Chevron Left
Back to What is “the mind” and what is artificial intelligence?

Learner Reviews & Feedback for What is “the mind” and what is artificial intelligence? by University of Colorado Boulder

4.6
stars
80 ratings
18 reviews

About the Course

In this course, we will explore the history of cognitive science and the way these ideas shape how we think of artificial cognition....

Top reviews

AM

Aug 08, 2020

Very interesting course with a basic level. Topics are addressed in a very general way. Topics are of philosophical importance and motivates you to think more about them.

TJ

May 06, 2020

Gives you a lot to think about. A great introduction to thinking about computational complexity and the mind vs the machine.

Filter by:

1 - 17 of 17 Reviews for What is “the mind” and what is artificial intelligence?

By Vidisha M

May 10, 2020

Wow! This course was really challenging as it made me do so many web searches. I found it difficult but then I feel I learnt a lot of new things because of it. It was a moderate level course for me as I am not exactly from the computational background but neuroscience/neuropsychology. However, it was a really good experience! Thank you so much for this course.

By Teo J

May 06, 2020

Gives you a lot to think about. A great introduction to thinking about computational complexity and the mind vs the machine.

By DIEGO F S C

Jun 22, 2020

It is a good introduction to what is artificial intelligence and that has been sought or meaning from its origins

By Alexander D

Sep 06, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The workload was very reasonable, the deadlines were easy and flexible, and the material was all quite interesting. The videos made it so that all of the material was relatively easy to understand, with little background knowledge of the subject required. Overall, a good start to the Mind and Machine Specialization.

By Andrés F G M

Aug 08, 2020

Very interesting course with a basic level. Topics are addressed in a very general way. Topics are of philosophical importance and motivates you to think more about them.

By Johnny B V

Sep 03, 2020

Good introduction to the concept of the mind and must-read papers.

By Kevin M G

Jul 10, 2020

I really liked the approach of this course. Thanks a lot!

By D M D A

Sep 26, 2020

Excellent. Quiz questions are tough to solve

By dr.aruna k b

Aug 09, 2020

its good course and very informative

By Anjana M

May 29, 2020

The course was really nice

By Rahul T

Aug 01, 2020

Wonderful course

By KHADE B B

Jul 11, 2020

excellent

By Fulvio R F A

Aug 31, 2020

cool

By Harry A

May 26, 2020

This gives a decent overview and a starter towards interests in Computational Cognition, giving necessary background in the evolution of the research area.

By HELLEN D S S

Aug 05, 2020

Nice course. It´s answer many dubts about mind and openned much more...

Note: Be careful with the calculations at the end.

By DR. V P P

Aug 04, 2020

Please make the programme more student-friendly, because so many hasn't sufficient mathematical-logical intelligence.

By Stacey C

Aug 26, 2020

The subject matter is interesting but the first three weeks are a mess! The quizzes ask questions before content is presented. And then the exact same questions are used in multiple quizzes after the material is presented, and again after additional material is presented. Week 4 was by far the best organized and interesting. I hope the rest of the specialization is more like week 4 than weeks 1 - 3.