Chevron Left
Back to JavaScript Basics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for JavaScript Basics by University of California, Davis

4.7
stars
88 ratings
25 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces the programming language JavaScript and shows the websites that include the type of interactions students will eventually be able to develop. Learners will understand the importance of how JavaScript was developed and why such history impacts the way JavaScript is currently written and in future releases. Learners will write their first scripts, have their HTML and CSS skills assessed, create variables and arrays and assign values to them. If student’s skills are lacking, resources and recommendations are provided to improve these skills. There is ample opportunity for students to practice these first, core skills....

Top reviews

KA
Apr 30, 2021

Very nicely organized course with engaging empathetic teacher.

SB
May 21, 2021

Get to learn a lot of things. Great course indeed.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 26 Reviews for JavaScript Basics

By Surjay B

May 22, 2021

Get to learn a lot of things. Great course indeed.

By Nikolai H

Jun 13, 2021

G​reat course! Perfect for someone with no programming experience who finds other beginner JS courses move too quickly for true beginners. People with more experience might find the pace slow, but I really appreciated the teacher taking the time to move very clearly through all the basics. The course is supplemented with some exercises to practice and some points in the video where he asks you to pause and try to solve it yourself before continuing. I found these manageable and very useful for learning.

M​y only complaint is that the sound quality is not great, but I noticed that in the preview video too, so I knew what to expect.

By kenneth a

May 1, 2021

Very nicely organized course with engaging empathetic teacher.

By Narvelle F

Jun 27, 2021

Great content, easy to follow. Some background knowledge of HTML &CSS would be helpful, without it concepts might be a little confusing but otherwise, following through and practicing the examples give clarity.

By Carlos E O C

Jun 3, 2021

E​xcelent introduction to the JavaScript language

By Aswin

Jul 20, 2021

I'ts very interesting and very help full to me.

By Dipanjan P

Jun 9, 2021

A very well organised course for the beginners.

By Vaibhav S

Jun 11, 2021

Awesome course. Built the fundamentals

By SeungHwan L

Jul 24, 2021

Pefect JS lecture for beginners :)

By 19L153-VISHALI R K

May 19, 2021

thank you for wonderful class

By RicK Z

Jul 30, 2021

Week 1~2 are very helpful

By CHIPTOYA B

Jun 13, 2021

best of the best basics

By Tuyikunde j p

Jul 21, 2021

Thanks, Great content

By Tanish G

Jul 22, 2021

Fantastic Course!

By Srivarsha E

Jul 7, 2021

Excellent course

By Animesh M

May 25, 2021

Great Course.

By VISHAL S L

Jul 4, 2021

good course

By 20CS134-RAMYALAKSHMI R S

Jun 16, 2021

Very Useful

By Vientos

Jul 23, 2021

Very cool

By Lê H A

Jun 17, 2021

Good

By Amit K

May 23, 2021

good

By Tejas I

Jun 18, 2021

AA

By Harshit p

May 23, 2021

kj

By Shaik W A

Jun 25, 2021

It was good to learn

By JAKE R A

Jul 7, 2021

I​t was alright, I just wish the course more straight forward and more visual aids for materials to learn. At least Iearn the fundamentals of Javascript.