Chevron Left
Back to Linux Tools for Developers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Linux Tools for Developers by The Linux Foundation

4.5
stars
120 ratings
17 reviews

About the Course

Course 3 is a continuation of the previous course, and will focus on teaching you how to work with tools you need to do your everyday work. The course begins by introducing you to numerous essential command line tools that are used daily. Then, it focuses on bash scripting - you will learn how to construct scripts and how to do very complicated tasks in an automated way. The course looks at files and filesystems and focuses on compiling programs in Linux, using gcc and other compilers, and using libraries of different types. It also takes a look at how Java works in Linux, and explains why there is no reason to worry about having easy-to-use Java programs in Linux. Course 3 ends by covering building packages out of software in Linux....

Top reviews

SM

Apr 03, 2019

So far so far. Learning a good amount of useful stuff for my actual work. Thank you for the great content explained in an easy and clear way.

TM

Jan 29, 2020

Very good overview of Linux tools for developers. Just wanted the course to give choice of learning more about Debian based systems.

Filter by:

1 - 17 of 17 Reviews for Linux Tools for Developers

By Castro M S

Nov 23, 2019

I recommend everyone to study this course first (among the four)because this has all the basic commands for the Linux,this course is little bit to concentrate because the commands are very case sensitive but it will be easy to understand.

By Giorgio C

Mar 30, 2020

It is a well-made course but I suggest to focus the video sessions for the coding part, with maybe longer explanation on the set-up that must be installed in advance in order to better understand and respond to the tutored exercises.

By Stelio M

Apr 03, 2019

So far so far. Learning a good amount of useful stuff for my actual work. Thank you for the great content explained in an easy and clear way.

By Tushar M

Jan 29, 2020

Very good overview of Linux tools for developers. Just wanted the course to give choice of learning more about Debian based systems.

By Andreea

Feb 08, 2020

Informative, with labs and clear presented, up to date information. I am going to use all I learned in my day to day job.

By Daniel D d M G

Feb 23, 2019

An excellent introductory course to Linux software.

By Jorge S

Nov 01, 2019

Very useful and nice course!

By Rahul K S

Feb 03, 2019

Great course for beginner

By Paweł J

Aug 06, 2019

Cheers and Thanks!!!

By Raghu K V

Jan 28, 2019

Good course.

By Debanik K

Aug 22, 2019

Good

By Tanveer F S

Jul 22, 2019

I was expecting more video video tutorials than reading. Anyway, the contents were very helpful and satisfying after all.

By John O O

Feb 23, 2019

Audio is not good on presentations.

By sumanth s

Feb 01, 2020

Some More labs can be included..

By Ositaadimma P E

Jan 12, 2020

nice course with enough material

By Saurabh S K

Dec 15, 2019

Great

By Trevor

May 14, 2019

Very good introduction, well presented , I felt the course lacked detail, perhaps this should be called Introduction to Linux Tools for Developers