Chevron Left
Back to Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies, Università Bocconi

4.7
1,717 ratings
431 reviews

About this Course

Learn how fashion and luxury companies work and understand their brands, products, retail, and communication strategies. Travel through business models, international development, and product categories with industry influent experts. Adopting a case-study approach, the course presents strategic brand management in luxury and fashion companies as a balancing act: tradition vs. innovation, expertise vs. experimentation, casual vs. stylish; in order to increase the brand value by nurturing the brand heritage and at the same time staying fresh, relevant, and contemporary in the global marketplace. Topics such as the impact of new retail channels, new media channels, and new business declinations for the brand and emerging markets will be discussed in the course....

Top reviews

By PM

Mar 02, 2017

What a great resource for both Fashion and Business Students around the world. I am a student in London using this resource to further my knowledge and Iove it. I will continue using and supporting.

By MM

Sep 27, 2017

I really enjoyed all the course because it gives a great overview of the industry. It is well structured between theory and examples / interview. Hope you create a second and more advanced course

Filter by:

421 Reviews

By Mikhail Izheykin

Dec 10, 2018

Dear All, let me say thank you very much for this efficient and prolifirent course. I learned a lot.

By YIXIN ZHANG

Dec 09, 2018

An amazing course for those who has never got in touch with fashion industry and would like to step in. Clear structures and easy to understand. The cases and interviews are quite helpful for understanding and make the course not too theoretical.

By Svetlana Shashkova

Nov 27, 2018

Fabulous course to upgrade your knowledge in luxury and fashion management market!

By Mariana Lynch Couto Ranhada Domingues Guedes Cardoso

Nov 18, 2018

This course is very interesting for people who work on the fashion industry and want to further their knowledge on the business. I have to say it is a bit hard for a working person to keep up do date with the course, but the 6 weeks are more than enough to complete the tasks and learn a lot!

By Yogesh Singh Bisht

Nov 10, 2018

The course is well designed, which is compact and gives you an overview of both Luxury and Fashion industry.

By sahar golmohammadi Rostami

Nov 10, 2018

excellent Course, awesome teachers and very useful material and items to learn.

By Nga Lin LUK

Oct 30, 2018

it was very interesting and useful to participate in such a course as it gives me many fundamental knowledge of fashion and luxury industries and how to manage them.

By Elaine Prinsloo

Oct 28, 2018

Loved this course, gained so much information and learnt things about fashion that I never knew before.

By Boris Veselov

Oct 16, 2018

Very-very bad course

By Matteo De Meo

Oct 14, 2018

Great course!