João V S O

Jan 11, 2023

I really enjoyed the practical activities placed at strategic times and in a very fun way. The course was of great value for personal and professional growth. It would be interesting for all levels of employees to have access to the course.

By Juilean Y

Oct 6, 2022

This is course is honestly amazing, all of the information this course provides to get you started in the IT career and more if you want to continue the course. I highly recommed this course to anyone who wants to start getting into IT.

By Erica B

Nov 23, 2022

Easy, straight forward material. Enjoy the process because it alternates between a learning video, insiders look and then a multi-choice quiz. Highly recommend this course for anyone looking to learn about technical support.

By opanin a

Oct 20, 2022

Introduction to Technical Support introduces you to diverse way of working in the IT field. It provides solid foundation for beginners, intermidiate and advance IT personnels willing to pursue carrer technical support.

By Imran H

Jan 24, 2023

Hi, I am Imran Haider from Pakistan and I really enjoy to learn this

IBM Introduction to Technical Support course from IBM Skills Network its best for all , I recommend this and Thank you for Coursera for this .

By Daniel J

Jan 10, 2023

a nice tutorial. it has a structured learning curriculum. i would recommend this course to anyone that wants to go into technical support. a quick reminder that ensure you jot down points while taking this class.

By MacKenzie B

Jan 8, 2023

I felt this course was very well organized and was a great introduction to tech support. I will be continuing with the next courses for the IBM Technical Support Professional Certificate.

By Sachith M

Sep 4, 2022

Really good course to learn and understands fundamental things about technical support. Content are world class. Thanks IBM and Skill Network for bringing this course for us.

By Michelle C

Oct 22, 2022

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this Introduction To Technical Support course! The Hands On Projects were extremely simple to follow along with. Would definitely recommend.

By Samuel V

Aug 6, 2022

The lessons were straight forward, and simple to understand. This course is making it possible to learn the fundementals of IT Support in a fast and reasonable pace.

By Tony P

Dec 16, 2022

The course was very easy to follow. I had a couple of issues with following the ticketing system. I guess I put the IT skills together and work through it.....lol

By Vicente E C

Sep 6, 2022

An excellent course. It's always important reforsement the knowledge and remember what you learn. I recommended this course a lot.

By Oluwabimpe L (

Nov 25, 2022

The team did a good job in putting this together.

Thanks for opportunity to learn from you and for advancing my skills.

By Jorge G

Oct 13, 2022

Muy útil con valiosa información para quienes quieran comenzar a explorar el mundo del Soporte IT. Gracias

By ayeshka s

Nov 3, 2022

This course is a nice straight forward introduction to IT. I thought it was a great place to start

By MANI S A

Oct 8, 2022

Great course and i learned more about support involved in IT. Thanks for caursera.

By Orji J U

Jan 31, 2023

Very much outstanding and innovative lessons. looking forward to completion

By Deepal H

Sep 19, 2022

The excelent coures. I was studed many morthings. Thanks courser & IBM

By Vivek P

Jul 30, 2022

For Technical Support Engineer fellows, It is best material to learn.

By Olukolade O

Sep 22, 2022

good customer support, Technical support role; and career path in IT

By CHRISTOPHER K

Dec 22, 2022

Very informative and enlightening. Great to learn!