Chevron Left
Back to Microsoft Power Platform Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Microsoft Power Platform Fundamentals by Microsoft

4.3
stars
36 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you will learn the business value and product capabilities of Power Platform. You will create simple Power Apps, connect data with Microsoft Dataverse, build a Power BI Dashboard, automate a process with Power Automate, and build a chatbot with Power Virtual Agents. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Describe the business value of Power Platform • Identify the core components of Power Platform • Demonstrate the capabilities of Power BI • Describe the capabilities of Power Apps • Demonstrate the business value of Power Virtual Agents Microsoft's Power Platform is not just for programmers and specialist technologists. If you, or the company that you work for, aspire to improve productivity by automating business processes, analyzing data to produce business insights, and acting more effectively by creating simple app experiences or even chatbots, this is the right course to kick-start your career and learn amazing skills. Microsoft Power Platform Fundamentals will act as a bedrock of fundamental knowledge to prepare you for the Microsoft Certification: Power Platform Fundamentals - PL900 Exam. You will be able to demonstrate your real-world knowledge of the fundamentals of Microsoft Power Platform. This course can accelerate your progress and give your career a boost, as you use your Microsoft skills to improve your team’s productivity....

Top reviews

RH

Jun 17, 2022

Wonderful course. Clears all the fundamentals and gives basic knowledge of Power Platforms.

JS

Jul 25, 2022

Course is very good and better source for beginners to get start

Filter by:

1 - 13 of 13 Reviews for Microsoft Power Platform Fundamentals

By Ruturaj H

Jun 18, 2022

Wonderful course. Clears all the fundamentals and gives basic knowledge of Power Platforms.

By Rajathurai R

Aug 15, 2022

GREAT...! Thank you Coursera Administration as you provided this wonderfull leaning opportunity Yes really thanku you again and again . As I am fresher I so exited to complete this course. It is having most important which are practically doing in our work. Really Happy to learn many more new emerging ideas and all of the practice exam are giving more challenges to do and learn each of techniques and very important concepts as clearly. Highly appriciated the Team of prepared and my warmest and speciall congratulations to who make.

By maria f

Jan 18, 2023

Would have given higher, but some of the exercise files seemed to be missing, so couldn't complete the Power BI exercises. I sent in a message, but no one got back to me. Seems a few had the same problem.

Also I guess some of the menu names seemed to be different. I guess the videos were created with an older version of the power platform.

By Luis G

Sep 1, 2022

Many of the screens have changed and have not been addressed by this course. In addition, I could not do many of the exercises as there were restrictions from my organizations (both work and school) on what tasks I could do. These were not addressed by anyone in the forums or Coursera. Not a good class.

By Jatinder S

Jul 26, 2022

Course is very good and better source for beginners to get start

By Sema P

Aug 10, 2022

The course is well presented, easy to follow and understand. Certains parts are summarized in a not so skilled manner, but overall nice course. There are a few spelling errors in the quiz parts.

By Kenan Y

Jan 7, 2023

too much theory and better courses can be found for those looking for more hands-on

By David B

Sep 17, 2022

Good overview of the material, although I believe you can follow much of the material for free with Microsoft (you just would not get the Coursera certificate). Some material was outdated, but Microsoft have made various changes quite recently. There were a number of other issues and errors, although this is quite typical for online (/most?) courses.

Notes:

- You will need a corporate Microsoft account to do this course - you can sign up to certain required licences for free but you generally still need a company Microsoft Account to do this.

- The course mentions the Microsoft Certification; this is separate but you get a discount voucher for it.

By Senait A

Jan 5, 2023

It is very bad that you don't show us teh result of the questions at the end unless we upgrade (pay). I found that emotional abuse.

By José L

Oct 25, 2022

It requires following within the student. It doesn't seem easy to understand everything they teach on the videos.

By Gerardo V

Oct 31, 2022

I really hated the exams. It was more theory than practice.

By Cristian L

Jun 24, 2022

The model driven app was not very clear

By Daniel F

Dec 18, 2022

The course screen captured videos are out of date and show the classic GUI of Power Platforms. This makes it very difficult to follow. Even switching to classic view in Power Apps, it doesn't respond in the same manner.