Chevron Left
Back to Logging, Monitoring and Observability in Google Cloud

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Logging, Monitoring and Observability in Google Cloud by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
90 ratings
9 reviews

About the Course

This three-day instructor-led course teaches participants techniques for monitoring, troubleshooting, and improving infrastructure and application performance in Google Cloud. Guided by the principles of Site Reliability Engineering (SRE), and using a combination of presentations, demos, hands-on labs, and real-world case studies, attendees gain experience with full-stack monitoring, real-time log management, and analysis, debugging code in production, tracing application performance bottlenecks, and profiling CPU and memory usage....
Filter by:

1 - 9 of 9 Reviews for Logging, Monitoring and Observability in Google Cloud

By Rajesh R

Sep 7, 2020

Thank you for an excellent course!

By Mohamed A

Nov 19, 2020

Good course

By JOSÉ R A D

Sep 15, 2020

Excellent

By shiva h k b

Dec 13, 2020

I honestly dosed off somewhere, maybe because I didn't see a human face in this course at all. All other courses in the certification 'SRE and DevOps Engineer with Google Cloud' you'd see a human face. Towards the end of course, I had no attention span left to spend on the course.

By dean w

Oct 4, 2020

There are a lot of bugs in the qwiklabs. I expect that's why many are not graded - as there isn't enough time to complete a few when you are stuck debugging the VM setup and other bugs. While good practice for troubleshooting, it interferes with the lesson.

By Michael A

Jan 29, 2021

It is nice to see a course where you actually get a try at the tech, and that the tech isn't broken in some fashion. I liked it a lot and hope to get a chance at working with it more at google some day.

By Sarah S

Sep 30, 2020

Covers all the material well; labs could be a little more thorough and check student progress more frequently.

By Karsten S

Feb 27, 2021

The topics as such are important and I got a good overview. But for a beginner course it's too long and for a specialist course just scratches on the surface. I also found this time the speakers super boring and of low quality.

By Izmilia P

Jan 26, 2021

The content is great, but the lab is bad because no score checker.