Chevron Left
Back to JavaScript Security Refreshers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for JavaScript Security Refreshers by Infosec

4.4
stars
35 ratings

About the Course

This course is a Secure Javascript Programming Overview. It gives the student an introduction to JavaScript security and covers important topics like authentication best practices and refreshers on JavaScript, Web browsers and Node.js....

Top reviews

BS

Dec 9, 2022

i think the course was good but where short i was thinking to learn a new way to analyze the js and debug the code but it covers the basic concept

ZS

Aug 26, 2021

Good content, and just ... real! Worth your time if you are a JS dev!

Filter by:

1 - 8 of 8 Reviews for JavaScript Security Refreshers

By Zac S

Aug 27, 2021

Good content, and just ... real! Worth your time if you are a JS dev!

By Mitesh K

Mar 20, 2022

It doesnot address questions specific to security attacks. Need more apt quizzes and less of video or some depiction of security threats

By Gary C

Mar 1, 2022

This is a brief but excellent introduction or refresher (depends on your exisitng level of knowlegde) to JavaScript security, Web browser security, Node.js security, and web site authentication. The Instructor is obviously incredibly knowledgable but he describes concepts at an elementary level which is easy to understand. I did have to replay a few segments of video but I think that was a reflection of my lack of prior knowledge rather than poor explanations by the Instructor. I learned much more in this brief course than i expected to I consider it time very well spent.

By wrench

Dec 10, 2022

i think the course was good but where short i was thinking to learn a new way to analyze the js and debug the code but it covers the basic concept

By Miguel G

Jan 22, 2022

Excelent

By Barath

Nov 6, 2022

Thanks

By NORAZURA B M

May 12, 2022

There are a lot of new information and how to use it. Worth it to attend for a beginner like me in JavaScript programming and i did not know we can do alot with javascript programming

By gerald d

Nov 18, 2022

The Presenter is not from The US, so there is a serious language barrier here, and the transcripts are just plain Jibberish.

this looked like a good course when I found it and started, but you can not understand the guy.

maybe the material is good , but you can not understand the guy

great Idea, but you can not understand the guy!

I did not go any further with the specialization as it would not benefit me because-------------